Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

75 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$39.99
Save 47%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 75 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (75)
Show All 75 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Delivers
    I have naturally fine curly hair and in the summer it just frizzes. I like to wear it straight and I had an outdoor wedding to attend in Charleston, SC which is extremely humid! My hair always frizzes there. I was skeptical buying this, because I have tried just about everything. I gave it a try, and it does what it says! My hair was shiny and did not have one frizz the entire wedding! My husband even complimented how good my hair looked. It has been two weeks, and I still have no frizz ! I would definitely recommended this. I am thinking about doing it again later in the summer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I had high hopes for taming the wild curl I get on tropical vacations with this product. After treatment my hair was stick straight, but I live in a dry climate. Getting to the Bahamas was a different story. After washing and letting it dry naturally, my hair looked just like it does without a treatment! A huge mass of frizz and curl! I was hoping for a more tamer curl and no frizz, but no such luck....
    I gave it 2 stars because it did straighten my hair when not in humidity.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Humidity Is No Battle For Rdk!
    Omg!!!!!! I love this product! A friend recommended me to try RDK. We both are college students and can't afford salon prices for keratin treatments so $75.00 sounded like a give away. My hair is very unmanageable, frizzy and dull. RDK brought back life to my hair and cuts my time in the morning in half!!! The application process
    took about 1.5 hrs in total which wasn't that bad. The treatment, shampoo & conditioner smell so yummy it actually got me more curious and excited to see how the end results were going to be. Just a little tip- you def need a flat iron that goes up to 450 degrees and a ceramic plated flat iron works best. If your looking for almost salon quality hair up this is the product for you!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Great
    This was my first at home try, the up side: I love the smell, it was very easy to apply, there was zero fumes and it left my hair silky shiny for those 24 hours, the down side: while after rinsing my hair is little softer, it didn't take a lot of frizz from my hair, nothing like the other keratine treatment I did before at salone. so it depends on your hair type, some will get more benefit than I did. I still have half the bottle so I will do another one cause I have it. But I will be using other kertaine treatment next time that really deliver better results for me and last 4 month at least.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I just finished using this product and I must say that I am very impressed. I have been straightening my hair for 10 years now. I have had numerous keratin treatments and even did one myself. The fumes were horrible. So, when i saw this I had to try it. No fumes, easy to use and the results look great so far. I don't know how long it will last - they say one month. I will just have to wait and see. I used half of this product so I will be able to do it again.
    I think it is worth a try if you are really good with a flat iron. Start to finish this took me 2 hours.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing I've Done For My Hair
    I have 3c curls and my hair is not damaged but it needed a little extra TLC. and have such tight cork screw curls frizz in inevitable. When I first applied this this treatment the first thing that stood out was the smell, like yummy coconut gelato. Then after I blow dried and flat iron my hair felt a little rough kind off stiff not the usual feel of my hair when I typically straighten. I know that can happen when you are infusing protein into your hair so I tried not to be weary about it. Now the next day when I washed my hair out and styled it, I had unbelievable curl definition. I had like 3b curls and so soft and healthy looking, then shine and sheen projecting from my hair was amazing. I am SOLD!!!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this over and over again.. Thank you Folica for making this product available to me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Beautiful Hudson Valley, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money.
    Next time I'll just spend the $150 and have my hair stylist use my regular Keratin Product that lasts over four months with great results.

    I followed the directions exactly and my hair is a little less curly, not even close to what I expected.

    Don't waste your time, effort and money.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!!!
    Best treatment out there! Must see for yourself. It leaves your hair silky, soft, manageable and beautiful.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fab Waves!
    I reviewed this product for my beauty blog. My hair was really broken and destroyed from bleach. It was super hard to brush through and just looked dry and damaged (like a tumbleweed, as my roommate says). The treatment softened and repaired my hair without straightening it. The pic I'm attaching is of my hair before (airdried with nothing in it), after finishing the application process, and then a day later after washing the treatment out and letting it air-dry after the 24 hour processing period. I honestly think the pics say it all. The link to my full on review is here: http://www.theluxuryspot.com/2010/06/15/my-top-5-reasons-to-cocolada/
    Before Photo
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I heard many great things about the keratin treatment, but honestly...I am not impressed. My hair was already in pretty good condition b/c I take very good care of it. My hair looks pretty much the same. Yes, I used it correctly and did exactly what it said, but I am just not impressed. My mom did it and it looked amazing on her, but her hair had been damaged previously. I wish I could get my $75 back. :(
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name