Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    The smell was awful and made me feel sick. My eyes burned like crazy. My hair was frizz free at first. It didn't stay as nice after the second wash but my hair is definitely less frizzy.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CANADA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!!!
    I just want to say that if are scared to buy this product because your hair will fall out my hair was already like that before. I went to a salon for the Japanese straightening and after 3 days my hair became so dry and brittle and I payed $300 dll for that. After that I try many different products with no luck but I find one that helped my hair it was DOVE CONDITIONER, something for $5 dll ha ha ha, so the point is I needed to find something that can repair my hair. I bought a small bottle just in case it did not work. The day I try it I was not to hopeful but to my surprise when I finished my hair was so soft and smooth and shiny and also the best of all, it was very straight after 3 days when I took a shower it was still straight even two weeks later it was still ok. So now I'm going to buy the large bottle, this product is worth every single penny.

    P.S. If you are considering to have the Japanese Straitening done, make sure the salon is recommended by someone.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Harrisburg, Pa
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Real Product, Wondering If This Is The Real Keratin By Coppola?
    I am a licensed stylist and I love this product. Although, I am hesitant to buy it from folica, because I am wondering how they are able to sell it to unlicensed people, when the makers of it (coppola) won't even sell it unless you are licensed?? Makes me wonder if it is really the same product. I have been using the real product in my salon for a over a year, and my customers love it. I also have had the treatment done on my own hair 3 times now and I will never live without it. I absolutely love this product and think it is a miracle product. NOW as for the people who are posting on here and apparently think they know everything, yes, the SALON is making alot of money off of this product, JUST LIKE THEY MAKE A LOT OF MONEY WHEN YOU GET COLOR OR HIGHLITES. Usually, the stylist only makes a certain percent of commission, just like they do OFF OF ANY SERVICE. ALSO, I have performed this service on many customers and I could do it in my sleep, BUT I WOULD NEVER ATTEMPT TO DO MY OWN HAIR. Yes, I have a stylist at my salon who doesn't charge me to do it for me(i have to pay for the product), but I WOULD PAY SOMEONE TO DO IT FOR ME BEFORE I WOULD EVER ATTEMPT TO DO IT MYSELF. There is no way you can flat iron all those tiny sections of hair in the back of your head the right way by yourself. And, you say your saving money this way, but if you're using the right flat iron(atleast 450 degrees) by the time you pay for the flat iron, and the product you're paying the same price. Not to mention the hassle you go through to do it on yourself at home. Plus , you're supposed to sit under a hood dryer for 20 mins with the product on...how many people have a hood dryer at home?? So basically, just because YOUR STYLIST used the wrong product or told you something wrong, or overcharged you, DOES NOT mean all stylists are like that. SO PLEASE STOP ACTING LIKE WE ALL ARE. I guarantee if I did this service on you, it would be 100 times better than if you did it yourself. Don't comment on things you don't know about.
    52 out of 69 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    80% Dry = Successful Application!
    I originally had this treatment done in the salon about a year ago. I was thoroughly disappointed with how it was done. I was determined to try it myself at home. Trial and error, then I finally hit success! I reviewed the manufacturer's website and their styling techniques and my problems were solved. I was having a very rough time with the application of the product. I have very coarse hair and am of African heritage. The directions called for 100% dry hair but I tried it at 80% dry hair instead. Glorious results. The application of the product was super easy and it reduced the flaking issue. I was determined not to buy this product again if my last treatment from the bottle did not work. I am so happy that I stuck with it and took a chance with the product. 80% dry is the key to the success of application for my coarse hair. I flat-iron my hair every day with a Solia flat-iron, a little red wax in the morning, and wrap it at night with Liv. Of course, wrapping my hair at night helps keep it straight for styling in the morning and prevents breakage while sleeping. My hair looks relaxed but it is natural. After I wash my hair, it is not straight but has looser curls. My hair is short and I wear it flipped all over. Drying time is tremendously faster...about five minutes. I get compliments on how healthy my hair looks.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is A Straight-up Miracle!
    This product is a straight-up miracle! My long blonde hair is naturally wavy & frizzy. My double processed hair was dried, fried and hot mess. Using this product has made my hair about 80% smoother, healthier-looking and less frizzy. I've heard some websites saying that you can't use this product on blonde hair...I have naturally blonde hair (which is also highlighted) - and it worked perfectly. By the way, I feel that I got great results doing this at home (alone/myself) than in a salon where often the stylists are not as gentle perhaps (?) than I am with my own hair. For example, when I go to a stylist, I find that when they encounter tangles in my hair (common), they often just use a little muscle to get the snarls and tangles out (resulting in "snapping" and breaking sounds which make me cringe), rather than doing what I do - use a little detangling spray and gently work the snarl out. I imagine that if I had done this treatment in a salon, the stylist would've burned the bejeezus out of my delicate, fried, over-processed hair.

