Free Shipping Over $50
Liquid Keratin

Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long

Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long is a revolutionary, patented, at home treatment that infuses curly, frizzy, unmanageable hair with keratin p...
$29.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Be Careful,this Is A Bad Product
    I read instructions many times before I did this, The result was horrible. Please note, i have colored hair and even did the test on it frst. I thought after many Keratin treatments it was strange that after towe drying you apply this product, usually, on dry hair.Anyway i did what it said, blew dry, used my straighten iron, The sedu, ( Love it), I waited the 48 hrs. Thought it was weird that you have to wash hair 48 hrs. later to neutralize..( never heard of neutralizing a Keratin), In any case, my end results were spit and broken hair. I'm so sick and upset over it. I started Keratins when the cost 500.00 years ago, I spend a fortune on my hair at 53 years old. I even have a Keratin done once yearly. My stylist was in awe when she saw my breakage. She knows i know my stuff too..This was the worst, worst product I have ever used in my entire ife. Be careful..I wish I could have my broken pieces put back on as my hair is very long.Remember, you should not have to neutralize a Keratin, don't learn the hard way like I did. I trusted this product and it let me down with tears,
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money!
    I have naturally curly shoulder length hair and this summer, splurged on a Coppola straightener at my salon (to the tune of $350). It worked wonderfully and I loved my hair. But, it lasted only two months and it is hard to justify spending that kind of money for such limited results. I've been searching for a home straightener and tried this one.

    I followed the directions to a T. I bought a flat iron that goes up to 450 degrees and I did not wash it for a day longer than recommended. There was zero difference in my hair. I tried it twice within 2 weeks and again followed every direction. Again, not a single difference in my hair. I should have save the money I spent on this and applied it to a salon treatment. If only there was a money-back guarantee. Do not waste your hard earned money on this product
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    As Expected
    Like many others, this product did turn my hair a little orange. Thankfully, for me it wasn't a big enough change to require an expensive emergency trip to the hair salon! I doubt this would be a problem for brunettes/those with darker hair but blondes should beware. As far as performance goes, this didn't work nearly as well for me as the treatments I've gotten in salons, but it did work well enough to make my otherwise frizzy, unruly hair manageable. I think it is a great substitute for times that getting a salon treatment is not in the budget! The only other thing I would say about it is that it does have an odd smell and the smell seems to last for the entirety of the treatment--at least, I did mine about a week and a half ago and my hair still smells odd after several washings. Even with these quirks, I consider this product a lifesaver for times that money is tight.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great, Especially Overtime
    I have natural, thick, fine African American hair and this has made my hair so much more manageable. I have done 4 treatments thus far and my hair has become much straighter and softer. I no longer have breakage and my split ends have reduced greatly, because of that my hair is the longest it has ever been (mid way down my back). I can style my hair faster (blow dry and flat iron) and my hair even stays straight in humid weather. The only downside (which I would expect this) is that when I sweat a lot (working out at the gym) my roots do go curly/frizzy, but not as bad as before because my hair is overall straighter. I am going to try the bold line to see if it will make my hair straighter...but overall I would keep buying this product because with every use my hair becomes straighter and softer.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Mr. Right!
    Ok ladies, I have read some of your reviews and I am sorry it did not work out for you. My review is that this product is the bomb! For those of you that don't speak slang, that means it was the best hair product I have used in years. I am a product junkie. I have been trying everything to help manage my afro (black course hair type). I decided to try this product because I don't believe in giving up. Thankfully I did get great results. My hair is straighter than when I have used relaxers in the past. I was able to wear my hair out all day in very hot weather, and not lose any body or style. I was overwelmed because I did not think it would be as good as it was. But remember, just like dating, it has to be the right match for your hair type. Give it a try, it may be Mr. right for you! But I'm in love.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Frizz Is Gone
    Liquid Keratin has been a staple for the past two years.. this product has made my curly frizzy hair so much more manageable-- the best thing it doesn't frizz in the humidity and it is so easy to use-- just love it!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware
    I am another blonde who tried this product and my hair turned orange. I have used Yuko, and other Brazilian products (done at the salon) with wonderful results. I would stay away from this product as I did a strand test to the underneath part of my hair and it was fine. When I used the product on my bangs, bang orange hair. I also have tried to remove this color at the salon and it is almost gone, thank goodness. I would just hate for someone else to experience this same problem.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Does Nothing!
    I have horrible dry, frizzy black hair. When I first saw this, I thought it was going to be a miracle product. After following all the instructions, and even doing the treatment twice I have come to the conclusion that this product does nothing. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I was so excited think it would work, it would get my hair smooth and take away frizz.... well it didnt. It did nothing to my hair, infact I think it became frizzier. I am not the type of person to write reviews online, but this product is so horrible that I had to because I felt cheated. Don't waste money on this, you'll feel horrible about it.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Sucks!!
    I bought this thinking it would be a miracle product, but its not, it does nothing. Its seriously a gimmick. I'm not the type of person who goes and does reviews online, but with such high hopes for this product, and it basically doing nothing, I was so angry that I had to post a bad review of this product.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long
    I have highlighted blonde hair and with an annoying curl in the back of my head. I really liked this product. My hair was easier to manage with the blow dryer and flat iron. Using this product makes me look like I just got my hair done at the salon. Not sure how long it will last, it's only been 2 weeks. But I am using the shampoos/conditioner to extend the life of this product.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo gently cleans hair while drenching it with keratin proteins for improved shine, strength and manageability.

    New Price: $15.00
  • Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner hydrates and conditions hair while replenishing keratin protein, restoring strength, shine and softness.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name