Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Smooth N Shine

Smooth 'N Shine Therapy - Silk Fusion Sixty-Second Critical Repair 13.5 oz

17 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Smooth 'N Shine Therapy - Silk Fusion Sixty-Second Critical Repair will moisturize, repair, and protect damaged hair.
$4.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Smooth 'N Shine Therapy - Silk Fusion Sixty-Second Critical Repair 13.5 oz (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Treatment For Naturally Curly Hair
    This deep conditioning treatment leaves my hair soft, moisturized, and manageable. I have naturally curly hair and recently went natural by chopping 6 inches of the relaxer out off my hair. As most curly's, I have dry hair, but after using this weekly my hair stays moisturized along with using Smooth N Shine other moisturizing products. I use this treatment once a week when I wash my hair and put a shower cap on and leave it on for 5 minutes. The first photo is when I originally did the big chop and the second photo are the results from using this repair treatment. The results are absolutely amazing!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Type 2b Curly Hair
    This is an excellent product for folks with type 2b curly hair. I use it with each wash and it guarantees me a great hair day...even in hot, humid, summer weather. It's a great value...cannot wash my hair without it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicopee
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than Miracle!!
    I tried it right the way! I was afraid that I will get bad results after I read the reviews.But It was really the best product ever!I was thinking of using Keratin or perms again ,after I got a lot of damage in my hair..But Now I will use this product forever!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle Worker!!
    Bought this product on a whim at Target and was so surprised at how well it worked! My hair is very thick and course and extremely dried out from an at-home hair dye kit and from daily straightening with a flat iron. I used this product paired with an anti-frizz heat protectant polishing serum and after two uses, my hair feels soft and healthy again! My dried ends are gone and my hair feels moisturized and soft even after I straightened it. I will definitely be using this product for life!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Product Was A Waste For My Hair.
    I am a product junkie and I have tried a lot of products through out my life time. This didn't do anything for my hair. I shampooed my hair and used this left it on my hair for the 60 seconds and it didn't work. No smooth, no shine, no slip nothing.... Then I tried it a little longer in my hair out of the shower to see if maybe I needed a little more silk fusion tlc but nothing. This product left my hair feeling dry and with waxy build up. This did not deliver. I actually threw it out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Didn't Expect Much But Then I Was Wrong
    At first I thought that I wasn't going to get much from this critical repair. My mom bought it for me actually. I shampoo and conditioned my hair like usual. I use a deep conditioner once a week, so I decided to try it out yesterday. I used a good-sized amount and worked throughout my hair. I put a shower cap on, but left it on for more than a minute. I left it on for 5-10 minutes then rinsed it. It left my hair feeling bouncy, weightless, and moisturized. I would definitely buy it again. Even my dry ends have been repaired.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Thin Straight Hair!
    My hair is thin and stick straight and this product is amazing! Not only does it take the tangles out it adds a nice subtle glitter to your hair and seems to make my hair thicker. My husband uses it too so I have to order more...lol!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Thing I Use!!!
    My hair is all natural, no chemicals, straight up black! Silk n Shine is the ONLY product I use on my hair. It sets the ringletts in just right and leaves my hair soft and manageable. I would not use anything else! I can see if your hair is processed why you may not want to use it because it is heavy but for the sister with natural hair...it is a great option. Monique P., Michigan
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    I flat iron my hair a lot and I have very curly and thick hair. Before I started using this I would just use regular conditioner. I then saw it a store one day and decided to try it since I have used this brand before. When I used it my hair immediatly became soft and smooth. I was able to brush my hair without the tangles and ripping. I told my husband to use it one time and now he likes using it too. If you want your hair to be smooth this is the way to go. I have split ends and when I use this I allow my hair to dry and than flat iron it and it comes out sooo smooth. Almost salon smooth..
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Like Putting Crisco In Your Hair
    From the past reviewers I thought I would try it and it is now a complete waste of money. It made my hair unmanageable. I have thicker hair that is damaged from hair straighteners and i thought that it would help. I followed the instructions exactly and after "rinsing" it for a good 15 minutes my hair felt more fried and like a put Crisco in my hair. My sister tried it and she got the same results. Save your $5 bucks and find a different product.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name