30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This product may only be purchased by a licensed Stylist.

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% of frizz and curl.

  • SKU: 004305   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Eliminates up to 95% of frizz and curl
  • Straightens and smoothes hair
  • Infuses hair with the highest quality natural keratin
  • Penetrates deep into the damaged cuticle
  • Encases the hair follicle with a keratinous bond to promote healing
  • Helps keep environmental toxins such as smoke, pollution and UV rays from entering the hair
  • Typical results last for 3-5 months
  • To prolong the life of your Keratin Treatment be sure to use Keratin Complex shampoos, conditioners and styling products

Directions

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

1. Wash hair two times for chemically treated hair and three times for virgin hair with Keratin Complex Clarifying Shampoo.

2. Blow dry until hair is 100% dry.

3. Shake bottle well.Pour immediately 2-3 oz. of Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment solution into a bowl. Apply to hair with a brush using 1/2" sections. Comb through every section until hair is completely saturated. (Gloves should be worn during application).

4. Place hair in cap.

5. For chemically treated or damaged hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 20 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry. For very resistant, coarse hair, allow hair to absorb solution for 30 minutes and blow hair to 100% dry.

6. With a heat resistant comb, divide hair into 4 sections.

7. Using a 450 degree flat iron, start at the nape of the neck taking 1/8 inch sections. Slowly move the iron from root to ends 5-7 times (7-10 times for extremely curly, coarse hair) infusing the keratin into the hair shaft. For chemically treated or damaged hair reduce heat to 430 degrees.

8. After 3 days or 72 hours, hair should be washed with Keratin Complex Care Shampoo and Conditioner.

Warning: Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush eyes with water.

This product should be applied by a Professional Stylist Only.

Water, Trionic Keratin Protein, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Guar Gum, Alkyl Caprylyl Methicone, Phenyl Silsesquioxanes, Xanthan Gum, p-benzoquinone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glyceryl monococate, Glycol Distearate, Thiazoidinecarboxylic Acid, Ferrous Oxides, Octanal.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (96)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Known To Have Fomaldehyde In It 1 Star Rating
    Avoid at all cost! It as fomaldehyde in it, after reading perezhilton. I stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2012
  • Best Thing Ever Invented! 5 Star Rating
    I had paid $400 at a salon for this EXACT same treatment!!! I couldn't afford the luxury of continuing to do it at the salon and so I started researching if I could find the product on-line - Folica did it! Saved the day and my POCKETBOOK! This is a product that is protein for your hair, so it isn't a chemical requiring professional training. YES follow the directions and yes, the 3 days wait time is awful, but the results are worth it. It is NOT the Brazilian by any means, but it will give you smooth and silky hair - does not hold up for humidity though if you were wondering. AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2012
    / MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Liking It 4 Star Rating
    I used this for the second time yesterday- and am thrilled with the results. I have african american hair that was relaxed two weeks ago. I did the treatment yesterday and was thrilled. I found the first time that my eyes burned, so this time I opened the window and put a fan on high blowing right at my head while I blow dried. That worked to keep my eyes from burning. I used my croc flat iron to finish it after blow drying - it looked great. I met friends for dinner who said it looked nice and was it wasn't weighed down at all. After sleeping on a silk pillowcase, all I had to do this morning was touch up the bangs, the rest looked and felt great. I have pretty dry hair and only wash it once a week - not washing it today or tomorrow will not be a problem - especially if it looks this great. My only minor disappointment is that my hair isn't that shiny- but that's been a problem since I stopped coloring the premature gray. I'm going to add hair oil after my third day to help. All in all - a great experience with a product that works well for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2012
    / Northern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Of All 5 Star Rating
    I hop this never goes out of the market, I did my self and the result was better than the beauty salon,I'm impressed............I'm thinking of doing a course,to do this treatment on the hair of people in Brazil.....I would like to expands this product in Brazil........I realy love this product the best I've ever had

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2012
    / 59 Waydell St Newark NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • All I Can Say That It Works! 5 Star Rating
    I had the Best Result !
    I got My Keratin Order after 3 days , I had my mother to apply it for me because she is a Hair Stylist !
    I follow the prcedure and NOW I have the BEST hair ever..HOW DO I know?? well beacuse now at work or whereever i go i get Complements such as :
    -wow your hair looks soo healthy and shiny!
    - luv your hair !
    - I WISH I had Your HAIR !!!!!

