30% off Sedu
Global Keratin

GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment

GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment rejuvenates hair while straightening and strengthening hair for up to 5 months.
$180.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GK Hair The Best Juvexin Treatment (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This! Un-poofs My Hair, Leaves The Curls
    Okay, I this is the 2nd or 3rd time I have used this product and I love it. I do it myself, not in a salon - and let me tell you - I have 2 left hands when it comes to applying hair product and blow-drying my hair. You'd think after several decades I could get a hang of it and be able to blow-dry my own hair - nope! So at least in the case for this clumsy gal, it works great.

    I have super curly (between 3A and 3B) hair but with crazy frizz and volume. I have fought and hated it all my life. I Japanese straightened it for 8 years before I got bored with that and decided to try curly again. Without Global Keratin THE BEST, I probably would go back to straightening. This stuff is awesome. It makes my normally HUGE poofy hair manageable. I don't have to dread 98degree high humidity days. I don't have to freak out at freak thunder storms. The GK THE BEST tames my frizz and volume and leaves me with luscious, soft gorgeous curls.

    A couple tips/secrets - it says that you must use their shampoo. That isn't true. I didn't have their fancy clarifying shampoo and I just used soap (yup, that's right soap) because I don't have any shampoo that suds (I am a no-poo-er). It came out perfectly fine. I am far from any sort of professional when it comes to hair. The videos on application say the "blow dry is key" to the process. Well, I cannot even begin to say how awful I am at blowdrying. If I can get this done, anyone can do this. I am better at flat-ironing.

    Anyway, I love this product and will continue to use it as I cannot imagine being curly without it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Clarendon Hills
    5 Star Rating
    Best Rinse Out Product!
    If you are not a licensed stylist you have no business using a product like this on your own hair... If you use too much or not enough it will effect your out come. If you don't flat iron effectively it will decrease longevity... So please stop complaining that it didn't give you the results you were expecting ...This is one of the truly professional keratins that is rinsed before flat ironed so no gas is emitted!


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2015
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    My Stylist Used The Gk On Me
    and three weeks later I am not pleased.
    I have been doing Keratin and Brazilian for years and the is the fastest my hair has become unruly once again. My hair is frizzy and a bit curly and at times hard to manage.
    I am going back to see my stylist this weekend

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula Is Terrible!
    Global (I guess they're calling themselves GK now) used to be the best keratin on the market but this new formula did next to nothing for my extremely curly, frizzy hair, and it caused scalp irritation that lasted three weeks. Why would they have changed a great thing? Mistake.

    After a month of nothing, I used UNCURLY and fortunately it's as good as the old Global was. In Florida, keratin is NOT an option for my kind of hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Recommend For Curly Hair
    I have very curly hair and I had this done to decrease the frizz. My hair stylist only left in on for 20 minutes in efforts to decrease the frizz w/o losing my curl. After she flat ironed it I loved my straight hair, very soft and flat, less fly aways. But my beautiful spiral curls are gone! I know have wavy, flat hair. Some say it looks okay, but I had much better hair before the treatment. Also, my scalp tingled and burned initially, then itchy for a few days, but even worse, very FLAKY for a good 2 weeks afterwards! Gross!

    It's now been a little over a month and I think my hair is even less wavy and just kinda blah. The only thing I still like about it is less fly aways/frizz when I pull it up into a bun or pony tail. I would not get it done again and do not recommend it for curly haired girls that don't want to lose some curl.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed--not What It Used To Be
    I've been doing my own keratin for 4 years. Global (or now they're calling it GK) used to be the best of all keratins but it's been ruined. This one 1) irritated my scalp for about a week afterward and I'm NOT sensitive; 2) did not adequately smooth out my hair when I blow dried/flat ironed; 3) gave me only so/so frizz resistance--when it was really humid outside, which it is often where I live, my hair pouffed more than I want. It was like 45% of what it used to be, if that makes sense. Very, very frustrating because this used to be the best, IMO. Should never have messed with a good formula. At this point, Uncurly and Revel are the only diy keratins that blocks humidity really well and gets my hair smooth enough.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Miracle
    I had this treatment done at the salon and it was a miracle worker. I have very thick, wavy, curly hair and lived in Florida. I was not so concerned with getting my hair completely straight as I was with having it feel and look healthy which is totally what this product did for me. It was so smooth, silky, and soft. When I would blow dry it straight, I did not have to put much effort into it and I did not have to used a flat iron until about 4 months later. It does not have any formaldehyde or harsh chemicals so it is a very healthy deep conditioning treatment. The only bad part is that it's so expensive.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly Amazing
    I use this and the shampoo condition and leave in condition great products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    My hair dresser uses this product on me and I use the Shampoo and Conditioner to upkeep it. I can keep my frizz and beautiful hair for well over five months! Great product!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Egypt
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Got Great Results
    My hair was very coarse and frizzy, however after being color treated for several times it turned out to be fine and frizzy.
    I tried the BEST on the 22nd of June 2013 , and I got great results.
    My hair didn't lose its natural curl, I still can have curly hair
    However, Hair looks lovely , soft, shiny and healthy.
    Last week I tried to blow dry it.... did it myself at home. and I got real nice results, my hair was so soft and didn't need much effort.
    My only concern is how long will it last.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name