Free Shipping Over $50
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best At Home Keratin Brazilian Treatment Ever!
    After years of spending hundreds of dollars on japanese thermal, brazilian treatments and countless of gels and lotions that promise straight locks I decide to give this a go. I received it last week and followded instructions to the "T". Waited the 72 hours before washing my hair which was difficult because I was my hair daily. The results were amazing! I hardly have to use my flat iron after drying and my hair is shiny and smooth. You'll need to invest in a flat iron that goes to 450 degrees and shampoo and condition without sulfites. I recommend the Coppola Keratin shampoo and conditioners. They are a bit pricey but worth the effort to achieve maximun results. I have fine frizzy hair and only needed half the bottle. Saved the rest in the fridge for next time.
    14 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hair-loss From The Keratin Complex??!!??!!?
    I need advice!!! I just got the keratin treatment in the mail and was planning on doing it myself this weekend. I have watched and heard from a lot of girls that have done it themselves and say there is really nothing to it. I firgured I would just do it myself too. I have long hair and my salon wanted over $400 to do. I just couldn't justify spending that much on my hair. Also, I look at it this way, I understand why it is important to go to a salon to get your hair colored or highlighted, etc..because the stylist goes in the back and mixes up all these concoctions and know exactly how long to keep it on your hair etc. However, doing the keratin treatment is not rocket science!! You don't have to mix anything up, the stuff comes in one bottle. Wash your hair, put the treatment in, blow it dry then straighten it.

    Now to why I need advice. I was just surfing the web and ran across a whole bunch of horror stories from women who had the treatment done and are now suffering major hair loss and it has totally freaked me out. Can someone please tell me if losing your hair is a side effect and risk you take when using this product??? Or if I just ran across some crazy ladies??? I have long hair and had it fried from a stylist once before and had to cut all of my hair off and it took me 4 years to get it back to normal. Look at this link!!!!!!! Seriously! This is a big deal for anyone thinking about doing this treatment at home or in a salon!!

    http://www.oprah.com/community/thread/113583

    Please reply quickly I only have a week left to get my full refund from folica. :)

    Thank you in advance! :)

    15 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It
    This product is amazing. This treatment should be done by a proffessional stylist as if it does not done properly it could just be a waste of your time and money. I bought this product online, and I am taking it with me to my stylist because it just works out a lot cheaper that way for me.

    I have been using this for the past year. I did 3 treatments throughout the year. At the beginning I was using it as something to hgelp me grow out my relaxer, but now I could never live without it. It is amazing! It eliminates all the frizz and craziness from my hair so that when I blowdry it, it is so sleek and shiny. It is also much easier to blowdry. Not only can I have great straight hair, but I can still enjoy my curls. Whenever I go curly, they r pretty non frizzy curls.

