Free Shipping Over $50
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • WI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Game Changer
    If you have curly frizzy hair this is a must try product. This is my experience with it:
    THE PROCESS: I had my friend (who is a stylist) apply the product to my hair. I think it would be too hard to "paint" the product on yourself evenly. However, I left it on for 20 min then I blow dried and flat ironed it myself, which does take some time, you must take very small sections to flatiron and the iron must be up to 450 degrees. If you don't think you're good at flat ironing, have someone do it, this part is important. I didn't smell any strong fumes except when I was blow drying a little bit. I then kept my hair completely straight for 66 hrs, I would go over it in the mornings with the iron, but then I had to go to work and put it in a ponytail and used dry shampoo I just came home flat ironed it again. I finally washed it after about 83 hrs.
    THE RESULTS: My hair is fine, thick, curly/wavy/frizzy. I let it air dry with no product and it still had some curl but a better curl and there wasn't really any frizz. I think with product it would probably turn out nice. I like to wear it straight though and now I can blow dry is with just a flat brush and it looks like I took time to blow it straight with a round brush. The 20 min it use to take to do my hair has been cut to 10 min and it's shiny. People thought I had extensions put in.
    THE BEST PART: I was in a pool area as humid as a sauna and my hair stayed completely smooth and straight! Also it's been raining like crazy and it still stays perfect!
    CONS: The three days it takes with no washing and not being able to put it back sucks. I'm not really sure but other reviews have said their hair was falling out and I think their might be a little extra but nothing that worries me.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    I just had the treatment done on my hair and I absolutly love it!!!!!!!!! I have very long, thick course hair with tons of volume and now it is absolutly gorgeous. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to have straight hair with no work at all.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product That Cut My Styling Time Down!
    I had this treatment done at a salon a couple years ago and decided that I would try it myself when I found it on folica. I have incredibly thick, curly hair that has a mind of its own and with summer coming up I wanted to find a product that would help to prevent frizz and ease my styling time. I did this all by myself, only asking my fiance to check to make sure I covered everything. From start to finish it took about 4-5 hours, but it was so worth it! It was easy to use, but did have a slight odor. I made sure I had the windows open in the house and a fan going to help. I used the Croc Infrared 1" flat iron on 450. I just washed it yesterday after the 72 hour period and it looks amazing!!!!! I'm so glad that I was able to find this product and do it on my own. Thanks folica!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Can Do This Yourself!
    I've been having the salon apply the keratin complex for about a year and a half. I don't wash my hair often and can usually stretch it out to 4-5 months. Then this last time I had it done at the end of March and here it is early June and it really needs doing again:( I did take a vacation that involved lots of swimming, so I think that shortened my time this go around. Well I just couldn't make myself pay another $500 to have it done (I have long, really thick hair, and apparently an expensive salon!)...so I decided to try it myself, after all, I've seen it done a few times on my hair and knew what to expect.

    I decided to do it the first morning of a business trip (no meetings until 1:00 so I had lots of time) and I did it in a hotel room so I had uninterrupted time to do it. It came out just like always! I was so happy - yes it is time consuming, and yes it is a bit hard in the back to flat iron the roots, but it saves so much money that now I'm going to do it myself and I won't even have to stretch it out so long!

    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Product Delivers, But Be Careful
    The Keratin Complex Smoothing Treatment does the job on my thick, coarse, very curly hair. Initially my hair is shiny and supple, but dulls and dries out over time. I thought that the product would maintain the shine longer, but the absence of frizz and ease of blow drying is worth it. I've heard recently, however, that the heat of the very hot flat iron releases toxins in the air that shouldn't be inhaled, especially in the throat. I'd advise wearing a mask or being in a well ventilated place. The last time I used this product, I did it outside on my deck to avoid the fumes. I also have to leave it in for about 40 minutes to get better results. A lot of work and time, but worth it.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Queens, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Well-worth It's Price!
    The bottle will serve you for multiple uses instead of spending $400 or more on one salon treatment. I am hispanic and have ALOT of hair more than normal and it is very curly so i was using the flat iron too much and my hair started to burn and break. i needed a solution and this was it. after the treatment i could straighten my hair in 20 minute with the blow dryer!!!! that beats using the flat iron for 2 hours to get straight hair!! 1=you cant compare 20 min to 2 hours!!!

    without blowdrying ,my hair doesnt have curls anymore which was kind of a downfall bec i cant wear curly hair if i wanted to. i tried curl defining cream and the curls did not come back it was just wavy with the same volume and NO FRIZZ!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Product But Could Not Do It By Myself.
    I get keritan treatments at my salon but wanted to try it myself to save money. I was not able to do the back of my head without help. Other than that it turned out just fine. I don't like my hair pin straight and by doing it at home using my instyler (which only goes up to 385 degrees) I was able to get the look I wanted. I don't know how long the treatment will last but so far so good. Keritan treatments at the salon usually last 4 months top for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bergenfield, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Toxic Formaldehyde Fumes/gases-buyer Beware
    THIS IS THE STUFF THAT GOT SOOO MANY HAIRDRESSERS SICK. CURRENTLY, THERE ARE CLASS ACTION LAWSUITS IN CALIFORNIA AGAINST THE COPPOLA CO.
    ALSO, CANADA, IRELAND, AND AUSTRALIA HAVE BANNED THE USE OF THIS PRODUCT AS OF 4/14/11. EVERYTIME I USED IT I COUGHED UP GLUE FOR A FEW DAYS AFTER. ITS UNSAFE. PERIOD. JUST WAIT (LIKE I AM) TILL THERES A SAFER PRODUCT. OSHA RATES THIS AT 40X THE REC EXPOSURE OF TOXIC FUMES.
    BUYER BEWARE.
    17 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Took Me A Couple Of Washes To See The True Results
    I was really excited about trying this product. It did not disappoint. Eventually.
    It took about three washes before I figured out how to work with the new texture of my hair. Now I LOVE IT!! Don't be afraid to do this product yourself. You might want a friend to help with the back...I enlisted my husband. He was thrilled!?!? Also, when you are flat ironing your hair after the product is on it, use a comb to work with the flat iron, the product and the super hot iron make it difficult to use your hands. Good luck and give it a few washes before you decide how you like it, it didn't seem as shiny as I had hoped at first and was a bit difficult to style until after the three washings. Then, like I said, it was great. LOVE it and will definately keep using it. Also with after care products I LOVE the Keratin Complex color shampoo and conditioner. The conditioner makes my hair feel like a dream.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Keratin Product Ever!
    I have been getting keratin treatments for a while now. Copolla keratin complex is the best I have come accross. It smells great, It doesnt make your hair feel bad, it doesnt hurt or burn your eyes and the results are amazing! You first must use this shampoo first and then follow with the keratin complex smoothing treatment. The shampoo is more of a gel based and feels good when going in. You cannot wash your hair for 3 days but it doesnt get too oily or nasty feeling, and you will be glad you didnt wash it afterwards. This lasted in my hair for 6 months, I wash my hair Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday just so that the product stays in longer. You will have the best results with this, my hair looks, smells, and feels amazing!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

    72 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $34.99
Server Name