Steal Of The Day PINK50
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Intense RX Ionic Keratin Restructuring Serum

Keratin Complex Intense Rx Ionic Keratin Protein Restructuring Serum rebuilds elasticity and tensile strength to hair, reducing breakage in just one treatment.
$50.00 - $100.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Intense RX Ionic Keratin Restructuring Serum (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    I bought the smaller size just to try, it is just amazing, it leaves my hair so shinny and soft,
    I had nice hair before I mess it up with a perm. I have try several keratin products and this is the one it deserve the time I took to write a review
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Write Reviews, However I Felt Compelled To Do So.
    I am a beautiful african american woman, with shoulder length hair. My hair is dyed blonde, with blonde highlights. I have a keratin treatment, which as of the last two applications seems to only last one month. The treatment is very pricey, and I expect a better result. I'm not sure if Coppola changed their formula, however my results aren't as long lasting as they were last year. Anyhow, I do appreciate the fact that keratin has allowed me to get color, however now I'm stuck. I can't go back to a relaxer because of the color. During my quest to find an at home keratin product to use between treatments at the salon, I came across glowing reviews for the Intense RX Serum. I was skeptical, however I can attest to its strength. I've used it twice while at the salon, the first time right after shampooing without conditioner, the second time after conditioner. The outcome was the same, a great result. My hair straightened right out after blow drying and flat ironing. I also put it through rigorous motions by attending several outdoor events when humidity was super high, my hair remained in tact. I planned on using the product during every salon visit, however a stylist advised against overuse, because too much protein can break one's hair. I appreciate the advice, and will use the product as needed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    This doesnt do anything. The smell is awful, used this forever and had my stylist if my hair looked any different. No change, and I was really hoping this would help heal my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Boost After Having The Big Treatment Done
    I had the $250 Keratin Complex treatment in the salon about two months ago. It was FABULOUS for my frizzes (not a straightener, but a smoother and non-frizzer), but it had started to wear off. I used the restructuring serum on towel-dried hair (probably 4-5 pumps of it), used a blow dryer and vented paddle brush, and flat-iron, and it really re-vamped the treatment. I think I can go a couple of more months before the "BIG" salon treatment again. I used it for two consecutive shampoos (3-4 pumps on the 2nd time I used it), then didn't need it for my latest shampoo. I think I'll use it intermittently (probably every other shampoo) until the new treatment is done. I have curly (tight curls), colored, shoulder-length hair, when straightened; thin individual strands but lots of them!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Work As Well As I Expected
    I prefer to not use a flat iron, but the result isn't as good blow drying only. This DID help with the frizz, however, I still had to pass the flat iron through my hair day two and three...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Humid States
    Let me start off by saying that I am a tough critic and I rarely write reviews because I don't think it's worth my time but because of the price of this product, I figured i"d let people know that it really is worth the money

    To start off, I have never had a real Keratin treatment, so it does work on hair that hasn't been previously treated with Keratin. However, it has to be used everytime you shampoo because the shampoo will strip most of the keratin from your hair.

    The reason I purchased this product was because I moved to a really humid state and I just couldn't manage or style my hair. I have thin but healthy hair and previously had it permed, so when it is humid, it does this weird curl thing. No matter how much product I put in my hair, I just coulldn't get it to stay straight or to stop frizz. This product is literally magic. It makes your hair so soft and completely stops frizz and the weird behavior that humiidty causes. You do have to blow dry and straigthen your hair in order for it to work, but boy does it work. Use VERY little because if you use too much, it will make your hair too soft and flat. Because of how thin my hair is, I used it in conjunction with a thickening creme and it worked really well. The only downside is that, my hair at least, won't hold a curl when I use this product because of how soft it is. But, when I straighten it and curl it under, it looks AMAZING.

    I would recommend this to anyone who wants to soften their hair or want to be able to manage unruly hair in humid climates.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MT
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    Used this twice so far. Hair feels much stonger, nice residual so you don't seem to have to use it every time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Skeptical At First!
    I never spend this much money on a hair product but my hair was so damaged from coloring and blowing it dry every day that I splurged. I received it two days ago. I used it immediately and saw no change in my hair. I used it again today and was kicking myself for wasting my money. I suddenly realized that I'd been outside in 95 degree, humid weather for a over two hours, working up a sweat, and my hair didn't frizz at all! Normally my hair frizzes if I THINK about humid weather. I'm a believer.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keratin Complex
    This product is wonderful. It is like having a Keratin treatment every time you wash your hair. If you add the pink Keratin Infusion in addition the effect is even better. After the blowout my hair was straight, silky and frizz free. I may not need a salon treatment for a year.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Transformed After One Use
    My hair is course, dyed and weak. After one use, my hair is soft, my ends look great and I barely had to use my flat iron. Great Product. Also, people have been writing that this was recalled by AUSTRALIA gov. recently. I checked into that and it was recalled if you purchased it between JULY 2010 AND FEBRUARY 2011. www.recalls.gov.au is the website.

    I will call company to make sure that I do not have one of the bottles recalled but I doubt I do since I just purchased it last week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name