    Thank you so much for whoever Invented this Line and specially the
    *Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment *

    <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Pleeeeeease Don't Use This!!!! 1 Star Rating
    I had thick, curly, but very healthy hair before this treatment. I had it done by a hair dresser, and the first couple weeks I was in heaven. I didn't even need a dryer, or even a brush to style my hair, just wash it and let it dry. I thought I will do this product again and again for even. Then after 2 weeks or so, I started having flakes on the scalp, it was gross. but this wasn't the worse part. Around that same time, I started experiencing significant hair loss. My hair became very greasy, and they fall without any reason. My bath time is a scary movie, they fall handful. I wish there was a way to stop the process, but I don't how. I'm gong to see a dermatologist in an emergency case, before I become bold. I did some research, and found in other website, and blogs dozens of woman with the exact same problem. I'm really surprise that no one complained about this product in this website!!! I know it's very tempting, but PLEASE don't use it. You will miss the thick, healthy hair you had before. cause you won't have much left after this treatment. FYI: I'M NOT SICK, OR ANYTHIG. IT JUST STARTED AFTER THE TREATMENT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • The Best Results, Keratin Complex Smoothing Therapy 5 Star Rating
    My RESULTS TURN OUT PERFECT EVERY TIME. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SCINCE THEY BROUGHT IT TO THE MARKET, MY HAIR IS SO MUCH MORE MANAGABLE, I EVEN USE TO GET HEADACHES FROM MY HAIR BEING SO HEAVY AND THICK BUT NOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE, NOT ONLY MY HAIR FEELS HEALTHY BUT I FEEL HEALTHIER TOO. IT FEELS SO GOOD TO SMILE AND BE HAPPY AGAIN.. BEST PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2011
    / 3274 Shoreview Dr. RR#2 Washago Ontario Canada L0K 2B0
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 2nd Time Even Better! 5 Star Rating
    Just used the treatment for the second time. I absolutely love the results. I reviewed the product back in July, I can't recommend this enough if you have frizzy hair. However the 72 hours of waiting to wash my hair seemed like torture, no ponytail, no clips and no water on it whatsoever! In the end , it's WORTH it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Tips For The Best Results 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this fantastic product for years. Here's my tips for the best results... 1. You MUST use a clarifying shampoo to begin with. Other shampoos will not do because only clarifying shampoo opens the hair shaft in preparation for the keratin to fill the gaps that absorb moisture that makes your hair frizz. 2. You MUST use a quality hair iron. Make sure yours heats to the required setting. Be aware that even good quality ones lose heat the longer you have them on so it pays to borrow a friend's one - have 2 for your treatment - and switch to the second one half way though your treatment application. 3. Leave the treatment in for 72 hours and NO LESS. The glue that binds the keratin to the hair needs that long to dry efficiently. 4. After treatment only use Sulphate free shampoos and conditioners. Sulphate is a soap that breaks down the keratin. If you use it your treatment will not last long. Ask for 'sulphate free' shampoos and conditioners.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I was worried about doing this myself but it was not hard at all and didn't smell as much as some people claimed. I did it on my long hair in 3 hours and just washed my hair yesterday and air dried it to see what it looks like. My hair is naturally poofy, frizzy and damaged but after keratin it was so soft, no frizz at all and dried a little wavy on the ends back of my hair and my bangs dried perfectly straight. Can't speak to how long it will last but so far it's a dream product for anyone who doesn' t have an hour to style their hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name