Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This product may only be purchased by a licensed Stylist.

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.

  • SKU: 004305   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Eliminates up to 95% of frizz and curl
  • Straightens and smoothes hair
  • Infuses hair with the highest quality natural keratin
  • Penetrates deep into the damaged cuticle
  • Encases the hair follicle with a keratinous bond to promote healing
  • Helps keep environmental toxins such as smoke, pollution and UV rays from entering the hair
  • Typical results last for 3-5 months
  • To prolong the life of your Keratin Treatment be sure to use Keratin Complex shampoos, conditioners and styling products

Directions

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

1. Wash hair two times for chemically treated hair and three times for virgin hair with Keratin Complex Clarifying Shampoo.

2. Blow dry until hair is 100% dry.

3. Shake bottle well.Pour immediately 2-3 oz. of Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment solution into a bowl. Apply to hair with a brush using 1/2" sections. Comb through every section until hair is completely saturated. (Gloves should be worn during application).

4. Place hair in cap.

5. For chemically treated or damaged hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 20 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry. For very resistant, coarse hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 30 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry.

6. With a heat resistant comb, divide hair into 4 sections.

7. Using a 450 degree flat iron, start at the nape of the neck taking 1/8 inch sections. Slowly move the iron from root to ends 5-7 times (7-10 times for extremely curly, coarse hair) infusing the keratin into the hair shaft. For chemically treated or damaged hair reduce heat to 430 degrees.

8. After 3 days or 72 hours, hair should be washed with Keratin Complex Care Shampoo and Conditioner.

Warning: Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush eyes with water.

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

Water, Trionic Keratin Protein, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Guar Gum, Alkyl Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Silsesquioxanes, Xanthan Gum, p-benzoquinone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glyceryl monococate, Glycol Distearate, Thiazoidinecarboxylic Acid, Ferrous Oxides, Octanal.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (96)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Strong Smell 3 Star Rating
    I'm reading all comments, but I have not read anyone make any comments of the smell of the product when it is applied. I bought this product, and I liked it, but every time I apply it, I get sick. I think the smell is very strong, so I always spend the rest of the day with a headache. I would like to know if anyone has had the same experience.
    Thanks,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Ok 3 Star Rating
    The smell was awful and made me feel sick. My eyes burned like crazy. My hair was frizz free at first. It didn't stay as nice after the second wash but my hair is definitely less frizzy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Omg!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I just want to say that if are scared to buy this product because your hair will fall out my hair was already like that before. I went to a salon for the Japanese straightening and after 3 days my hair became so dry and brittle and I payed $300 dll for that. After that I try many different products with no luck but I find one that helped my hair it was DOVE CONDITIONER, something for $5 dll ha ha ha, so the point is I needed to find something that can repair my hair. I bought a small bottle just in case it did not work. The day I try it I was not to hopeful but to my surprise when I finished my hair was so soft and smooth and shiny and also the best of all, it was very straight after 3 days when I took a shower it was still straight even two weeks later it was still ok. So now I'm going to buy the large bottle, this product is worth every single penny.

    P.S. If you are considering to have the Japanese Straitening done, make sure the salon is recommended by someone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2010
    / CANADA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love The Real Product, Wondering If This Is The Real Keratin By Coppola? 5 Star Rating
    I am a licensed stylist and I love this product. Although, I am hesitant to buy it from folica, because I am wondering how they are able to sell it to unlicensed people, when the makers of it (coppola) won't even sell it unless you are licensed?? Makes me wonder if it is really the same product. I have been using the real product in my salon for a over a year, and my customers love it. I also have had the treatment done on my own hair 3 times now and I will never live without it. I absolutely love this product and think it is a miracle product. NOW as for the people who are posting on here and apparently think they know everything, yes, the SALON is making alot of money off of this product, JUST LIKE THEY MAKE A LOT OF MONEY WHEN YOU GET COLOR OR HIGHLITES. Usually, the stylist only makes a certain percent of commission, just like they do OFF OF ANY SERVICE. ALSO, I have performed this service on many customers and I could do it in my sleep, BUT I WOULD NEVER ATTEMPT TO DO MY OWN HAIR. Yes, I have a stylist at my salon who doesn't charge me to do it for me(i have to pay for the product), but I WOULD PAY SOMEONE TO DO IT FOR ME BEFORE I WOULD EVER ATTEMPT TO DO IT MYSELF. There is no way you can flat iron all those tiny sections of hair in the back of your head the right way by yourself. And, you say your saving money this way, but if you're using the right flat iron(atleast 450 degrees) by the time you pay for the flat iron, and the product you're paying the same price. Not to mention the hassle you go through to do it on yourself at home. Plus , you're supposed to sit under a hood dryer for 20 mins with the product on...how many people have a hood dryer at home?? So basically, just because YOUR STYLIST used the wrong product or told you something wrong, or overcharged you, DOES NOT mean all stylists are like that. SO PLEASE STOP ACTING LIKE WE ALL ARE. I guarantee if I did this service on you, it would be 100 times better than if you did it yourself. Don't comment on things you don't know about.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2010
    / Harrisburg, Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 80% Dry = Successful Application! 5 Star Rating
    I originally had this treatment done in the salon about a year ago. I was thoroughly disappointed with how it was done. I was determined to try it myself at home. Trial and error, then I finally hit success! I reviewed the manufacturer's website and their styling techniques and my problems were solved. I was having a very rough time with the application of the product. I have very coarse hair and am of African heritage. The directions called for 100% dry hair but I tried it at 80% dry hair instead. Glorious results. The application of the product was super easy and it reduced the flaking issue. I was determined not to buy this product again if my last treatment from the bottle did not work. I am so happy that I stuck with it and took a chance with the product. 80% dry is the key to the success of application for my coarse hair. I flat-iron my hair every day with a Solia flat-iron, a little red wax in the morning, and wrap it at night with Liv. Of course, wrapping my hair at night helps keep it straight for styling in the morning and prevents breakage while sleeping. My hair looks relaxed but it is natural. After I wash my hair, it is not straight but has looser curls. My hair is short and I wear it flipped all over. Drying time is tremendously faster...about five minutes. I get compliments on how healthy my hair looks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Product Is A Straight-up Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    This product is a straight-up miracle! My long blonde hair is naturally wavy & frizzy. My double processed hair was dried, fried and hot mess. Using this product has made my hair about 80% smoother, healthier-looking and less frizzy. I've heard some websites saying that you can't use this product on blonde hair...I have naturally blonde hair (which is also highlighted) - and it worked perfectly. By the way, I feel that I got great results doing this at home (alone/myself) than in a salon where often the stylists are not as gentle perhaps (?) than I am with my own hair. For example, when I go to a stylist, I find that when they encounter tangles in my hair (common), they often just use a little muscle to get the snarls and tangles out (resulting in "snapping" and breaking sounds which make me cringe), rather than doing what I do - use a little detangling spray and gently work the snarl out. I imagine that if I had done this treatment in a salon, the stylist would've burned the bejeezus out of my delicate, fried, over-processed hair.

