Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ottawa, Canada
    Hair
    Latin
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    OK, so I am hispanic, and I have super thick curly hair-but not course. I have relaxed my hair 3 weeks ago, was not happy as it made my hair super frizzy and damaged alot of it. I had Keratin recommended by my stylist, and while I totally believed the claims, I just couldn't justify paying all the $$$ for it. So I of course find it here for way cheaper. I followed all the steps (and please, if you do this---FOLLOW ALL THE STEPS. Use the clarifying shampoo, get the special hair shampoo for after the 72 hour waiting period, and the special conditioner and styling products), and while it was a pain in the butt-everything turned out GREAT!! The flatironing took the longest. I really wanted to get root to tip as best as I could with my sedu 450 degree flat iron, so I took my time. I ended up spending 4 hours on my hair to get the results I wanted. This product lives up to it's claims. If you don't speed through it, wait the 72 hours to shampoo, AND get the special keratin products-you will end up with great hair. I think I did! Best decision I ever made with my hair! Thank you!!!! P.S. Be forwarned that your eyes will burn and tear like you stepped into a gas chamber from haides. Have a friend help you so you can keep your eyes closed, or keep a window open. In the end my burning eyes were worth it though!!
    54 out of 56 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulosuss!
    I saw the results of Coppola Keratin Complex in March this year 2010 whilst on holiday in Australia, I could not believe what I saw!Fantastic! I've been a hairdressing over 25yrs and I have naturally curly hair, this is a life changing product. I promptly contacted Coppola on my return to the UK,I am now fully trained to use the product and my results are as shown in my pictures. I love it love it and so do my clients.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MInnesota
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been All My Life!!!!
    Had the Coppola Complex treatment done at a salon and I absolutely love the results. Even the first 3 days were OK versus the 2 weeks of "ugly" hair after chemical straightening. My hair is soft, healthy and soooooo shiny! No frizz, music to my ears! My hair is frizzy and wavy but not anymore. It's an easy process but I recommend having a professional do it, at least the first time.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Works-but You Can't Rush
    I love this product, All my clients love it big time!They come every 6 months to get the service done.MUST USE 450 degree iron, or it wont work as good.When flat ironing make sure you have plenty of ventilation.Especially if in a small studio. I still believe if you foll directions and, clarify twice, dry, put on product, let sit 20 min and then dry(only dry on cool!!!!)then flat iron, dont wash for three full days,DO NOT RUSH THIS SERVICE< IT CAN TAKE UP TO FOUR HOURS FOR THICK HAIR! I promise your clients will love it so much they will be telling people..I've even used it on burned hair..Which is the picture below, her hair looked muddy colored and she fried it from chemicals and flat iron on wet hair..UGH, but this is what it did, It showed her hair color again and it seamed her destroyed hair..
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • L.A
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok ...
    it burned my throat for 2 days and inflamed the mucous membranes in my nose and eyes. my hair is very thick and unruly. it was difficult to do that back of my own head. at the end of it all, it looked amazing. after first wash, the roots were slightly puffy, overall straight - but had a slight wave. wash 2 it's slightly puffier. if you want stick straight hair do the japanese reconditioning! it's the best way to go.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Leave It To The Pros
    We use the Coppola Keratin Complex in our salon, and it is an amazing system! Also, I have to agree with Kerri;CKC is designed to be used as a professional salon service...which makes me question the authenticity of the product being sold to the general public. As with typical product diversion (prof products in drugstores, etc) it may not be authorized/guaranteed...hence if it is expired or tampered with by the middle parties, the original company cannot be held responsible. My apologies for sounding like a public service announcement, haha :P
    26 out of 44 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!!
    I have never really had any problems with my hair until I moved to NYC. Products, blow drying and my sedu straightner always did the trick. But when I moved from Florida to NYC, nothing combated the frizz and I was highly discouraged spending hours on the internet looking for a solution. I did my research and was still skeptical, but concluded that there were positive reviews than negative reviews on the internet. I also decided to do it at home with a girlfriend because the costs of doing it in a salon was out of my budget. We followed the directions exactly and waited 72 miserable hours. I also bought a solia hair straightener because my sedu straightner did not heat up to 450 degrees. After surviving 72 hours of ugly hair, I washed my hair with the Keratin complex shampoo and conditioner. For the first time since I was ten years old, I am 26, I can let my hair dry naturally. Words can't express how happy I am. My hair is so soft and still has body. I am so happy and definitely recommend this product, but you should do your research and figure out if it's right for you.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product!!!
    Its true, this product is amazing... My hair is naturally fine, curly and frizzy. After having the Brazilian Blow done on my hair and my thirteen year old daughters hair, we absolutely fell in love it. The Keratin Complex by Coppola produces the same results as the Brazilian Blowout. I will be personally doing my hair and my daughters next time, because I paid over $700.00 dollars to have our hair done in the salon. Too Much Money!!! If you are planning on doing this at home, please do your research though, because it is a professional product and you want it to turnout looking like a professional did it.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Stuff
    Ok I have very very curly frizzy hair..I have always hated my curls. I live in Las Vegas where there is NO HUMIDITY, but I visit Hawaii every 6 weeks and is moving back home...well Hawaii is ALL HUMIDITY..when I go there I'm alway with my blow dryer and the flat iron and after a week of that my hair is fried and smells burnt. So, I decided to try this Keratin at home, I did on 2/14/10 my hair was so straight and soft. I just got back from Hawaii on 3/8/10 and my hair did not get curly or frizzy once and it was humid. Every day I lightly touched it up with the blow dryer and I used the flat iron once. My curlys are back but loose, it's so easy for me to blow dry my hair now. I'm going to be doing the treatment again in April and this time I going to leave it on longer 30-40 mintues. I love Keratin, best product EVER!
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Savior!!!!
    This is incredible, life changing, so worth the hefty price tag. I was very aprehensive when i first got this treatment, but after the wash it was a miracle! Now I can sleep in longer than trying to spend the time i did before. I could never just wash my hair and go and now I can! I'm so jealous of other people who could do this. Would definitely try this again....i truly recommend to anyone who straightens their hair often. Also, you can tweak the system too if you have curly hair and want to stay wavy, just wash it out in two days vs. three days.
    24 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

    75 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $39.99
Server Name