    This product is a god send, and I would recommend it to anyone that has problems with frizzy, coarse, unmanageable hair especially for those who are using relaxers. Unlike a relaxer it will never change the natural state of ur hair. It will only improve it.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Treatment
    I have had this treatment done to my hair three times and absolutely cannot say enough positive things about my experiences. I really am happy this is available to people to help with coarse, dry hair. I would definitely reccomend it. However, protect yourself (and hair) and make sure the person performing the treatment is well trained or very good at what they do!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Coast Us
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Those Who Don't Want Chemicals In Their Little Girls Hair
    This is an AMAZING product! We are an African American Family and our hair is African American textured. When I did my 5 year old daughter's hair EVERYONE in my neighborhood knew it - because she cried and hollared so much. I felt so bad that hair fixing for school and for church was so painful for her and frustrating for me. We both hated it!!! I did not want to put strong hair chemicals in my daughters hair and she has such long, thick, and textured hair that sitting through braids was jhust not an option. THen my hairdresser told me about this particular treatment. I was only looking for somthing to make her hair manageable and would not tangle and be hurtful in the mornings. WHen she applied this product I got this and so much more!!!!! I LOVE this product. I had it put in five month ago and am going back for her second time. There are just no words that can describe what a blesssing this product is. It does not make the hair bone straight but it make it straighter and manageable. I have sent my stylist 6 more clients - all moms that had daughters in the "ethinci or mixed race" hair category. We are all impressed!!! This product will not make the hair chemical bone straight but makes it so that I can get a comb through it to put a few simple braids in it and it looks beautiful and my daughter is not crying in the morning when it comes time to brush her hair. Be forewarned: This product does not act well with pool water. For all the wonderful things it does for managebility styling options and detangling, it is not the perfect product when chlorine hit it (as in water parks, pools, etc.) This is the products only drawback. Chlorine seemed to reverse the application! All natural and perfect, except for the summer time pool. I highly recommend this! It has salvaged my daughter and I's relationship! Did not agrevate her excema, actually helped it. I love this! Perfect for those moms who don't want harsh chemiclals in their little girl's heads! Perfect!!!!! It has become our No More Tears Formula!!!!! Thank God for this treatment!!!!!!
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Black Woman's Review- I Love This Product!
    First off, I am black with natural hair. I've been relaxer free for at least 3 years. It's not naturally curly, but I have a nice "kinky" pattern (4B, I think). I have to say that the Keratin Complex by Cuppola has changed my life. I had this done at Ulta and I am amazed at the results. I like my hair and the variety of wearing it in two strand twists, twist outs, and even flat ironing it straight. The only drawback is that I live in sunny Florida and the humidity is absolutely disastrous for my hair and trying to keep it straight after going through the trouble of having it done. This treatment relaxed my curl pattern like a texturizer and makes blow drying and flat irioning so much easier. It rained for 2 weeks straight after I had the keratin complex and my flat ironed hair held up without the frizz. I wrapped it every night and just did a little touch up flat ironing to give it some bump on the ends. It's been 2 months and at this rate with washing it every week, I could more than likely go at least another month or two. I do recommend using the keratin infusion serum to maintain the treatment. I think it is the thing that is helping the treatment to maintain it's longevity. The only negative thing that I've found is that when the stylist was putting on the treatment, my eyes were slightly irritated. It only lasted for a few minutes. I have however, made the decision that the pros completely outway the one con. I've already made up my mind that this is the best thing since sliced bread! I would highly recommend it.
    54 out of 54 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smooth & Straight Accomplished, But Flat Came With It
    I have thick, coarse, naturally curly hair and I was going crazy this summer straightening it because we've had record rain & humidity here. I had this Keratin treatment done at my salon just over three weeks ago. The 3 days of not being able to get it wet, wash it, put it back in a ponytail, etc. was pure torture but the treatment most definitely did smooth & straighten my hair. I'm able to blow-dry my hair straight in less than 15 minutes (as opposed to 25-30 minutes previously plus time with a round brush and/or iron). However, my hair is completely flat and doesn't hold any styling I now do with a round brush or curling iron. I've managed to accomplish a wavy/kinky hair look by putting mousse in my damp hair, scrunching it & blow-drying it with a diffuser, but that's it. I no longer have any volume at the root so my hair appears to be pasted to my head (even when I round-brush it). My ends don't keep the "bumping" I do with a round brush or the curl I've attempted with a curling iron. I'm hoping that as the treatment gradually fades out of my hair, I'll hit a better balance of straightness & volume. If not, I don't foresee myself having this treatment done again.
    25 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Regular Nonstylist People Know How To Do Their Own Hair!!
    I went to a hair salon yesterday, (07/17/10), to have this treatment done. This was the second time I got it done because I absolutely loved it the first time. Well, it was the same salon but different lady that did my hair. ...She messed up my hair! There were white flakes in my hair from the product and my roots were still curly and not straight like the first time! When I asked her why there were flakes in my hair she told me it's because she used the 'blond treatment',in my hair and not the brunette?' I'm a brunette! Also, I could hear snapping sounds as she was doing my hair with the flat iron. I asked her what was going on and she said it's the stray hair getting caught in the flat iron. She did not even part my hair well enough to avoid this. I had to fix my hair when I got home by heating up my 1/2 flat iron and straightening the roots myself. I'm glad I didn't let her trim it! She apparently did not follow the directions.To make a long story short, I love this product and will be ordering from this site to get the products to maintain my hair myself and without the damage that this undertrained and nonchalant stylist inflicted. And for those so called stylists trying to get people not to buy from this site, truth be told we might be able to take better care of our own hair than you would!
    299 out of 335 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wv
    5 Star Rating
    No More Wild Hair......
    I have had the treatment done two times and LOVE IT.... I have had many other treatments and nothing has worked like this one......It makes getting ready easy in less time than it does to take a shower.....I LOVE IT AND WILL KEEP GETTING THE TREATMENT.......
    43 out of 46 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    I was spending $300 quarterly to have this done in a salon and I got better results doing it at home with this product. You do need to follow the directions to the letter but you won't be dissappointed with the results
    50 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name