Free Shipping Over $50
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

95 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment designed to eliminate up to 95% o...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 95 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (95)
Show All 95 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My first experience with Keratin was 3 years ago. My stylist gave me and my daughter's Keratin treatments and it was the best thing for our hair. Our hair is thicker, healthier, fuller, longer, and so shiny. I am able to wear my hair straight, curly, natural, without any hair damage. I love this product, but I will say that it must be performed by a stylist that is certified to perform Keratin treatments.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Review From Hairdresser That Uses This Product
    I have read the reviews for this product from everyone that has posted. I am a hairstylist with 7 years experience, certified in coppola keratin for 3 of those years. First of all- as another stylist has stated, you need to be a certified hair stylist to perform this service. Secondly- to those of you experiencing hair loss, damaged hair, etc. This is a professional product, if people went to a salon and paid $300 and upwards to get this service, do you think they would sell the same product online? Packaging and smell, look can seem like its the same. IT ISN'T. If you want the true results of this product (after 3 months of a treatment every month I got damaged, bleached, over processed hair to shiny silky and healthy without any styling) than you need to see a stylist that is certified and is ordering the product from the distributor. There is no guarantee to the results when you buy a product online as well as the brand name shampoos and conditioners your buying at rite aid, shaws, etc. they are not the original product, have probably been tampered with and who knows what has been added. Sorry to all those who didn't get the results they wanted because this product truly is amazing! I would give it another try but go to a salon and research a stylist in your area to find one that's certified :)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm - Still Leery Of It, Though!
    I had a stylist put this in my hair in Sept. of 2012 and it is now Jan. of 2013. I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair and it has been this way since adulthood. After the treatment, my hair was straight as a board and shined like a streamer laden Christmas tree. I washed it for the first time and it curled right back up; however, it was softer, flatter and easier to flat iron. Now that it has been five months, it has lost some of its shine and is a little frizzy at the ends.
    I would like to get a second treatment, but I am seeing more and more negative reviews involving hair loss and physical sickness. This makes me leery of using the product because you know what they say about too much of a good thing! My conjecture on the whole thing is that it must react differently on each individual's hair and that one must use caution when utilizing this product. In reality, this is what women do with every product that is new to the market. Only use it if you are prepared to take the time to repair any potential damage.
    In the five months I have had it on my hair, I have only noticed a small amount of hair loss-nothing substantial or out of the ordinary and I didn't get sick in any capacity. Good Luck!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Perla
    Please listen to me...do not do this to your hair! I did a keratin treatment twice and loved my long straight thick hair. But a month after the second treatment, I got a bad sore throat. I made an appointment with my doctor and was crying cause my throat was burning so bad. And to top it all off my hair fell out by the hand fulls. How heart breaking to lose my hair like that. It has finally stopped falling out, but it took weeks of using the Shielo Volume Shampoo with the Shielo Volume Conditioner. THIS IS THE ONLY HEALTHY WAY TO GET KERATIN. It needs to be added to your hair gradually over a period of time. This is what my doctor recommended, and he even recommended the brand because it has high safe keratin doses. I finally have healthy looking hair again and as much as i loved the way my hair looked after the blow out, I would never ever in this world have that treatment done again EVER!!.
    18 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair/hair Loss
    I have had both the keratin and the Brazilian Blowout treatments at the salon. The results are good but after a couple of treatments, my hair fell out in a patch at the front of my head. The area around it had thinned significantly. I started to research and found on search as well as from asking beauty professionals in my city if they've heard of hair loss with the treatments and found many have. Do a Google search and you will find enough results to make you rethink getting the treatment. I stopped getting the treatments and my hair felt sticky and was lifeless and damaged for nearly a year. It took multiple conditioning treatments, supplements and then finally I had nearly two inches cut off my hair before my hair started to feel normal again. Thankfully the bald patch is gone but my hair has only started to grow back where it was thinned out. Definitely would never get this treatment again and would not recommend it to anyone.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fyi
    I am a hair stylist currently working in chicago. I provide this service for clients and they love it. The only reason I am writing on here is in regards to another review I just read. I want everyone to know you DO have to be certified to perform this service. Its a professional product and should be provided by a certified professional. Hair stylist dont spend their money on classes and certification courses just for the hell of it. We do it so we can give the best possible service to our loyal clients.
    23 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Grey
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Grey Hair
    My hairdresser used this on my grey hair that had unruley waves and frizz. i have had it done twice now and i am using the shampoo and conditioner that goes with the product. great results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    2 Star Rating
    Expensive And Damaging!
    This was a pretty big investment and it did deliver for the first month or so but later my hair just started looking damaged and dry. The ends looked especially fried and I couldn't help but regret not getting the same one as my sister who got a Cocoa Keratin treatment instead of the Coppola. I guess argan oil does make the difference because her hair is perfectly healthy :(
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Worked....but Damaged My Hair
    I had this treatment done for the first time in January, was in Heaven. After the treatment I started using the Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo and Conditioner, I noticed the shampoo and conditioner did not seem to clean my hair as good as what I was using before I got the treatment. I also noticed that my hair was falling out ALOT more then normal. I loved the treatment in the fact that it did smooth my hair out and cut styling time in half. After 6 weeks of having the first treatment I got a 2nd treatment. I WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER ONE AGAIN!!! After the 2nd treatment my hair started falling out more and more and would come out in big clumps in the shower. My hair was damaged more then it was before I had the original treatment done!

    Proceed with caution if you decide to get this treatment done to your hair!!!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Known To Have Fomaldehyde In It
    Avoid at all cost! It as fomaldehyde in it, after reading perezhilton. I stopped using it.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name