30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This product may only be purchased by a licensed Stylist.

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.

  • SKU: 004305   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Eliminates up to 95% of frizz and curl
  • Straightens and smoothes hair
  • Infuses hair with the highest quality natural keratin
  • Penetrates deep into the damaged cuticle
  • Encases the hair follicle with a keratinous bond to promote healing
  • Helps keep environmental toxins such as smoke, pollution and UV rays from entering the hair
  • Typical results last for 3-5 months
  • To prolong the life of your Keratin Treatment be sure to use Keratin Complex shampoos, conditioners and styling products

Directions

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

1. Wash hair two times for chemically treated hair and three times for virgin hair with Keratin Complex Clarifying Shampoo.

2. Blow dry until hair is 100% dry.

3. Shake bottle well.Pour immediately 2-3 oz. of Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment solution into a bowl. Apply to hair with a brush using 1/2" sections. Comb through every section until hair is completely saturated. (Gloves should be worn during application).

4. Place hair in cap.

5. For chemically treated or damaged hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 20 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry. For very resistant, coarse hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 30 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry.

6. With a heat resistant comb, divide hair into 4 sections.

7. Using a 450 degree flat iron, start at the nape of the neck taking 1/8 inch sections. Slowly move the iron from root to ends 5-7 times (7-10 times for extremely curly, coarse hair) infusing the keratin into the hair shaft. For chemically treated or damaged hair reduce heat to 430 degrees.

8. After 3 days or 72 hours, hair should be washed with Keratin Complex Care Shampoo and Conditioner.

Warning: Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush eyes with water.