    Now for the details of my experience:
    When applying the keratin treatment, your eyes will burn & water and nose will likely drip - so you should have good ventilation and/or a fan going when you apply the product.

    Also, you need to leave the product on your hair for 3 days (after you've blown your hair dry and flat ironed the product into your hair)...many people have complained that this is "3 days of hair hell"....but for me it was exactly the opposite. My hair was clearly so parched that it just drank in the keratin treatment and my hair looked great during this 3 day "setting period"....actually it looked better with the keratin in my hair than when I washed it out 3 days later. I kinda wished I could've applied more keratin and just left in it (but who knows what would've happened to my hair if I had done that).

    One "pain in the neck" aspect of this application process is that for 3 days (after you've blown your hair dry and flat ironed the product into your hair) you are not supposed to put your hair up, clip it, pony-tail it, get it wet, etc....as it can cause kinks, etc..in your hair - so you are not supposed to do that. But because I go to the gym 5x per week and wasn't willing to give up my workout OR get my hair wet and sweaty - this is how I got around it. Just as I got on the treadmill, I loosely put my hair in a hairclip - did 45 mins. on the treadmill, showered quickly, then took the clip out and quickly flat-ironed out the very subtle wave that had formed in my straight hair...seems to have worked perfectly. My hair ultimately came out great.

    I am SOOOOOOOOO happy that I did this treatment...money well spent in my opinion. My hair is in much better condition, looks better, styles easier...I still have to flat iron it about 2-3x per week, but I spend far less time (far fewer "passes" with the flat iron too)....I hope they never stop making this product. What would I do without it!?
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg This Made My Ugly Frizzy Hair Knockout Shiny And It Moves Too!
    OMG & OMG, This stuff is the BOMB! Before I ordered this product I read alot of tutuorials and stuff on youtube so I knew how to do this correctly. I also found a bunch of terrible stories about baldness.... so it was scarey doing this myself.

    I am not a hairdresser but have dabbled in bleach and my own hair color over the yrs so I had the right tools to do this, good flat iron, hair color brush & bowl and professional clips to section my hair.

    I do not have very thick hair it's thin, overly highlighted and curly + super frizzy. It hardly ever looks good so I had to try this Keratin Smoothing Treatment after I saw it on someone my age who's hair looked amazing. I did take special care not to soak my hair and barely apply it. It smelled a bit but hair color with bleach is alot worse.

    My hair which is very ugly in normal conditions came out stunningly beautiful, reflecting light and the highlights looked so rich and pretty. My hairdresser will be shocked when she sees how nice the colors look.

    My advice to anyone who is afraid, watch alot of tutorials, do not use too much product just a dustiing and comb it thru. AMAZING, LOVE THIS!!!!! My kids said I looked HOT!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved Me Tons, You Dont Need A Salon, Just Common Sense!
    I am currently on the last few hours of the 72 no wash period. I am really happy to far! I have already noticed a huge difference. I will post again after i do the wash out tonight and again in a few weeks.


