Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

72 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
Order now
Ships 08/02/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 72 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (72)
Show All 72 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Price, Decent Results, Questionable Labeling
    For reference, I am of "mixed" heritage (Black, Japanese, White, Native American). My hair is wavy, frizzy, and pretty coarse in places without any treatment.

    I treat my hair every month now with this at-home keratin solution -- since I get two treatments per bottle, I wind up spending about $360/year for my own treatments. This is half of what I used to pay for salon treatments. Afterwards, I am able to blow dry and flat-iron my hair in about 30 minutes, and I get lots of compliments on how healthy and natural my hair looks. While I appreciate the savings and am satisfied with the results, I can only give three stars because I doubt that the product is formaldehyde-free as promised.

    I definitely use this product with the windows in my room all the way open and a strong cross breeze going. I've noticed that my eyes sting ever so slightly when I start flat ironing my hair, which is the same symptom I had when I got a professional keratin treatment. You may have read in the news that the CA Attorney General just forced the makers of Brazilian Blowout to re-label their products and pay damages for not owning up to the carcinogenic effects of using hair treatments that contain dangerous concentrations of formaldehyde.

    I'm willing to take the (hopefully slight) health risk because I don't use the product as often as professionals who apply the product on a daily basis. However, I want the FDA to look into this product, and I want manufacturers to work on a more sustainable solution.
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works, But Side Effects
    This treatment did smooth out my hair and create shine, make it easier to manage/straighten,and all that...but it left it feeling incredibly greasy. I only used half the bottle of application too. It say's your hair will look greasy for a few days, but mine is still looking and feeling that way after about a week and a half, even with daily washing and conditioning. I would recommend it to someone with finer, lighter hair than me, it probably would work better and the 'greasiness" would be less obvious.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jncohen123@comcast.net
    Hair
    Blonde
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair...no Results...hated It!
    I have done many keratin treatments and loved them. This did nothing but damage my hair and I had no results. Would never buy again!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Keratin.. Really??
    I bought this product so that my 13 year old would have the hair of her dreams. Unfortunately the results were minimal. The process took 3 hours. Her hair looked great initially but after washing it out her hair is better but not the results desired. Her hair is smoother and shinier and I believe looks healthier. I am not confident that it will last very long. If you want a long lasting and dramatic difference this is not the product for you. On the up side, I do not believe that this product is damaging as some on the products from the salons which have harsh chemicals that change the hair composition.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I was nervous about buying this product , as it is expensive, but I am so happy i did. My hair is so soft and is much easier to straighten as I have curly frizzy hair. I didnt even use much of the product, so it will last a long time. I will buy this product again definitely.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Deliver For Me
    I tried this product at the end of August, and honestly, I saw no difference in my hair. It wasn't straighter or less frizzy from what I could see. I bought it because there were so many great reviews, and I had never tried a keratin treatment before, but I was hesitant to buy for a long time because I didn't think it would have any effect (and it didn't). However, this may just be the type of hair I have. I'm half black, half Korean, so I have really long, curly, thick hair that's prone to frizz, and I've tried several different treatments and products on my hair, and none of them seem to make any difference. I guess my hair is just super resistant. The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the smell wasn't bad and seemed fairly natural. But if you don't have hair like mine, it might be worth a try.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    First off, I want to say that this stuff makes your eyes burn just like a regular keratin treatment does (maybe not as bad, but still the same), which leads me to believe that there is some deceit in the ingredients listing. Also, application is almost identical to professional treatment. You have to wash with clarifying shampoo, then blow dry, then section hair and apply to small sections at a time, keeping product away from scalp, and then after that, you have to flat iron small sections individually.

    The results right after application are nice, but do NOT hold up. My waves are still there, and greatly affected by humidity. The only reason that I am saying it is "okay" instead of total waste of money is that it does help somewhat with frizz. I did it only one week ago though, so I don't have high hopes of even that lasting through the month. I would not buy this product again. If you are going to do all of this work, and still have your eyes burn, etc., you'd be better off just getting your hands on some professional grade keratin treatment and do that to yourself. Exact same amount of work and a big difference in results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!
    This is the single best at-home product I have ever purchased for my hair. I had been getting keratin treatments at a salon for the past few years, but my wallet was starting to feel the strain. This leaves my hair silky, manageable and healthy looking. It doesn't straighten the hair like a salon keratin treatment, or last as long, but it doesn't claim to, and the results are amazing for the price. The trick is, you must use a flat iron the reaches 450 degrees. If you don't have a digital flat iron, or one with a dial that says it goes up to 450, invest in one. This is the single most important thing in doing keratin treatments, according to my stylist. That and flat ironing the hair (5 passes) in very small sections. It's worth the time!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like Nothing Else
    I have never written a review before, but i must tell you, this product was amazing!!!! I was unable to get my hair keartin treated, so i decided for the $55.00 for this product, I would give it a whirl. I am so glad I did. It has been now, over one month and my hair is still silky smooth and so much less frizzy. My hair is thick, very wavy hair, the grey does not help its resistance. However, this product made my hair cooperate better than the treatments I have had done in the past. I even had enought to use on my daugthers hair that is very long and frizzy curly. Her hair looks amazing. However, she washes her hair everyday and so she is feeling more of a loss of this product than I. It is so worth the try.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Excellent!!!
    I don't usually write reviews. But since the other people's reviews help me so much, I decided to write a brief comment. This product is really great. It honestly does what it is supposed to. It did take me a while to apply the product, but it's because I am not very good blow drying my hair and using the round brush. Besides this, it's very simple to use. The results are great. I have curly hair and it left it wavy and smooth. Looks really healthy. I think this is amazing for that price. Going to buy another box ASAP. Thanks :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name