30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Keratin Complex Intense RX Ionic Keratin Restructuring Serum

Keratin Complex Intense Rx Ionic Keratin Protein Restructuring Serum rebuilds elasticity and tensile strength to hair, reducing breakage in just one treatment.
$50.00 - $100.00

Keratin Complex Intense Rx Ionic Keratin Protein Restructuring Serum delivery over 25% of pure Keratin Protein to rebuild the hair's tensile strength and elasticity. Through the use of electrostatic penetration, the Keratin fuses to the existing protein bond revitalizing extremely damaged, color treated and chemically compromised hair.

Intense Rx is infused into the hair shaft by the use of a blow dryer or flat iron. After just one application, watch your hair shine!

  • SKU: 005200   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rebuilds elasticity and strength to hair
  • Reduces breakage
  • Repairs chemically damaged hair
  • Delivers 25% pure keratin protein
  • Removes frizz and adds shine

Directions

Apply a small amount of this LEAVE-IN SERUM after you shampoo and towel dry.  Your hair will absorb what is needs. Style with a blow dryer or flat iron.

  • Shampoo with Keratin Complex Care or Color Care Shampoo.
  • Towel dry hair extremely well.
  • Apply a small amount of Keratin Complex Intense Rx using one-inch sections.  After application, comb through hair using a fine tooth comb for even distribution.
  • Apply a damp hot towel around the head for 15 minutes
  • Remove towel, blow dry or flat iron Keratin Complex Intense Rx into the hair using medium heat.
  • Style as desired.

Aqua Distilla, Keratin Protein Complex Extract, Guar Gum, Cyclodimethicone, Dimethicone, arnica (arnica Montana), Coloring, Scent.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Keratin Complex Intense RX Ionic Keratin Restructuring Serum (40)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Soft Soft Hair 4 Star Rating
    Just tried it once so far so looking forward to playing with it. It leaves my hair soft and shiny although I still had some flyaways. i tried reapplying it on the ends when my hair was dry day two but don't think that works as well as applying it to clean damp hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2012
    / San Jose CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Product Recall. 1 Star Rating
    This product has been recalled by the Austrialian government due to the high formaldehyde content. Cancer causing ingredients.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2012
  • Good Product To Extend A Keratin Treatment 4 Star Rating
    My hair is: blond/grey unruly
    I bought this product: to refresh keratin treatment that was fading
    I used it this way: I followed directions, washed hair, used no conditioner, put on the serum, let sit for 15 minutes and blow dried/flat ironed hair
    My results were: My hair felt smooth and shiny like it did when my keratin treatment was fresh.
    I didn't like it because: the results didn't last very long but now I just add a little of this serum to my other leave in styling product every time I style and it gives my hair that extra boost it was needing to stay smooth. I will probably follow the full directions every two weeks to give my hair a more intense treatment.
    I would recommend it because: it does help stretch the time between keratin treatments and you don't need much so bottle will probably last a while.

    Final thoughts: Good product for temporary smoothing and boost to salon keratin treatment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    This product is outstanding. Have to admit that I was very reluctant to spend $100, but I am totally glad that I did. I don't bother with the instructions to wrap hair in plastic... simply wash my hair and condition then rub about a dime size glob through my hair and style. The next day, I rub a tiny amount in my hair before freshening up my hair style with either flat iron or large hot rollers. My hair is restored and feels like silk. Awesome product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2012
    / Toronto, Canada
  • Awesome Product! 5 Star Rating
    I was a little unsure about spending this much on product, but the customer ratings do not lie - it is truly amazing.

    Yes, the price is high - but I have medium length fairly thick hair, and I didn't need to use very much. A little goes a long way. My hair tends to be frizzy, especially in high humidity so I really wanted something to combat that. Even after I blow dry, I need to flat iron for a smooth polished look. I have never had a keratin treatment in my hair.

    The instructions tell you to wrap your hair in a warm towel and let it sit for 10 minutes with the product in - I didn't follow this. I just wrapped my hair back up in the towel I had used to dry it for about 5 minutes while I got organized and ready to blow dry.

    My hair looked amazing as I was blowdrying - definitely an improvement and it seemed to dry alot faster than usual. It was so nice that I probably I could have gotten away with not flat ironing at all if I had been in a hurry. But, since I wasn't and I wanted to see what flat ironing would do, I did - and it really turned out beautiful!

    I'm 100% pleased with this product and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2012
    / Ontario, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Repair Beyond Compare 4 Star Rating
    Made a lovely difference!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Unbelievable Results Just After One Use 5 Star Rating
    My hair is over 50% bleached and highlighted, so I use Keratin products faithfully to restore elasticity and strength to my hair. Coppola Keratin Complex Intense Rx is not cheap, but you only need a few drops and it easily glides throughout your hair and you will definitely see results just after one use. Great to protect your hair from the elements of blow drying and heating appliances such as flat irons. You hair will feel soft, shiny and smell great.

    Sometimes we have to pay a little bit more than we want to have beautiful hair, this is one of those products were it pays to spend more to have fabulous results.

    I also recommend KERATIN COMPLEX VANILLA BEAN DEEP CONDITIONER WITH KERATIN for once a week for deep conditioning.

    I do the Keratin Complex Smoothing Treatment done every 3 to 4 months to tame my frizzy thick Latin hair. The Coppola line of products are excellent products to maintain smooth, shiny healthy looking hair and extend the duration of the Smoothing Treatment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Product For No-frizz 5 Star Rating
    Bought for daughter for Xmas. Tried and everyone asked if I had another Keratin treatment. It is fabulous!!!! Trick - only use small amount - pea size is all you need.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2012
    / VA
  • From Crazy Hair To Easy Care For!!!!! 4 Star Rating
    works great with a blow dryer and flat iron!!! but i use it when i dont have time for all that. i put it my hair and let it air dry, it keeps the frizz down but leaves the body wave.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Fabulous Product, Get It Now! 5 Star Rating
    I kept going back and forth about having a professional keratin treatment for my hair. My hair is fine, but curly, so it can be a frizzy mess and it can be hard to get a sleek shiny look even with a flat iron. Decided to try this in conjunction with the keratin color shampoo/conditioner. I LOVE this product and haven't thought about the professional straightening since I started using this. My hair looks sleek, shiny and healthy post flat iron, and it is longer than it has been in years because they ends don't look dry and need cut every couple of months. Try this, it is worth the $ and you only need a small amount. I bought my first bottle in Oct and am still using it in January. My hair is past my shoulders. I have also been trying to wash my hair less frequently and using some dry shampoos when needed. My hair hasn't looked this good in years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name