25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!
$39.99

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With it's unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

Like traditional keratin treatments, Rio de Keratin works by coating dry, damaged hair with keratin proteins. What sets it apart from salon-grade products are its all-natural ingredients and a simple application process, making the treatment safe and simple to apply in the comfort of your own home.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Rio de Keratin Treatment works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin Treatment is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

Kit Includes: 

  • Rio De Keratin Treatment 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Shampoo 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Conditioner 4 oz.
  • Set of Gloves

Items You Will Need to Get Started:

  • Your Rio De Keratin Smoothing System
  • Up to 2 hours time
  • Blow Dryer
  • Ceramic flat iron that heats up to 450°F
  • Vent Brush
  • Comb
  • 4 Hair Clips
  • Dry Towel
  • Mirror
  • Running Water

Watch the How-To Video Above to learn more about Rio De Keratin Smoothing System!

  • SKU: 005852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Formaldehyde free
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Cuts styling time in half
  • Works on chemically treated hair
  • Safe on all hair types
  • Lasts up to 2 months

Directions

Easy 4-Step application process will bring you from frizz to fabulous in under two hours:

     Here's the How-To:

  • Wash (do not condition) and blow dry hair until it is 100% dry
  • Apply the treatment into the hair using the spray applicator
  • Flat iron hair using an iron that reaches 450°F to seal in the treatment
  • After finishing your Rio de Keratin Treatment, wait 24 hours before washing your hair Rio de Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner

    Rio de Keratin Shampoo
        Water (Aqua), Soduim Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide Dea, Glycerin, Gylcol Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil),  Fragrance (Parfume), Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Conditioner
            Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Parfume), Dmdm Hydantion, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Treatment
            Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Parfume)

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Works, But Side Effects 3 Star Rating
      This treatment did smooth out my hair and create shine, make it easier to manage/straighten,and all that...but it left it feeling incredibly greasy. I only used half the bottle of application too. It say's your hair will look greasy for a few days, but mine is still looking and feeling that way after about a week and a half, even with daily washing and conditioning. I would recommend it to someone with finer, lighter hair than me, it probably would work better and the 'greasiness" would be less obvious.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 10, 2012
      / United States
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Damaged My Hair...no Results...hated It! 1 Star Rating
      I have done many keratin treatments and loved them. This did nothing but damage my hair and I had no results. Would never buy again!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 8, 2012
      / Jncohen123@comcast.net
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde
    • Keratin.. Really?? 2 Star Rating
      I bought this product so that my 13 year old would have the hair of her dreams. Unfortunately the results were minimal. The process took 3 hours. Her hair looked great initially but after washing it out her hair is better but not the results desired. Her hair is smoother and shinier and I believe looks healthier. I am not confident that it will last very long. If you want a long lasting and dramatic difference this is not the product for you. On the up side, I do not believe that this product is damaging as some on the products from the salons which have harsh chemicals that change the hair composition.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jan 2, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Awesome 5 Star Rating
      I was nervous about buying this product , as it is expensive, but I am so happy i did. My hair is so soft and is much easier to straighten as I have curly frizzy hair. I didnt even use much of the product, so it will last a long time. I will buy this product again definitely.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Dec 20, 2011
      / Canada
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair
    • Didn't Deliver For Me 2 Star Rating
      I tried this product at the end of August, and honestly, I saw no difference in my hair. It wasn't straighter or less frizzy from what I could see. I bought it because there were so many great reviews, and I had never tried a keratin treatment before, but I was hesitant to buy for a long time because I didn't think it would have any effect (and it didn't). However, this may just be the type of hair I have. I'm half black, half Korean, so I have really long, curly, thick hair that's prone to frizz, and I've tried several different treatments and products on my hair, and none of them seem to make any difference. I guess my hair is just super resistant. The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the smell wasn't bad and seemed fairly natural. But if you don't have hair like mine, it might be worth a try.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Dec 1, 2011
      / PA
      HAIR TYPE
      Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Not Impressed 3 Star Rating
      First off, I want to say that this stuff makes your eyes burn just like a regular keratin treatment does (maybe not as bad, but still the same), which leads me to believe that there is some deceit in the ingredients listing. Also, application is almost identical to professional treatment. You have to wash with clarifying shampoo, then blow dry, then section hair and apply to small sections at a time, keeping product away from scalp, and then after that, you have to flat iron small sections individually.

      The results right after application are nice, but do NOT hold up. My waves are still there, and greatly affected by humidity. The only reason that I am saying it is "okay" instead of total waste of money is that it does help somewhat with frizz. I did it only one week ago though, so I don't have high hopes of even that lasting through the month. I would not buy this product again. If you are going to do all of this work, and still have your eyes burn, etc., you'd be better off just getting your hands on some professional grade keratin treatment and do that to yourself. Exact same amount of work and a big difference in results.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 29, 2011
      / New York, NY
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Totally Worth It! 5 Star Rating
      This is the single best at-home product I have ever purchased for my hair. I had been getting keratin treatments at a salon for the past few years, but my wallet was starting to feel the strain. This leaves my hair silky, manageable and healthy looking. It doesn't straighten the hair like a salon keratin treatment, or last as long, but it doesn't claim to, and the results are amazing for the price. The trick is, you must use a flat iron the reaches 450 degrees. If you don't have a digital flat iron, or one with a dial that says it goes up to 450, invest in one. This is the single most important thing in doing keratin treatments, according to my stylist. That and flat ironing the hair (5 passes) in very small sections. It's worth the time!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 25, 2011
      / Boston
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Like Nothing Else 5 Star Rating
      I have never written a review before, but i must tell you, this product was amazing!!!! I was unable to get my hair keartin treated, so i decided for the $55.00 for this product, I would give it a whirl. I am so glad I did. It has been now, over one month and my hair is still silky smooth and so much less frizzy. My hair is thick, very wavy hair, the grey does not help its resistance. However, this product made my hair cooperate better than the treatments I have had done in the past. I even had enought to use on my daugthers hair that is very long and frizzy curly. Her hair looks amazing. However, she washes her hair everyday and so she is feeling more of a loss of this product than I. It is so worth the try.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 21, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Works Excellent!!! 5 Star Rating
      I don't usually write reviews. But since the other people's reviews help me so much, I decided to write a brief comment. This product is really great. It honestly does what it is supposed to. It did take me a while to apply the product, but it's because I am not very good blow drying my hair and using the round brush. Besides this, it's very simple to use. The results are great. I have curly hair and it left it wavy and smooth. Looks really healthy. I think this is amazing for that price. Going to buy another box ASAP. Thanks :)

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 6, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair
    • This Is A Very Good Treatment... 4 Star Rating
      Being that this treatment does not contain the formaldehyde, it does not work quite as well as the pro treatment, but it does work quite well. It is easy to use, smells good and does last a month or more. I used this on my daughter because I did not want to expose her to the chemicals. Her hair gets VERY frizzy in humidity. This totally tames the frizz HOWEVER she does have to blow dry and straighten to get the best results. Just blow drying alone does not leave the hair silky and straight. However, when she does straighten it, it looks amazing and stays amazing until she washes it again a few days later. Her hair never frizzes in the rain (which is pretty much daily lately here in the NE!). She is very pleased and I just picked up another set while it's on sale. I wish they would sell the shampoo and conditioner in large sizes because she really loves the smell and they leave her hair in great condition and I believe they help to prolong the treatment. All in all, for a month of frizz free hair, it can't be beat.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 4, 2011
      / NY
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    Server Name