Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment

Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing is specially formulated as a revitalizing and rejuvenating salon treatment for blonde and highlighted hair;...
$160.00 - $420.00
Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Natural Keratin Smoothing Treatment (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Response To Suzie
    I just wanted to throw it out there that the level of Formaldehyde in the Keratin Complex system is .0009%. Anything under 2% is OSHA COMPLIANT! The burning/tingling sensation some may experience with this is NOT the Formaldehyde, rather the Benzo Quino which is a preservative pretty much to extend shelf life. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    This is the same treatment that my salon uses and it is FANTASTIC! The process is cumbersome, but nothing worthwhile is easy~ FOLICA sells authentic, original products and this Coppola product is no different (and I have received counterfit Keratin from another online retailer). FOLICA is safe to buy professional products from and is wonderful to deal with in the purchase process!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I have had this treatment done 4 times. The first time in a salon, the last three by yours truly! This is my miracle product. My hair has never been so soft and frizz free. I literally feel like I can't live without it now, especially in the summer months.

    Just a note to those of you checking reviews - Looks to me like some of the last 4 or 5 reviews are complete bs. Most likely someone getting paid to negatively review certain products, to benefit others. The terrible spelling and grammar are a giveaway. Could be wrong though.

    Anyway, if you have frizzy, dry, and/or course hair... this treatment will change your life!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Results But Hair Fell Off
    I got this done last summer, the results are magical and it lasted about 3 to 4 months with using only the recommended shampoo and the rest .... I noticed that the front of my hair thinned out greatly, it has been a year now and i can still see the damage and the almost bold spot. I m 27, my mother (50) and my cousin (about 20 years old) all done it and got the same problem as me! we all have very bad empty spots in front....
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • KY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Only Works When You Use A Flat Iron - 3 Weeks After Treatment Was Done
    If I let my hair air dry or if I only blow dry it, nothing will change but when I use the flat iron (for about one hour) I can see some difference. Nothing fantastic, just looks a little shiner and smother...but definitely doesn't worth $350!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Recommend !
    Paid over $400 for it and after the very first wash my hair was back to normal : coarse , a lot frizz. I will never trust good reviews anymore. The only think I noticed was that my hair is a little softer and shiner.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Recommend !
    Paid over $400 for it and after the very first wash my hair was back to normal : coarse , a lot frizz. I will never trust good reviews anymore. The only think I noticed was that my hair is a little softer and shiner.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Want My Money Back -
    I was really exited about doing this treatment. Went to a very expensive salon, paid over $400 (yes, I know) for it. My hair was beautiful for those 3 days, I was really happy. Then, after I washed my hair with the recommended shampoo and conditioner my hair was back to its normal look: coarse curls, a lot frizz and hard as a rock. HATED IT. I wanted to cry. Why it didn't work for me? I honestly think it could be because the stylist used a flat iron that wasn't warm enough.
    I will definitely do a youtube review.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth It!
    -definitely works for over processed hair, dry hair, damaged hair, thick/coarse hair, highlighted hair, frizzy and curly hair! The process itself it time consuming, about 2 1/2 hours for me b/c I have such thick hair, but it is definitely worth the time and money. I saw an immediate difference in the way my hair looked and felt after the first shampoo. It has been over 2 weeks and it still looks and feels the way it did when I first did it. It may not last 3 months for me, but it helps out tremendously. I am counting on it to last about 2 months, and when I keep up with the treatments every 2 or 3 months, I am sure it would last me longer each time. This is a must product for those who are looking for a healthy and helpful solution to their hair!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Changing Lives And Saving Time!!
    If this product did not work for you then you used it wrong! I work in a salon with multiculture clients and this works on every type of hair, you will not get 100 percent straight everytime but enough to make their life easier, you will certainly cut styling time and smooth styles will last!! I have NEVER had a complaint on the way this service turns out.....lots of tears...OF JOY!!! Great even over relaxers and color! I would recommend this product to anyone, but please get trained in the product because it makes a huge difference in your results, if nothing else have it professionally done and see the difference.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name