Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    I bought the kerating complex just to get some frizz out of my hair and help when the weathers at it worst. Its amazing! It took some wave out of my hair but not all enless I blow dry it and all the frizz is gone no matter what! I can go out in the rain and my hair wont frizz up at all. Its so much easier for me to get ready in the morning! I love this product and I will get it again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Va
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker
    this stuff is the best! at first my hair was rough, very curly, FRIZZY and got tangled VERY easily. i did this process by myself and it took four or more hours. it was all SO worth it. i just washed it out (today was my third day) and my results are AWESOME. my hair is wavy, VERY soft, and i can run my fingers through itt! and so much less frizz!! of course, it's still a little frizzy but it's such a big improvement from before! i recommend this product to anyone who is frustrated with their hair. t he process requires patience but you'll be happy in the end! make sure you get the clarifying shampoo to use before applying the treatment. you won't be disappointed! especially when it beats those ridiculous salon prices!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • STL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Week Of Use...
    This is my first time using the product and so far, so good. I took a photo of my hair before and am waiting for my 4th day to see how it turns out after the first washing. The process was simple, my hair is shinier, and more hydrated. My fiance has been commenting on how soft it is now. I typically get a relaxer but hate the processing of it. A lot of the time my hair ends up being dry (after the first wash) and scalp is often burned. There was a mild sensitivity when some of the solution accidentally was placed on my ear but nothing major...and it definitely didn't burn. Also, I liked that it smells like coconut. Like I said before...so far, so good. :)
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dearborn MI USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!!
    THE FIRST WEEK I GOT THIS MY HAIR WAS BEAUTIFUL ITS SOFT AND SMOOTH AND SHINY! I USED TO HAVE TO BLOW DRY AND STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR BUT NOW I JUST HAVE TO BLOW DRY! I RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS AND THEY LOVED IT AND IT WORKS WITH HIGHLIGHTS TOO! AND ITS SIMPLE TO USE! BUT HOW OLD DO YOU HAVE TO BE TO USE THIS TREATMENT BECAUSE I HAVE A 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND 12 YEAR OLD COUSIN AND I DON'T KNOW IF I CAN USE IT ON THEM.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Hair I've Always Wanted!
    I bought this a while ago, finally had my daughter do it for me. I have thick curly/frizzy hair.my daughter had this done in a salon (same product) and paid nearly 500 dollars for it. She worked hard to pay for it. Her results were great. I just couldn't justify that kind of money. We watched how to video and followed directions exactly.aside from the 3 days of waiting to wash my hair I am so happy with the results! I do recommend having someone help you, thankfully my daughter is very meticulous and wanted to do a good job. Her hands were tired and the flat iron does get quite hot on your hands. I will absolutely be using this again!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Does Not Work
    It's smelly, enough to make me sick, ever after having shampooed. The product was so thick and tacky on my head I could hardly stand it. Waiting the 48 hours was very hard. After shampoo-ing, my thick, curly, hair didn't look any different. It's soft, but that's about it.

    I had a Coppola keratin treatment 6 months ago. My own hairdresser convinced her managers to offer keratin treatment, but they chose this version. Now I'm in a bind, because the Enjoy version didn't work. I'm going to have to be honest with them.

    This really sucks.
    13 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad.. A Bit Smelly.
    I just used the Keratin product today. I had the Brazilian Blow done about 3-months ago and it was really nice but very expensive. So I decided to try this. It was hard to get the back of my hair. The results are very nice, but not as much shine as I thought. The biggest complaint is the smell.. Its a bit strong when your applying the product. Also, I can still smell it even after the fact. That's my only grip. I really do not know how its going to hold up since its my first day. Best of luck :-)
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa, OK
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have Young Hair Again
    This treatment is a great time saver and made my hair so beautiful. It only takes me 6 minutes to blowdry my hair now and I don't have to straighten it at all! My hair feels the way it did when I was a teenager-before I started dying and damaging my hair. I love this product. It will save you time in the morning and money in the long run because you won't need any other products in the morning.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    White
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What I've Learned From Doing It Myself. It's Not The Salon But...
    Unlike some of the other reviewers who have chemically treated hair, I've decided to let my grey hair grow out. It's always been coarse, wavy and yes, frizzy. Eighteen months ago, my stylist talked me into having a Keratin treatment and I had beautiful, predictable hair all summer. When the time came to redo it the cost made me think twice! So...I did it myself then and have done it twice more since. Here is what I've learned.

    First, doing it yourself may not be as long lasting as a salon treatment. (After all, that's why they're the professionals!) The salon's work lasted about six months while mine lasted about three - but that's OK - because I'm still saving money.

    Next, don't use too much! Otherwise you'll walk around for three days with heavy, greasy, flat hair and you just can't wait to wash it! When you "paint" it on, start at the roots and drag it through to the ends. "Less is more" with the Complex here so you might want to leave it in longer than the the directions recommend.

    Finally, think about using a very hot curling iron instead of a flat iron. This will give you some wave, no curls to be sure - but more body.

    If you've lived with frizz forever, you'll have to get used to a whole different approach to caring for your hair. It becomes smooth, healthy looking and manageable and worth the the time and expense. Shhh! Don't tell my stylist!
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville Tn.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Mess
    I had my hairdresser apply it! What a disaster! I had long hair that was color treated and it turned the bottom 3 inches into mush! It broke off and I had to get 5" cut off and now the bottom is still a mess! I would have to shave it off to get it back to its original shape! I also have to curl or straight iron to be able to go out of the house! BEWARE!!!!!!
    10 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name