Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

69 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$55.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Beautiful Hudson Valley, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money.
    Next time I'll just spend the $150 and have my hair stylist use my regular Keratin Product that lasts over four months with great results.

    I followed the directions exactly and my hair is a little less curly, not even close to what I expected.

    Don't waste your time, effort and money.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!!!
    Best treatment out there! Must see for yourself. It leaves your hair silky, soft, manageable and beautiful.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fab Waves!
    I reviewed this product for my beauty blog. My hair was really broken and destroyed from bleach. It was super hard to brush through and just looked dry and damaged (like a tumbleweed, as my roommate says). The treatment softened and repaired my hair without straightening it. The pic I'm attaching is of my hair before (airdried with nothing in it), after finishing the application process, and then a day later after washing the treatment out and letting it air-dry after the 24 hour processing period. I honestly think the pics say it all. The link to my full on review is here: http://www.theluxuryspot.com/2010/06/15/my-top-5-reasons-to-cocolada/
    Before Photo
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I heard many great things about the keratin treatment, but honestly...I am not impressed. My hair was already in pretty good condition b/c I take very good care of it. My hair looks pretty much the same. Yes, I used it correctly and did exactly what it said, but I am just not impressed. My mom did it and it looked amazing on her, but her hair had been damaged previously. I wish I could get my $75 back. :(
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Albany, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Please!
    The RDK home kit has worked miracles for my frizzy, out of control hair. I always wanted to try professional straightening at the salon but never got around to it, plus it's so expensive. A friend of mine recommended the RDK home kit, so I decided to give it a shot. It's so easy - the application was done in under an hour. My hair was left smooth, shiny and completely without frizz. These incredible results lasted about two months. I would love to purchase another kit - Folica, please restock!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!!
    I am in awe with my results after using the RDK Treatment. My hair was damaged, frizzy, and unruly until this miracle treatment was introduced to me.

    The application was so simple...easy like coloring your hair from a box. The entire process from start to finish took me only 45mins. My hair was immediately transformed to a silky, smooth, natural, healthy looking hair with volume and movement.

    OMG! I recommend this to every woman and man who need to tame their hair and want the luxury of easily, manageable hair.

    I tried to upload photos but was unable to:-(...Folica,can you help with the uploading feature?

    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair!
    My hair was never extra curly, but it was very frizzy and dry from years of highlighting. The RDK home kit was perfect for my hair. It didn't completely straighten it, but it got rid of all my frizz and a lot of the curls without making it totally flat and straight. It's much more manageable now and only takes a few minutes to blow dry in the morning. I love this product and would definitely recommend it for a quicker styling process and healthier, more manageable hair.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Salon!
    I've purchased this kit twice and got four applications out of it.
    It's super easy if you know how to blow-dry and flat-iron your own hair decently (I have thick, shoulder-length hair and it took me about an hr and 15 min). It took out all of the frizz and 50% of the curl for about a month. After a month, the curl comes back but the frizz stays away for another month. It makes it really easy to straighten my hair when I want to, but I typically DON'T like wearing my hair straight so this product was perfect for me. I've had keratin straightening in the salon before, but it makes my hair too straight. This has all the same results without making my hair flat. It also gave me a ton of shine.

    I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants to wash and go and have soft, beachy waves.

    The only (small) complaint I have is I WANT MORE SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER!! I run out after a month. Hopefully they come out with that soon (it's coconut scented and I love it!)
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Treatment
    My hair was in desperate need of a miracle. It was, beyond frizzy, dry, and unmanageable. A great friend of mine told me about RDK Keratin Take -Home -Kit. i was not sure if it would work, so I was not so excited. Now I am home with this kit, wondering how can I pull this application process off. I guarantee you, it is the most simplistic, effective process. My hair is mid length and very thick. I used the entire bottle and began blow drying and finished with a Lasio flat Iron. The results are astonishing!!! I still have a sexy loose wave pattern in my hair and absolutely no frizz. My hair is easily managed with a blow dryer and takes only 10 minutes of my morning. I can promise you great satisfaction with this product. This will definitely be on my "Gift List" to family and friends.
    63 out of 67 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name