Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only One Word... Wow!!!
    I was thinking of doing this treatment for a while but it was a little too expensive in a salon.. So i decide to do it myself since i read that few other people did it! Im still at the first step, i apply the treatment yesterday and let me tell you that my hair are really damage in the sense that there s a lot of breakage in them and there short too, approx a middle neck cut.. I had clip extensions for at least 3 years, i had coloured my hair for the past three years and i also relaxed them for the last year.. I decide to wear back my natural hair few months ago but they were very damaged... I m mixed with haitian and italien so my type of hair is in the middle between coarse and very curly.. I am so happy i decide to do this treatment.. It seems like it took off the coarse in my hair cause they are all soft and shiny, no static, frizz less.. But im very happy with the texture it gave my hair.. YEyy it safe my hair!!! Imagine im still at the first step i can t wait to see the result when ill wash them in two days!! If you think your hair are tired and needs more life to it, you bought all the repairing mask for damaged hair and you really wanna see a change, i have an advice to gave you, i would say go for it cause its really worth it!! Thank you for creating this product!
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good But Not Best
    After reading other reviews I bought this product ...I got this treatment done at home(my friend did this). After 3 days I washed my hair and my hair was very soft but not that straight as from my previous lo-real treatment. Yeah, my hair is 80-85 % frizz free now..still like it..:)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Soft
    My hair is: (Brunette, Natural Curl, Long to about Mid Back,)
    I bought this product because: I've been flat ironing my hair for a few years and wanted to shorten the steps as I do like my hair smooth and straight
    I washed my hair with the Clarifying Shampoo twice as directed then blow dried my hair completely. My hair stylist then used Smoothing Treatment working from roots to ends with a brush and working it into a few strands at a time. After which we put a bag over and ate dinner! 30-45 min. later I blow dried and that took 1 entire hour!!! Then she used her Flat Iron that goes up to 450 degree (Important step here) and went over a few strands at a time again 7 times each! Finally she did a badly needed trim and off I went to let it set for 72 hours and try not to have any hot flashes as you can't get it wet for 72 hours. Of course it rained the next few days here but I endured and I even gave it an extra day and at half then washed it finally with the Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner and followed up with the Infusion
    My results are very nice. Very smooth no dry split end look. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair this past week it is incredible!
    I would highly recommend it because it nourishes your hair and actually infuses it with keratin which actually strengthens it and makes the color look even richer and it feels so soft and looks very, very nice.
    I think it's be good for someone with any type of hair. It can only make you look 10x better. Trust me on this one...
    Final thoughts: This is the most expensive product in the regiment but depending on the length of your hair you can usually get 4 or 5 treatments out of this bottle. At a salon it is a one shot deal and you don't get the whole bottle for future use! Now all you need is a stylist who knows what she's doing... Wishing you FAB LOOKS!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product On The Market - Anyone Can Do It
    This product is foolproof. If anyone can flat iron your hair you can do this. There is no way to screw up this treatment. I paid $300 plus tip to have my shoulder length frizzy hair done at a salon. Stupid. I esentially paid them $110 per hour for them to wash and dry, sit for 30 minutes with a conditioner and flat iron my hair. You are flat ironing a conditioner on your hair, it is no big deal, a 10 year old can do this. I was one step away from having to just wear my hair in a pony tail all the time it was so horrible. Now I can do anything I want in any humid weather. There is no difference between my treatment and that done at the salon. Shame on them for ripping me off. I couldn't do the small strands the salon did, but guess what, it did not matter.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • The Bottomline Barber Salon
    Hair
    Black
    3 Star Rating
    Research!
    As you professional stylists may already know, there is a lot of buzz out there about these "keratin treatments" being the new "miracle" product. Well, as a professional cosmetologist, barber and instructor I feel we need to really research product ingredients for ourselves because OSHA may not reveal the whole truth to us! Oh of course they tell us the product is safe! They tell us that is not a chemical or that its natural, but in reality they are liars! Use common sense and don't be fooled by this marketing strategy from various manufacturing companies! They suppose to sell us this BS that products are safe and that we have nothing to worry about as stylists! They are getting rich just like the tobacco industry! People don't develop symptoms instantly, it takes time for the so called "non chemicals" to take its toll on us! Even if the exposure levels are so low that they are deemed "safe", over a course of time our bodies will have some symptoms that something is wrong! The human body is a marvelous machine that was designed to help us know when something isn't right! Listen to you most trusted source! Your body and how it responds to things trying to harm you! Dizzy spells, nausea, burning eyes and throats, itching or irritations are just the initial warning signs! If you are smart enough to heed the warning then no one is to blame but Yourself! Mark my words, over time you will start reading about cases where people are experiencing side affects from these keratin treatments and possibly even deaths!! God forbid! I don't care what the name brand is or who makes it, they are all unsafe! All these companies work together to make millions in order to keep us buying and applying their products and to keep us in the dark about the reality of its dangers! Not everything that glitters is gold, or a good thing!! Depending on how you look at it or which angle you view it from, a pile of crap can shine if the sun hits it just right, and for that split second you might even try and see what you found that looked so good!
    27 out of 52 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Everything I Wanted, Nothing I Was Afraid Of!!
    I was browsing Folica for a keratin treatment and found that this one was a best-seller and highly reviewed, so I decided to give it a try since Folica reviews have never steered me wrong! In a nutshell, this was my experience with it.

    Two weeks before doing the keratin treatment I dyed my hair (auburn) and deep-conditioned it. I found lots of reviews and tutorials, and decided that I should listen to the majority of Folica users.

