Free Shipping Over $50
Redken

Redken Smooth Down Butter Treatment

We're sorry, Redken has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Redken Smooth Down Butter Treatment (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I have tried a hundred different products for my hair and this is the ONLY one that has EVER worked. I use the shampoo, butter treat and the antiserum, then blow dry. PERFECT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Deep Conditioning Hair
    I use this conditioner as an overnight leave in conditioner, and it works great. In the morining I rinse my hair with warm, and then cool water. My hair feels super smooth and soft after I blow dry and straighten it. I always get compliments when I use it. My friends always ask me if I just got a hair cut, even if I havent cut it in mohths, because it makes my ends look a lot healthier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I havent purchased this product from Folica (yet) but I have elsewhere and I would highly recommend this for those who suffer, dryness, frizzies and lots of knots! It really does smooth down your hair and it leaves it glossy and feeling healthy. And Y.E.S its perfect for those who flat-iron hair (use small amount as a leave in conditioner - mix up with a little bit of water to emulsify). Alot goes a long way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    The Smooth Down line is the best of Redken.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I use this as a leave-in conditioner, using just a small amount to condition my hair before drying. I flat iron my hair every morning,this keeps my hair healthy and soft. I have thick hair, not sure how it will work on thin hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Silky Hair
    This is the most wonderful conditioner ever!!! My hair is color treated and I use a flat iron daily. With butter treat, my hair feels like silk! You have to try it to believe it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lumberton,NC
    Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I have short hair and at the back its hard to apply any heat, you can actually leave the product in your hair...EXCELLENT results!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Does Work Well
    I love this product and will buy again. Use each week and it makes a difference in the softness of my hair which I process with color often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!
    I both the product for my daughter who uses a flat iron often and her hair appeared to be breaking. I ended up using it just on my ends...My ends feel healthier. I just use a drop or it could be too heavy on my fine hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Palisades, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    nothing special about this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Anti-Frizz Conditioner

    Redken Smooth Down Conditioner detangles, smoothes and tames for more manageable, shiny hair. Redken's exclusive Interbond Conditioning System delivers a unique Ionic Smoothing Complex of macadamia oil, candelila wax and cationic refiners to help replenish oils, provide intense smoothing and a long-lasting, frizz-free finish.

    Learn More
Server Name