Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!
$39.99

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With it's unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

Like traditional keratin treatments, Rio de Keratin works by coating dry, damaged hair with keratin proteins. What sets it apart from salon-grade products are its all-natural ingredients and a simple application process, making the treatment safe and simple to apply in the comfort of your own home.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Rio de Keratin Treatment works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin Treatment is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

Kit Includes: 

  • Rio De Keratin Treatment 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Shampoo 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Conditioner 4 oz.
  • Set of Gloves

Items You Will Need to Get Started:

  • Your Rio De Keratin Smoothing System
  • Up to 2 hours time
  • Blow Dryer
  • Ceramic flat iron that heats up to 450°F
  • Vent Brush
  • Comb
  • 4 Hair Clips
  • Dry Towel
  • Mirror
  • Running Water

Watch the How-To Video Above to learn more about Rio De Keratin Smoothing System!

  • SKU: 005852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Formaldehyde free
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Cuts styling time in half
  • Works on chemically treated hair
  • Safe on all hair types
  • Lasts up to 2 months

Directions

Easy 4-Step application process will bring you from frizz to fabulous in under two hours:

     Here's the How-To:

  • Wash (do not condition) and blow dry hair until it is 100% dry
  • Apply the treatment into the hair using the spray applicator
  • Flat iron hair using an iron that reaches 450°F to seal in the treatment
  • After finishing your Rio de Keratin Treatment, wait 24 hours before washing your hair Rio de Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner

    Rio de Keratin Shampoo
        Water (Aqua), Soduim Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide Dea, Glycerin, Gylcol Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil),  Fragrance (Parfume), Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Conditioner
            Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Parfume), Dmdm Hydantion, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Treatment
            Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Parfume)

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Literally Saved My Hair! 5 Star Rating
      Ok so I can tell you that I'm not given to writing gratuitousreviews but this stuff just literally saved my hair! I have very dry, curly and frizy hair and I bought the starter kit. It sat in my bathroom for the longest time since I am so busy and could not be bothered to use it.

      The most unfortunate thing occurred, I went for my standard hair relaxer - same place as always but different person. You just know how that ends! The idiot forgot to neutralize the relaxer and my hair started to fall out in the salon! There were clumps of it on the floor.

      She finally woke up - maybe she was sleep walking - and realized her mistake after I started screaming ! Anyway long story short - my hair fell out for 1 week straight - I have bald patches on my scalp now and the hair that was left was very thin damaged and frizzy - it looked horrible. Like I was hit by lightening,

      I remembered the starter kit I bought and had for the longest time unused and I opened it and started to use it in desperation to save my hair. LO AND BEHOLD - my hair stopped breaking and falling out almost immediately! This stuff literally saved my hair - I could not believe it

      What a miracle. Not only did the keratin spray stop the breakage and hair loss but the hair remaining slowly started to thicken and calm down. I still can't believe it - I thought I was going to be bald! I had to use it nearly every day for a week but boy if this stuff can acheive these kind of results for me - it can work wonders for someone with a more normal hair. I am really happy I bought it!

      I shudder to think what I would look like without it

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 8, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Chemically Treated Hair
    • Great 4 Star Rating
      Didnt think was going to work as it did. I really recomend it to everyone

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 18, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
      I absolutely love this product! My hair was pretty damage after my hair stylist used a straightener instead of my usual relaxer...the ends were super dry even after taking about 4 inches off. I tried the It's a 10 plus Keratin products and they helped a bit, but this one really saved me!!!! My hair feels so soft and healthy!!! Money truly well worth it!