    This item was SOOOOOOOOO easy to apply! I had my friend help me since i wanted to make sure i got the back and she has no hair training what so ever.

    so far so good!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Don't Do It Yourself
    I read this last review about how the other stylist did not do the treatment correctly. I still wouldn't advise anyone to order this treatment and do it on themselves because there are chemicals in the treatment. I would only get this done in the salon where it is ventilated correctly! My advice for that client would to stay with your original stylist since that stylist did it correctly and you loved the results!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winnipeg, MB
    4 Star Rating
    I Did It
    Okay guys....I say forget the salons and do it yourself if you want to save a lot of money. If I can do it so can you. I had my hair dresser do it for me the last couple of times and wached very carefully. I realized that I can order this stuff and do it myself. When I told my hairdresser that I was thinking of just doing it myself he said it's tricky and that I may do it wrong which may cause my hair to fall out.....This comment scared me a little but I did it anyway....haha....It worked and I still have my hair and it looks perfect. I have no hair dressing experience. If I can do it so can you... You have to be patient though if you want to do it yourself....Thanks
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is For Girls Who Are Thinking About Doing The Treatment On Your Own--do It!!
    Hi Ladies,

    I finally went ahead and did this treatment at home. That's right. AT HOME, BY MYSELF, WITH MY OWN LITTLE NON-STYLIST, NON-TRAINED HANDS! and guess what? it was easy and it worked. Basically, if you can do a good flat ironing job on your hair and if you are patient then you can do this at home and save hundreds of dollars.

    I was really nervous to try this at home, especially after finding websites about women losing their hair and all the stylist telling everyone that only trained professionals should administer the product. I ran across an article yesterday with interviews from stylist all around America who all just talk about the "revenue" that the treatment has brought tot he salon. It's a business for them--just a money maker. That's why they say they can only do it for you. In the article the stylist said it was a "no brainer" treatment" and "easy" and you can make thousands of dollars off of 1 bottle that cost $300.

    So, you see ladies, it's really just all about the money for them. Now, don't get me wrong. If you have the money or just don't have the time or are not very handy when it comes to flat ironing by all means go get it done at the salon.

    However, the process was extremely simple for me. The hard part is how long it takes. It took me for 4 hours with my long hair. I followed the instructions. That's all you have to do. You can do it!!! I never write reviews, but I wanted to get on here for all the girls who need to save the money and can't afford to go to a salon to have this done. Just do it at home!!! If I can do it, then you certainly can!!!!!


    RESULTS:

    I have had amazing results. It is truly a miracle product!!! I have struggled with the usual, you know curly, frizzing, unruly hair since I can remember. I think we all have the same story. It takes us forever to blow dry our hair and then it takes forever to flat iron it. Now, I just wash my hair ad a tiny drop of biosilk (can't break the habit) and I blow-dry my hair with no brush, just my fingers and it goes straight with zero frizz!!! Incredible!! I was so shocked!! I took pictures on my phone and started sending them to people. It was just nuts!!! And my hair still has body! before this treatment, after flat ironing my hair, it was stick straight but just extremely flat. Now I have smooth straight hair but also have BODY. You know, like those pantene commercials, no joke!
    The best part about it is the versatility. If I want curls I can still have them. Just yesterday I blew my hair dry and them added big bountiful, bouncy curls with my curling iron that lasted all day. So fun! and it took me no time at all.

    I'm writing this for the girl who is scared to do this at home. Just try it. If you are really scared get a friend to help you with the back, make it a keratin party. :) you will both save so much money. I bought my bottle for $130 on folica with a coupon code and used half the bottle. That's $65 dollars for one treatment.

    And as for the web forums with women who have their hair falling out etc. They must
    have had prior health problems or their stylist fried their hair by running the flat iron over their hair way to many times at that high temperature. AND THAT'S ANOTHER GREAT REASON TO DO IT AT HOME! YOU HAVE CONTROL OVER YOUR HAIR! I only ran the flat iron over each section 5 times. The bear minimum so that I wouldn't fry my hair.

    I REALLY HOPE THIS HELPS GIRLS WHO NEED TO SAVE MONEY LIKE ME. GOOD LUCK!!!
    52 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

    75 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $39.99
Server Name