    On treatment day, I got a trim in the morning because freshly-trimmed hair straightens so well. Then I followed the directions from my tutorial exactly. I applied the solution exactly as the directions said, and about 10 minutes into the application it burned a little - so I put on a doctor's mask and turned on a fan. The burning was never unbearable, just uncomfortable. I wore contacts during the application to shield my eyes from the fumes, and it worked. After 25 minutes in a shower cap, I blow-dried my hair and then straightened it. Once the solution was dry, all the fumes went away. Straightening all those little sections at 430 degrees (due to my color treated hair) caused quite a bit of steam and was really hot. I was sweating by the end of it - and to be honest I cheated just a little, and straightened slightly larger sections than I should have. The entire process only took me about 2.5 hours, and my hair is about 18" long. Immediately my hair was shiny and oh-so-smooth. Three days of waiting was really difficult. By the third day my hair felt horrible (but it was still straight!). Also, during those three days, almost no hairs shedded (which seemed weird, but it's fine with me!) This morning I finally shampooed and conditioned using Copolla's products and blow dried using a paddle brush (but not actually straightening my hair with it) - and it looks BEAUTIFUL. I'm so happy I did this treatment. My hair is straight, almost 100% frizz-free, bouncy, shiny, and everything I hoped for. It sheds MUCH less than it used to! I'll update in a few weeks and report back on how long the treatment lasts on my hair that I usually wash every other day and sometimes every third day.

    In the end, Folica reviewers one again steered me in the right direction. My total cost was 1/3 of what I'd pay in a salon for this treatment because of the length of my hair, and it's completely wash-and-go now (I blow dried because it's cold outside here!). I'll be doing this again for sure.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This is a good product and easy to use. I would use it again only on clients who don't mind going 3 days without washing the hair. It is easy to apply and flat iron-
    I prefer the La Brasiliana product-definately more work for the stylist but easier on the client as hair can be rinsed that day and they are done, no need to come back and no 3 day waiting period for the final results.
    So far all of my repeat clients choose to go or stay with La Brasiliana.
    As far as the formaldehyde issues I intend to call Coppolla with questions..aldehydes are listed in the ingredients-just not formaldehyde.
    This is a great product for the non-licensed do it yourself person if you can read and follow directions. It will save you money and give nice results.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Hair I Always Wanted...now I Have It
    I usually don't review products. I did extensive reading about keratin treatments before purchasing this product. I have never been afraid to things to my own hair at home, and the cost savings of doing keratin on yourself is huge! And I can't imagine that the results would have been much, if at all, different from a salon.

    I watched several youtube videos demonstrating exactly how to do the treatment. I used the Coppola clarifying shampoo 2x before the keratin. I got a hair coloring kit from Amazon for $10, a salon cape for $6, a color processing cap from Sally's (~$2 for 3 caps), and black latex gloves from Sally's ($3 for 10 gloves). I did the treatment on a Thursday and did not wash my hair until Sunday night. I was really greasy by Sunday...but again, it was worth it. I did the treatment without any help from a friend, but if I had had someone to help that would have been nice. The toughest part was flat ironing my hair in the small sections that are recommended, especially since the flat iron has to be so hot. I got a tiny burn on my forehead, but no big deal -- I'm tough. I touched up the flat ironing each morning until the day that I washed my hair. I used a Croc flat iron set to 430 degrees (my hair is so fine, I didn't know if it could hold up to 450 degrees). I used a total of 2 ounces of the product (the bowl in the color kit from Amazon had lines on the inside so I knew how much to pour out). My eyes and throat were uncomfortable at times, but I pushed through it. I took gross anatomy for 6 months, breathing in formaldehyde every day for hours, so I am not overly concerned about the potential harmful effects of the fumes. We are exposed to all kinds of things in the environment everyday that are potentially harmful. I suppose I am taking a risk, but all of us have to decide for ourselves the risk vs. benefit.

    I have thin, naturally wavy, frizzy hair that is medium length. I get my hair colored/highlighted every 3 months. I do not use chemical relaxers on my hair (I read that people's hair fell out when they did keratin after chemical straightener). If there is the least bit of moisture in the air, my hair gets poofy and frizzy (prior to keratin). I have spent countless hours carefully flat ironing my hair to the get the straight look that I want, but often my hair wouldn't stay perfectly straight despite my efforts. My post keratin results are truly amazing to me. This is a breakthrough in my life!!!! I let my hair air dry and it was completely straight aside from some minimal curl at the ends. I barely have to use the flat iron at all!!! And less flat iron time will mean that my hair should be healthier, in the long run. My first post-wash day after keratin, it was raining, and my hair stayed perfectly straight with NO FRIZZ. Amazing. I can't say it enough. The only question now is how long will it last. If I have to do the keratin treatment every 2 months, I don't care...it will be worth it in regards to my time and money.

    I just want to encourage those people who want to do a keratin treatment on themselves and not go to the salon, because you can do it and get a great result. No need to pay someone $300 unless you just have that kind of money laying around. I will get four treatments out of the one bottle I bought, so the cost is less than $50 per treatment.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For All Hair Types And Conditions
    I used the Keratin Complex Treatment along with the Clarifying Shampoo on natural/virgin damaged hair and fine, chemically treated hair. The Treatment is great! The application process is simple and quick, there were no fumes associated with it. Two weeks later, the hair takes less than 10 minutes to blow-dry. I completed a basic shampoo and style within 1 hour which normally takes me 1.5 to 2 hours. The hair is shiny, soft and very easy to manage. I will continue to use this product for as long as possible. I'm in love with the end result.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Strong Smell
    I'm reading all comments, but I have not read anyone make any comments of the smell of the product when it is applied. I bought this product, and I liked it, but every time I apply it, I get sick. I think the smell is very strong, so I always spend the rest of the day with a headache. I would like to know if anyone has had the same experience.
    Thanks,
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.

    72 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $34.99
Server Name