20% off Site Wide

GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment

GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment rejuvenates hair while straightening and strengthening hair for up to 5 months.
$160.00

GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment rejuvenates hair while straightening and strengthening hair for up to 5 months. The keratin treatment without formaldehyde!

"The Best" Juvexin Treatment is a special blend of proteins and peptides that reduces stiffness in the hair causing strands to lose its natural curl and feel softer. Juvexin penetrates throughout the hair strands delivering important. conditioning and moisturizing benefits. This improves the softness and? reduces friction, allowing the hair to better withstand heat. Juvexin treated hair is less prone to breakage and overall. better manageability.



  • SKU: 008019   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • High concentration of Juvexin rejuvanates hair
  • Blend of proteins and peptides protects and restore hair
  • Juvexin penetrates hair to condition and moisturize
  • Improves softness and reduces friction enabling hair to better withstand heat
  • Easy application
  • Reduced styling time
  • Effects last up to 5 months
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment (16)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This! Un-poofs My Hair, Leaves The Curls 5 Star Rating
    Okay, I this is the 2nd or 3rd time I have used this product and I love it. I do it myself, not in a salon - and let me tell you - I have 2 left hands when it comes to applying hair product and blow-drying my hair. You'd think after several decades I could get a hang of it and be able to blow-dry my own hair - nope! So at least in the case for this clumsy gal, it works great.

    I have super curly (between 3A and 3B) hair but with crazy frizz and volume. I have fought and hated it all my life. I Japanese straightened it for 8 years before I got bored with that and decided to try curly again. Without Global Keratin THE BEST, I probably would go back to straightening. This stuff is awesome. It makes my normally HUGE poofy hair manageable. I don't have to dread 98degree high humidity days. I don't have to freak out at freak thunder storms. The GK THE BEST tames my frizz and volume and leaves me with luscious, soft gorgeous curls.

    A couple tips/secrets - it says that you must use their shampoo. That isn't true. I didn't have their fancy clarifying shampoo and I just used soap (yup, that's right soap) because I don't have any shampoo that suds (I am a no-poo-er). It came out perfectly fine. I am far from any sort of professional when it comes to hair. The videos on application say the "blow dry is key" to the process. Well, I cannot even begin to say how awful I am at blowdrying. If I can get this done, anyone can do this. I am better at flat-ironing.

    Anyway, I love this product and will continue to use it as I cannot imagine being curly without it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2015
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Best Rinse Out Product! 5 Star Rating
    If you are not a licensed stylist you have no business using a product like this on your own hair... If you use too much or not enough it will effect your out come. If you don't flat iron effectively it will decrease longevity... So please stop complaining that it didn't give you the results you were expecting ...This is one of the truly professional keratins that is rinsed before flat ironed so no gas is emitted!


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2015
    / Clarendon Hills
  • My Stylist Used The Gk On Me 2 Star Rating
    and three weeks later I am not pleased.
    I have been doing Keratin and Brazilian for years and the is the fastest my hair has become unruly once again. My hair is frizzy and a bit curly and at times hard to manage.
    I am going back to see my stylist this weekend

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • New Formula Is Terrible! 1 Star Rating
    Global (I guess they're calling themselves GK now) used to be the best keratin on the market but this new formula did next to nothing for my extremely curly, frizzy hair, and it caused scalp irritation that lasted three weeks. Why would they have changed a great thing? Mistake.

    After a month of nothing, I used UNCURLY and fortunately it's as good as the old Global was. In Florida, keratin is NOT an option for my kind of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2014
    / Sarasota, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Don't Recommend For Curly Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have very curly hair and I had this done to decrease the frizz. My hair stylist only left in on for 20 minutes in efforts to decrease the frizz w/o losing my curl. After she flat ironed it I loved my straight hair, very soft and flat, less fly aways. But my beautiful spiral curls are gone! I know have wavy, flat hair. Some say it looks okay, but I had much better hair before the treatment. Also, my scalp tingled and burned initially, then itchy for a few days, but even worse, very FLAKY for a good 2 weeks afterwards! Gross!

    It's now been a little over a month and I think my hair is even less wavy and just kinda blah. The only thing I still like about it is less fly aways/frizz when I pull it up into a bun or pony tail. I would not get it done again and do not recommend it for curly haired girls that don't want to lose some curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Disappointed--not What It Used To Be 1 Star Rating
    I've been doing my own keratin for 4 years. Global (or now they're calling it GK) used to be the best of all keratins but it's been ruined. This one 1) irritated my scalp for about a week afterward and I'm NOT sensitive; 2) did not adequately smooth out my hair when I blow dried/flat ironed; 3) gave me only so/so frizz resistance--when it was really humid outside, which it is often where I live, my hair pouffed more than I want. It was like 45% of what it used to be, if that makes sense. Very, very frustrating because this used to be the best, IMO. Should never have messed with a good formula. At this point, Uncurly and Revel are the only diy keratins that blocks humidity really well and gets my hair smooth enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2013
    / Atlanta, Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Miracle 5 Star Rating
    I had this treatment done at the salon and it was a miracle worker. I have very thick, wavy, curly hair and lived in Florida. I was not so concerned with getting my hair completely straight as I was with having it feel and look healthy which is totally what this product did for me. It was so smooth, silky, and soft. When I would blow dry it straight, I did not have to put much effort into it and I did not have to used a flat iron until about 4 months later. It does not have any formaldehyde or harsh chemicals so it is a very healthy deep conditioning treatment. The only bad part is that it's so expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Truly Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I use this and the shampoo condition and leave in condition great products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    My hair dresser uses this product on me and I use the Shampoo and Conditioner to upkeep it. I can keep my frizz and beautiful hair for well over five months! Great product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Got Great Results 4 Star Rating
    My hair was very coarse and frizzy, however after being color treated for several times it turned out to be fine and frizzy.
    I tried the BEST on the 22nd of June 2013 , and I got great results.
    My hair didn't lose its natural curl, I still can have curly hair
    However, Hair looks lovely , soft, shiny and healthy.
    Last week I tried to blow dry it.... did it myself at home. and I got real nice results, my hair was so soft and didn't need much effort.
    My only concern is how long will it last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2013
    / Egypt
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name