Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment for blonde and highlighted hair;...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Keratin Konvert - As Of Today Anyway
    I had the service done in a professional salon after months of mulling it over. I am in the 3 day waiting period and am about to scream as I can't wait for this period to be over.
    I am African American and my hair is really curly. After the treatment, it is straight and smooth. However, I am concerned because the back of my head, the roots are thicker than what I thought it would be. The sides are perfectly smooth and the roots are not thick. I go back tomorrow for the shampoo so we'll see what happens.
    I do like it because it is hot and humid here an normally, I would have an afro but I don't so that's pretty cool.
    I didn't experience any eyes burning nor throat burning. I even asked for a mask to protect my throat just in case but I didn't need it.

    Oh and I have color and no perm so I hope this lasts.

    If this doesn't last, I won't do it again as I am starving myself to compensate for the $$$$ spent to pay for the service.

    So far - it's good!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jonesboro, AR
    3 Star Rating
    Question About Styling??
    I was thinking about getting this treatment before my wedding but I was wondering if my hair would still hold curl after the treatment? I may want some curls for the ceremony but without the frizz. I'm worried that it won't hold up. Any feedback??
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Does Not Last Long
    I had this done in a salon and at first the results were great. My very curly hair was frizz free and the curls had been relaxed into looser curls and waves. Styling time was reduced in half. I only used sulfate free shampoos and conditioners but the treatment began to wash out after a month. It is now month 2 and my hair is almost in its original state. Considering the price, I don't think it is worth it. I paid about 400 dollars. I would be scared to try this at home. It is a chemical process even if the ingredients are natural and I could imagine one could seriously screw up your hair.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Antelope, CA
    4 Star Rating
    It Is To Smooth Not To Straight!!!
    I know a lot about the product because I sale it. I do not make any commission so do not think that I will not be honest with my opinion. It is not 100% natural and it can irritate your eyes and throat. The smell is just as strong as some bleach, but it does work! I have seen it done in all type of hair. It does work! It does last a lot longer than other products that actually claim to get your straight. It all truly depends on how many times the person washes their hair and which shampoo and conditioners they are using. There is also the "at home" infusion that you can use to maintenance your treatment. It is great for the summer time when you go to a pool, beach, lake and you hair air dries like if you just had it flat ironed. It cuts down your blow drying time by a lot! all and all, if you want beautiful smooth hair like beautiful asian woman and do not mind the smell or some teary eyes, do it!!! it is expensive because of time it takes to get it done. Done right, it will take more than 3 hours for sure. If your hairdresser is great doing highlights, then he will know how to do a great job. It is all about the amount of hair they choose per section which it should be an 1/8. I hope it helps.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair
    I decided to have the Keratin treatment by my sylist, and I love it! I read and reread reviews and while I did have concerns the potential positive results were too much for me to pass up. I have curly African American hair that I normally relax maybe 2x a year. I had a relaxer and the keratin treatment done on the same day, 3/31/2010 and I got my hair highlighted today 6/5 and my hair is still just as easy to straighten and looks fantastic. I have not noticed it wearing out significantly. Normally, it takes my stylist about an 45 minutes to blow dry my hair and another 30-45 or so to go over with a flat iron, but nows she can do both within an hour. I have not had any adverse reactions- no breakage, no falling out hair nothing but easy to manage hair. Btw- I live in VA and it is very HOT and HUMID and my hair still looks fantastic. And we have a swimming pool and I swim most days of the week and my hair still has held up!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great
    I had this done today. I haven't washed it yet-since you have to wait 3 days-and i am dying to pull my hair back. But my hair is very fine in texture but very curly (would've been a knock out in the 80's-think band hair!) i've straightened my hair before with expensive iron's and product but its ALWAYS frizzy and looks like cotton candy when its being made! My hair is soooo smooth with lots of Shine- and i have blonde hair which doesn't reflect light. i feel like a model in the patene commercials! So far so good. The down side was that it did make my eyes water, no worse than when blows in them. the smell was not that bad- no worse than color or bleach. but the salon price was steep- $300! and thats not with the shampoo conditioner and product i bought after in the salon ($60 worth). But so far i am loving it! if anyone knows where to get the iron please let me know!!!!! I can't keep my hands out of my hair! i can actually run them throught it! NO FRIZZ!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Still Smooth After 3 Months!
    As a stylists it is our job to educated the client , so that expectations are in reality. This treatment is for smoothing frizz not straightening curly hair, and that is exactly what it does. I am frizz free for almost 4 months and I can feel some of the effects starts to go now. My hairstyling takes 1/2 the time and I no longer need a flat iron to get that smooth shiny look. The technique used is very important and not for at home use! See an experianced stylist!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Professional Stylist Nc
    I have done this service at least 60 times and every client has a different reaction to the product. It has never burned my eyes, but it has affected some of the clients. It is a natural form of keratin. There is an ingredient that can cause they eyes to burn but so do onions for most people. Does that make the onions unnatural? I have mixed reviews on the results but about 85% have loved it and continue to get the treatment when needed.
    25 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Washes Out Within A Month
    I think most of the positive reviews are from people who wrote them right after heaving the treatment. Bottome line, the treatment washes out within 4-6 weeks. It doesn't last. The first two weeks my hair looked amazing. I used all the Coppola products, and it still washed out. I would do this again, but not in a salon. This is a temporary straightener. I think this would be good if you wanted to change your look for a short amount time. For example: wedding, vacation, prom, etc....
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Haven Ct
    3 Star Rating
    I had this in the salon, and it washed away in one month! Has anyone used THIS PRODUCT and done it at home? What did you think?
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System Best of Folica

    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

    Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

    72 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $75.00 New Price: $34.99
Server Name