    Now for the details of my experience:
    When applying the keratin treatment, your eyes will burn & water and nose will likely drip - so you should have good ventilation and/or a fan going when you apply the product.

    Also, you need to leave the product on your hair for 3 days (after you've blown your hair dry and flat ironed the product into your hair)...many people have complained that this is "3 days of hair hell"....but for me it was exactly the opposite. My hair was clearly so parched that it just drank in the keratin treatment and my hair looked great during this 3 day "setting period"....actually it looked better with the keratin in my hair than when I washed it out 3 days later. I kinda wished I could've applied more keratin and just left in it (but who knows what would've happened to my hair if I had done that).

    One "pain in the neck" aspect of this application process is that for 3 days (after you've blown your hair dry and flat ironed the product into your hair) you are not supposed to put your hair up, clip it, pony-tail it, get it wet, etc....as it can cause kinks, etc..in your hair - so you are not supposed to do that. But because I go to the gym 5x per week and wasn't willing to give up my workout OR get my hair wet and sweaty - this is how I got around it. Just as I got on the treadmill, I loosely put my hair in a hairclip - did 45 mins. on the treadmill, showered quickly, then took the clip out and quickly flat-ironed out the very subtle wave that had formed in my straight hair...seems to have worked perfectly. My hair ultimately came out great.

    I am SOOOOOOOOO happy that I did this treatment...money well spent in my opinion. My hair is in much better condition, looks better, styles easier...I still have to flat iron it about 2-3x per week, but I spend far less time (far fewer "passes" with the flat iron too)....I hope they never stop making this product. What would I do without it!?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Omg This Made My Ugly Frizzy Hair Knockout Shiny And It Moves Too! 5 Star Rating
    OMG & OMG, This stuff is the BOMB! Before I ordered this product I read alot of tutuorials and stuff on youtube so I knew how to do this correctly. I also found a bunch of terrible stories about baldness.... so it was scarey doing this myself.

    I am not a hairdresser but have dabbled in bleach and my own hair color over the yrs so I had the right tools to do this, good flat iron, hair color brush & bowl and professional clips to section my hair.

    I do not have very thick hair it's thin, overly highlighted and curly + super frizzy. It hardly ever looks good so I had to try this Keratin Smoothing Treatment after I saw it on someone my age who's hair looked amazing. I did take special care not to soak my hair and barely apply it. It smelled a bit but hair color with bleach is alot worse.

    My hair which is very ugly in normal conditions came out stunningly beautiful, reflecting light and the highlights looked so rich and pretty. My hairdresser will be shocked when she sees how nice the colors look.

    My advice to anyone who is afraid, watch alot of tutorials, do not use too much product just a dustiing and comb it thru. AMAZING, LOVE THIS!!!!! My kids said I looked HOT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Saved Me Tons, You Dont Need A Salon, Just Common Sense! 5 Star Rating
    I am currently on the last few hours of the 72 no wash period. I am really happy to far! I have already noticed a huge difference. I will post again after i do the wash out tonight and again in a few weeks.


    This item was SOOOOOOOOO easy to apply! I had my friend help me since i wanted to make sure i got the back and she has no hair training what so ever.

    so far so good!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    / MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Don't Do It Yourself 4 Star Rating
    I read this last review about how the other stylist did not do the treatment correctly. I still wouldn't advise anyone to order this treatment and do it on themselves because there are chemicals in the treatment. I would only get this done in the salon where it is ventilated correctly! My advice for that client would to stay with your original stylist since that stylist did it correctly and you loved the results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2010
  • I Did It 4 Star Rating
    Okay guys....I say forget the salons and do it yourself if you want to save a lot of money. If I can do it so can you. I had my hair dresser do it for me the last couple of times and wached very carefully. I realized that I can order this stuff and do it myself. When I told my hairdresser that I was thinking of just doing it myself he said it's tricky and that I may do it wrong which may cause my hair to fall out.....This comment scared me a little but I did it anyway....haha....It worked and I still have my hair and it looks perfect. I have no hair dressing experience. If I can do it so can you... You have to be patient though if you want to do it yourself....Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    / Winnipeg, MB
Server Name