      You will not regret buying it!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 2, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Ditching Salon Keratin Treatments! 5 Star Rating
      I have thick, dry, frizzy, colored hair, and live in a dry climate, which tends to add to my frizz issues. I had a keratin salon treatment done last summer, which lasted approx 2 months, and loved the results. I didn't think think an at home kit could provide similiar results but thought I would take the risk and try this kit out. I am extremely pleased with my results. I am writing this review after my first wash which was last night. I waited 3 days to wash vs the 24. During those 3 days, my hair was shiny, silky, and bouncy. It had movement and best of all a 90% reduction of frizz. I slept with a braid last night after washing and my hair this morning is beach waves and still almost zero frizz. I applied NO heat - no flat iron, no curling iron. It is amazing that I can go out in public with no appliance styling. I am very thrilled with this product and highly recommend. I will say that even though the formula does not contain formaldehyde, the replacement does still sting your eyes and nose a bit. This is how it was in the salon as well, and I am OK with that because I know the solution is working! Follow the directions exact and apply in well-ventilated room with a cross breeze. You will LOVE this product for the price. Also, I did this with my toddler napping, and it took less than approximately an hour and a half with my long, thick hair. I will absolutely continue purchasing this product, and will also be purchasing for my sister and mom to try! Thank you for an affordable alternative to salon keratin treatments!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 1, 2012
      / Los Angeles
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • This Is The Best Product For Curly Frizzy Thick Dry Hair!!! 5 Star Rating
      If you have frizzy, dry, brittle, curly, unmanageable hair you have to try this product! Spring and summer here has been rainy, hot and humid. Everytime I stepped outside my hair would EXPAND get big and frizzy. When I woke up in the morning my hair was a big snarlly dry mess. I had to wash my hair everyday to saturate it with conditioner just so I could get a comb thru it in the morning. It also felt so dry it would itch if it touched my shoulders so I also had to wear it in a pony tail often. I purchased this treatment and applied it to my hair 3 weeks ago. The results were AMAZING!!! The directions require you to wait 24 hours before washing. I waited 48 hours before washing. I can leave my house with wet hair now because my hair does not get big and frizzy. It dries smooth with loose long waves or curls. I could never do this before without embarrasement. The product says it last for 30 days however I am 3 weeks into it and dont see any changes yet of my hair going back to the way it was. My hair has seemed to get more softer and manageable as time has gone on also using this product. I waited to write this review until I was at least 3 weeks into it because I thought the results were too good to be true and I was skeptical the results would last 30 days. I love the way my hair looks in the morning now and no longer have to wash it everyday. I cant say enough about how truly AMAZING this product is and how it has transformed my hair! If you have big, frizzy, uncontrollable , dry, frizzy hair this product is the BEST!!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 13, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Great Product And Easy To Use! 5 Star Rating
      So far so good! It's been about 3 weeks since I tried this for the 1st time. Very pleased with the results for something I can easily do at home. I still need to use the flat iron but my hair is so much shinier, the frizz is much less and what used to take 30 minutes now takes 5-10. All in all I am pleased with it and it's much easier to use vs. the new Suave version available.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 27, 2012
      / Frizzy Jersey
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Loved It 5 Star Rating
      This is my first time using any type of keratin treatment. I absolutely love the results. I plan on using this product instead of a relaxer. My hair is wavy/curly, frizzy, kind of fine and very soft. My hair is as straight as a relaxer would make it but it has lots of volume and shine. Finally a sensible way for me to transition my hair from relaxers. Also, I asked my stylist to put it in for me. Which may be why I am so pleased with the results.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 31, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
    • Really Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
      I have had a few professional keratin treatments, and this gives me the same results! My hair is medium length, with friz/wave and fine texture. This product is easy to use and lasted for almost 2 months for me. I wash daily to every other day using a sodium/sulfate free shampoo. This product gives me smooth easy to manage hair. I love, love, love this product! It has given me the hair I have always wanted.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 18, 2012
      / Ca
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Great Product 5 Star Rating
      Hi,
      I really loved RDK. I have fine wavy/curly hair. In the past I got a professional Keratin Treatment that cost hundreds and this product does the same thing. After using the treatment my hair looked great and didn't get crazy in humidity. Even on the beach. I will definetly use it again and again

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Feb 27, 2012
      / Boulder, CO
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Decent Price, Decent Results, Questionable Labeling 3 Star Rating
      For reference, I am of "mixed" heritage (Black, Japanese, White, Native American). My hair is wavy, frizzy, and pretty coarse in places without any treatment.

      I treat my hair every month now with this at-home keratin solution -- since I get two treatments per bottle, I wind up spending about $360/year for my own treatments. This is half of what I used to pay for salon treatments. Afterwards, I am able to blow dry and flat-iron my hair in about 30 minutes, and I get lots of compliments on how healthy and natural my hair looks. While I appreciate the savings and am satisfied with the results, I can only give three stars because I doubt that the product is formaldehyde-free as promised.

      I definitely use this product with the windows in my room all the way open and a strong cross breeze going. I've noticed that my eyes sting ever so slightly when I start flat ironing my hair, which is the same symptom I had when I got a professional keratin treatment. You may have read in the news that the CA Attorney General just forced the makers of Brazilian Blowout to re-label their products and pay damages for not owning up to the carcinogenic effects of using hair treatments that contain dangerous concentrations of formaldehyde.

      I'm willing to take the (hopefully slight) health risk because I don't use the product as often as professionals who apply the product on a daily basis. However, I want the FDA to look into this product, and I want manufacturers to work on a more sustainable solution.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Feb 3, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    Server Name