Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MN
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing Ever Invented!
    I had paid $400 at a salon for this EXACT same treatment!!! I couldn't afford the luxury of continuing to do it at the salon and so I started researching if I could find the product on-line - Folica did it! Saved the day and my POCKETBOOK! This is a product that is protein for your hair, so it isn't a chemical requiring professional training. YES follow the directions and yes, the 3 days wait time is awful, but the results are worth it. It is NOT the Brazilian by any means, but it will give you smooth and silky hair - does not hold up for humidity though if you were wondering. AWESOME!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Northern CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Liking It
    I used this for the second time yesterday- and am thrilled with the results. I have african american hair that was relaxed two weeks ago. I did the treatment yesterday and was thrilled. I found the first time that my eyes burned, so this time I opened the window and put a fan on high blowing right at my head while I blow dried. That worked to keep my eyes from burning. I used my croc flat iron to finish it after blow drying - it looked great. I met friends for dinner who said it looked nice and was it wasn't weighed down at all. After sleeping on a silk pillowcase, all I had to do this morning was touch up the bangs, the rest looked and felt great. I have pretty dry hair and only wash it once a week - not washing it today or tomorrow will not be a problem - especially if it looks this great. My only minor disappointment is that my hair isn't that shiny- but that's been a problem since I stopped coloring the premature gray. I'm going to add hair oil after my third day to help. All in all - a great experience with a product that works well for my hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 59 Waydell St Newark NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of All
    I hop this never goes out of the market, I did my self and the result was better than the beauty salon,I'm impressed............I'm thinking of doing a course,to do this treatment on the hair of people in Brazil.....I would like to expands this product in Brazil........I realy love this product the best I've ever had
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say That It Works!
    I had the Best Result !
    I got My Keratin Order after 3 days , I had my mother to apply it for me because she is a Hair Stylist !
    I follow the prcedure and NOW I have the BEST hair ever..HOW DO I know?? well beacuse now at work or whereever i go i get Complements such as :
    -wow your hair looks soo healthy and shiny!
    - luv your hair !
    - I WISH I had Your HAIR !!!!!

    Thank you so much for whoever Invented this Line and specially the
    *Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment *

    <3
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pleeeeeease Don't Use This!!!!
    I had thick, curly, but very healthy hair before this treatment. I had it done by a hair dresser, and the first couple weeks I was in heaven. I didn't even need a dryer, or even a brush to style my hair, just wash it and let it dry. I thought I will do this product again and again for even. Then after 2 weeks or so, I started having flakes on the scalp, it was gross. but this wasn't the worse part. Around that same time, I started experiencing significant hair loss. My hair became very greasy, and they fall without any reason. My bath time is a scary movie, they fall handful. I wish there was a way to stop the process, but I don't how. I'm gong to see a dermatologist in an emergency case, before I become bold. I did some research, and found in other website, and blogs dozens of woman with the exact same problem. I'm really surprise that no one complained about this product in this website!!! I know it's very tempting, but PLEASE don't use it. You will miss the thick, healthy hair you had before. cause you won't have much left after this treatment. FYI: I'M NOT SICK, OR ANYTHIG. IT JUST STARTED AFTER THE TREATMENT.
    19 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3274 Shoreview Dr. RR#2 Washago Ontario Canada L0K 2B0
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Results, Keratin Complex Smoothing Therapy
    My RESULTS TURN OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SCINCE THEY BROUGHT IT TO THE MARKET, MY HAIR IS SO MUCH MORE MANAGABLE, I EVEN USE TO GET HEADACHES FROM MY HAIR BEING SO HEAVY AND THICK BUT NOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE, NOT ONLY MY HAIR FEELS HEALTHY BUT I FEEL HEALTHIER TOO. IT FEELS SO GOOD TO SMILE AND BE HAPPY AGAIN.. BEST PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Time Even Better!
    Just used the treatment for the second time. I absolutely love the results. I reviewed the product back in July, I can't recommend this enough if you have frizzy hair. However the 72 hours of waiting to wash my hair seemed like torture, no ponytail, no clips and no water on it whatsoever! In the end , it's WORTH it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tips For The Best Results
    I've been using this fantastic product for years. Here's my tips for the best results... 1. You MUST use a clarifying shampoo to begin with. Other shampoos will not do because only clarifying shampoo opens the hair shaft in preparation for the keratin to fill the gaps that absorb moisture that makes your hair frizz. 2. You MUST use a quality hair iron. Make sure yours heats to the required setting. Be aware that even good quality ones lose heat the longer you have them on so it pays to borrow a friend's one - have 2 for your treatment - and switch to the second one half way though your treatment application. 3. Leave the treatment in for 72 hours and NO LESS. The glue that binds the keratin to the hair needs that long to dry efficiently. 4. After treatment only use Sulphate free shampoos and conditioners. Sulphate is a soap that breaks down the keratin. If you use it your treatment will not last long. Ask for 'sulphate free' shampoos and conditioners.
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I was worried about doing this myself but it was not hard at all and didn't smell as much as some people claimed. I did it on my long hair in 3 hours and just washed my hair yesterday and air dried it to see what it looks like. My hair is naturally poofy, frizzy and damaged but after keratin it was so soft, no frizz at all and dried a little wavy on the ends back of my hair and my bangs dried perfectly straight. Can't speak to how long it will last but so far it's a dream product for anyone who doesn' t have an hour to style their hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Venice Fl
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wowza!!!!!
    This treatment is amazing! I have naturally curly hair that started becoming curly when I was a teenager, so I have never known quite what to do with it not having it my whole life. It has gotten curlier over the years problem is I live in Florida the humidity capitol of the world ( well maybe not quite but some summer days it feels like it) so I decided to treat myself to keratin and I am so glad I did. I have thick long curly hair and when I tried to wear it curly I could never get enough product not to be totally frizzed out in an hour and it is not the cute curly hair that looks good frizzy. So I spent an hour and a half drying and straightening my hair every time I washed it and even at that I had to touch it up every morning. The keratin is a transformation I still have some curl left I haven't allowed it to stay curly yet, but it straightens in about 15 minutes I feel like I have half the amount of hair I used to one of my friends asked if it was thinned out thats how much thinner it looks which I love and it is so silky and shiny!! I get compliments constantly on my hair. This is my new go to tool! I will probably continue to this forever! Best part is the entire bottle cost me what 1 salon treatment would have so this is so economical. Of course my good friend is my hair dresser so she applied it to me so the added benefit was the professional application. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone considering it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

    74 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $34.99
Server Name