Free Shipping Over $50
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne Professional Gloss Lisse Trial Kit

18 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
GLOSS Moderne Gloss Lisse is a professional smoothing treatment that is 100% formaldehyde free.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne Professional Gloss Lisse Trial Kit (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Time Or Money
    I want to begin by saying I usually write reviews on exceptional products. However since this product is so expensive (even when it is on sale and does not deliver), I believe it's important for a list of reviews to be available that says so. This product actually makes my hair frizz when I use it exclusively. I am so glad that I got this dirt cheap instead of paying full price or even the sale price listed here. I have the full Gloss Moderne Gloss lisse kit plus the maintenance line. The only thing worth buying having in this kit is the after treatment mask. It detangles wonderfully on it's own and smells divine. The pretreatment shampoo strips your hair and is drying. The lisse treatment is a pretty good protein treatment but that's not what is is advertised as. It supposed to be a frizz reducing smoothing treatment but works more as a strengthening treatment. The maintenance line actually works better without the smoothing kit! Whenever I use the kit have to apply a real smoothing product like crack leave in and flat iron over again for decent results. I even tried to sell this kit on ebay for less than half it was worth on ebay and couldn't get rid of it. I have an "after" picture of what my hair looks like after using the lisse kit and maintenance line as instructed on the website in the overview section. The picture of me in the white shirt was taken an hour after doing my hair with the kit and maintenance line together. The second picture with me in the grey sweater is what my hair looks like when I don't use the lisse treatment and straighten with the maintenance line plus mixing crack leave in with the high gloss serum. A 20 product should not make more than 600 bucks worth of luxury products perform acceptably. Products as expensive as the gloss moderne lines should work wonderfully together. This product is not worth the money, time, or heat required.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wish I Could Go Back In Time About 2 Hours
    Beware if you have colored or processed hair! It will devour your hair.
    My hair was dry, but not damaged. I am careful about highlighting my hair and do it very sparingly - other than highlights, my hair is thick and healthy.
    After using this product my hair is very dry and it damaged my highlighted sections. I will get a trim and will be ok, but please be very careful if considering this product.
    It smells like a home perm, and is NOT healthy for your hair. Very damaging. My hair is definitely in WORSE condition than before.
    NOT WORTH IT!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Valrico, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gloss Moderne Product
    I just used this keratin treatment...love it! See results immediately! Hair is soft and shiny..just follow directions as listed on this page...great results!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los ángeles, California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mediocre Results
    I got this on groupon, so i paid about $45 for this kit. I was super excited as i love to try new things for my hair. I had it for a while and finally had the time to actually do this. I researched a lot about it, youtube videos and compared instructions on blog sites and Folica. I finally did it, and was a little confused at the step when you put gloss in your hair because i did not know how saturated my hair should be, as i am not a salon professional. If this is a Do it yourself treatment it should be more specific on things such as that. I understood most and the video from below helped. I completed the process, and flat ironed my hair with my Sedu about 5 times each piece of hair. My hair is pretty wavy but has straight pieces. It does get frizzy when i go out to clubs, and in the rain and in humidity. I tested this out in Maryland humidity as i was visiting. My hair stayed pretty straight but one side started to flip a little bit. My hair was softer as well, especially the first day. It was very hard to avoid chlorine since i am always in the pool but i put my hair up and tried to avoid the water. It got a little wet in the back but i am not sure if this affected it at all. I am back in LA and going to see how it withholds. I let my hair air dry and it was kind of poofy and didn't look as good as i expected it to. I still have to blow dry my hair and straighten it but if i miss pieces or run through it quickly it does still look good. THe time i spent on my hair was cut by a few minutes but i still feel it does not do everything it claims to do. I was hoping to be able to let my hair dry and have it look good, since my hair is not that curly. It is good because i most likely can get a few more treatments out of it. I will be purchasing the shampoo and conditioner to go along with this kit, or using my Alterna caviar shampoo and conditioner. Overall it was an okay product. I will post more if i see an improvement in Los angeles. My suggestion, research before you actually do this. Take your time, have everything needed and make sure you have a clear understanding of every step before you jump in and do it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time And Money
    I used this product according to the directions on this site. Immediately after my hair was soft, shinny and smooth. However after one washing my hair the same as it was before the treatment.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Frizzier!!!
    Stay away! I bought the sample product for a discount on Groupon. Figured $50 is better than paying $300 at a salon for a full keratin treatment, right??? WRONG! My hair is naturally frizzy and naturally wavy. I expected the waves to stay but the frizz be gone. The exact opposite happened! My hair is frizzier than ever and there's hardly any wave. And it takes forever to straighten it and it's still frizzy. Looks like I'll end up paying the $300 for the keratin treatment.... or just cut off all my hair. I'm so disappointed :(
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Why Would Someone Give Something They Haven't Used Five Stars???
    Product came with NO instructions. I followed the instructions on folica.com. Stuff smelled really bad. It made my hair really really dry and matted. It felt as if all the natural oils were gone. It looked terrible before I blow dried and flat ironed. Honestly, my hair looked worse and not better than when I just wash, condition and blowdry, flatiron. I stopped using their after care products after a week and picked up a bottle of sulfate free shampoo and conditioner similar to WEN at the drugstore and my hair started recuperating from this treatment. Wouldn't use again. Complete waste of my money. No money back guarantee. And no, I would not recommend. The Organix bargain keratin treatment worked a whole lot better for a much much much cheaper price.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Great For Me! :)
    This product is amazing! Besides taking my frizz away it also was nice to do this at home. This is something that I will continue to buy throughout the year.
    30 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Durham, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Hype
    I bought Gloss Moderne Lisse Trial Kit via Groupon for 50$. It arrived without directions leaving me to search the internet to make sure I applied the treatment correctly. After the treatment, blow dry, and flat ironing, my hair looked the best it had ever looked.
    Until I washed it. I didn't even wash it the first time I just conditioned and blow dried and the results were disappointing. It was borderline the same/worse than before treatment.
    I admit I may have done something wrong, or not done the appropriate after care but to be fair it didn't come with any directions at all.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Don't Know How To Use It!
    I bought this but it also has no instructions! I see that you have to purchase the other shampoos and stuff for it to work, which is sort of annoying since they market it as a complete kit, but I can find absolutely NOTHING on after-treatment care instructions. I've gotten many keratin treatments where you can't wash your hair after, is this the same? Help!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name