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

Water, Trionic Keratin Protein, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Guar Gum, Alkyl Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Silsesquioxanes, Xanthan Gum, p-benzoquinone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glyceryl monococate, Glycol Distearate, Thiazoidinecarboxylic Acid, Ferrous Oxides, Octanal.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (96)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Keratin Complex Smoothing Treatmentabsout 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely love this product. No more frizz, soft manageable hair. No hair loss or sickness here. no need for hairspray hair falls into place Would recommend this product, and have it done by a certified professional. I have had two treatments. Hair is colored and frizzy. Also use the shampoo and conditioner made for this treatment along with the Keratin balm.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2015
    / Las Vegas, Nv
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    My first experience with Keratin was 3 years ago. My stylist gave me and my daughter's Keratin treatments and it was the best thing for our hair. Our hair is thicker, healthier, fuller, longer, and so shiny. I am able to wear my hair straight, curly, natural, without any hair damage. I love this product, but I will say that it must be performed by a stylist that is certified to perform Keratin treatments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Review From Hairdresser That Uses This Product 5 Star Rating
    I have read the reviews for this product from everyone that has posted. I am a hairstylist with 7 years experience, certified in coppola keratin for 3 of those years. First of all- as another stylist has stated, you need to be a certified hair stylist to perform this service. Secondly- to those of you experiencing hair loss, damaged hair, etc. This is a professional product, if people went to a salon and paid $300 and upwards to get this service, do you think they would sell the same product online? Packaging and smell, look can seem like its the same. IT ISN'T. If you want the true results of this product (after 3 months of a treatment every month I got damaged, bleached, over processed hair to shiny silky and healthy without any styling) than you need to see a stylist that is certified and is ordering the product from the distributor. There is no guarantee to the results when you buy a product online as well as the brand name shampoos and conditioners your buying at rite aid, shaws, etc. they are not the original product, have probably been tampered with and who knows what has been added. Sorry to all those who didn't get the results they wanted because this product truly is amazing! I would give it another try but go to a salon and research a stylist in your area to find one that's certified :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2013
  • Works Like A Charm - Still Leery Of It, Though! 4 Star Rating
    I had a stylist put this in my hair in Sept. of 2012 and it is now Jan. of 2013. I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair and it has been this way since adulthood. After the treatment, my hair was straight as a board and shined like a streamer laden Christmas tree. I washed it for the first time and it curled right back up; however, it was softer, flatter and easier to flat iron. Now that it has been five months, it has lost some of its shine and is a little frizzy at the ends.
    I would like to get a second treatment, but I am seeing more and more negative reviews involving hair loss and physical sickness. This makes me leery of using the product because you know what they say about too much of a good thing! My conjecture on the whole thing is that it must react differently on each individual's hair and that one must use caution when utilizing this product. In reality, this is what women do with every product that is new to the market. Only use it if you are prepared to take the time to repair any potential damage.
    In the five months I have had it on my hair, I have only noticed a small amount of hair loss-nothing substantial or out of the ordinary and I didn't get sick in any capacity. Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Perla 1 Star Rating
    Please listen to me...do not do this to your hair! I did a keratin treatment twice and loved my long straight thick hair. But a month after the second treatment, I got a bad sore throat. I made an appointment with my doctor and was crying cause my throat was burning so bad. And to top it all off my hair fell out by the hand fulls. How heart breaking to lose my hair like that. It has finally stopped falling out, but it took weeks of using the Shielo Volume Shampoo with the Shielo Volume Conditioner. THIS IS THE ONLY HEALTHY WAY TO GET KERATIN. It needs to be added to your hair gradually over a period of time. This is what my doctor recommended, and he even recommended the brand because it has high safe keratin doses. I finally have healthy looking hair again and as much as i loved the way my hair looked after the blow out, I would never ever in this world have that treatment done again EVER!!.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2012
  • Damaged My Hair/hair Loss 1 Star Rating
    I have had both the keratin and the Brazilian Blowout treatments at the salon. The results are good but after a couple of treatments, my hair fell out in a patch at the front of my head. The area around it had thinned significantly. I started to research and found on search as well as from asking beauty professionals in my city if they've heard of hair loss with the treatments and found many have. Do a Google search and you will find enough results to make you rethink getting the treatment. I stopped getting the treatments and my hair felt sticky and was lifeless and damaged for nearly a year. It took multiple conditioning treatments, supplements and then finally I had nearly two inches cut off my hair before my hair started to feel normal again. Thankfully the bald patch is gone but my hair has only started to grow back where it was thinned out. Definitely would never get this treatment again and would not recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Fyi 5 Star Rating
    I am a hair stylist currently working in chicago. I provide this service for clients and they love it. The only reason I am writing on here is in regards to another review I just read. I want everyone to know you DO have to be certified to perform this service. Its a professional product and should be provided by a certified professional. Hair stylist dont spend their money on classes and certification courses just for the hell of it. We do it so we can give the best possible service to our loyal clients.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2012
  • Great For Grey Hair 5 Star Rating
    My hairdresser used this on my grey hair that had unruley waves and frizz. i have had it done twice now and i am using the shampoo and conditioner that goes with the product. great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2012
    / Kansas City
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Expensive And Damaging! 2 Star Rating
    This was a pretty big investment and it did deliver for the first month or so but later my hair just started looking damaged and dry. The ends looked especially fried and I couldn't help but regret not getting the same one as my sister who got a Cocoa Keratin treatment instead of the Coppola. I guess argan oil does make the difference because her hair is perfectly healthy :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2012
    / NY
  • Worked....but Damaged My Hair 3 Star Rating
    I had this treatment done for the first time in January, was in Heaven. After the treatment I started using the Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner, I noticed the shampoo and conditioner did not seem to clean my hair as good as what I was using before I got the treatment. I also noticed that my hair was falling out ALOT more then normal. I loved the treatment in the fact that it did smooth my hair out and cut styling time in half. After 6 weeks of having the first treatment I got a 2nd treatment. I WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER ONE AGAIN!!! After the 2nd treatment my hair started falling out more and more and would come out in big clumps in the shower. My hair was damaged more then it was before I had the original treatment done!

    Proceed with caution if you decide to get this treatment done to your hair!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2012
Server Name