Shop Sedu
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$39.99
Save 47%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Frizzy Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Easy To Use!
    So far so good! It's been about 3 weeks since I tried this for the 1st time. Very pleased with the results for something I can easily do at home. I still need to use the flat iron but my hair is so much shinier, the frizz is much less and what used to take 30 minutes now takes 5-10. All in all I am pleased with it and it's much easier to use vs. the new Suave version available.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    This is my first time using any type of keratin treatment. I absolutely love the results. I plan on using this product instead of a relaxer. My hair is wavy/curly, frizzy, kind of fine and very soft. My hair is as straight as a relaxer would make it but it has lots of volume and shine. Finally a sensible way for me to transition my hair from relaxers. Also, I asked my stylist to put it in for me. Which may be why I am so pleased with the results.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Love This Product!
    I have had a few professional keratin treatments, and this gives me the same results! My hair is medium length, with friz/wave and fine texture. This product is easy to use and lasted for almost 2 months for me. I wash daily to every other day using a sodium/sulfate free shampoo. This product gives me smooth easy to manage hair. I love, love, love this product! It has given me the hair I have always wanted.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boulder, CO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Hi,
    I really loved RDK. I have fine wavy/curly hair. In the past I got a professional Keratin Treatment that cost hundreds and this product does the same thing. After using the treatment my hair looked great and didn't get crazy in humidity. Even on the beach. I will definetly use it again and again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Price, Decent Results, Questionable Labeling
    For reference, I am of "mixed" heritage (Black, Japanese, White, Native American). My hair is wavy, frizzy, and pretty coarse in places without any treatment.

    I treat my hair every month now with this at-home keratin solution -- since I get two treatments per bottle, I wind up spending about $360/year for my own treatments. This is half of what I used to pay for salon treatments. Afterwards, I am able to blow dry and flat-iron my hair in about 30 minutes, and I get lots of compliments on how healthy and natural my hair looks. While I appreciate the savings and am satisfied with the results, I can only give three stars because I doubt that the product is formaldehyde-free as promised.

    I definitely use this product with the windows in my room all the way open and a strong cross breeze going. I've noticed that my eyes sting ever so slightly when I start flat ironing my hair, which is the same symptom I had when I got a professional keratin treatment. You may have read in the news that the CA Attorney General just forced the makers of Brazilian Blowout to re-label their products and pay damages for not owning up to the carcinogenic effects of using hair treatments that contain dangerous concentrations of formaldehyde.

    I'm willing to take the (hopefully slight) health risk because I don't use the product as often as professionals who apply the product on a daily basis. However, I want the FDA to look into this product, and I want manufacturers to work on a more sustainable solution.
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works, But Side Effects
    This treatment did smooth out my hair and create shine, make it easier to manage/straighten,and all that...but it left it feeling incredibly greasy. I only used half the bottle of application too. It say's your hair will look greasy for a few days, but mine is still looking and feeling that way after about a week and a half, even with daily washing and conditioning. I would recommend it to someone with finer, lighter hair than me, it probably would work better and the 'greasiness" would be less obvious.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jncohen123@comcast.net
    Hair
    Blonde
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair...no Results...hated It!
    I have done many keratin treatments and loved them. This did nothing but damage my hair and I had no results. Would never buy again!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Keratin.. Really??
    I bought this product so that my 13 year old would have the hair of her dreams. Unfortunately the results were minimal. The process took 3 hours. Her hair looked great initially but after washing it out her hair is better but not the results desired. Her hair is smoother and shinier and I believe looks healthier. I am not confident that it will last very long. If you want a long lasting and dramatic difference this is not the product for you. On the up side, I do not believe that this product is damaging as some on the products from the salons which have harsh chemicals that change the hair composition.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I was nervous about buying this product , as it is expensive, but I am so happy i did. My hair is so soft and is much easier to straighten as I have curly frizzy hair. I didnt even use much of the product, so it will last a long time. I will buy this product again definitely.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Deliver For Me
    I tried this product at the end of August, and honestly, I saw no difference in my hair. It wasn't straighter or less frizzy from what I could see. I bought it because there were so many great reviews, and I had never tried a keratin treatment before, but I was hesitant to buy for a long time because I didn't think it would have any effect (and it didn't). However, this may just be the type of hair I have. I'm half black, half Korean, so I have really long, curly, thick hair that's prone to frizz, and I've tried several different treatments and products on my hair, and none of them seem to make any difference. I guess my hair is just super resistant. The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the smell wasn't bad and seemed fairly natural. But if you don't have hair like mine, it might be worth a try.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name