Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Phyto

Phyto 9 Daily Ultra Nourishing Botanical Cream - Ultra Dry Hair 1.7 oz.

We're sorry, Phyto has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Dry Hair
    Phyto 9 makes a huge difference in the shine and manageability of my hair. It absorbs quickly and hydrates my dry, color treated hair. I use it on damp hair, last time I forgot to apply, my hair was dryer than usual and tangled more easily. A pea-sized amount is enough for my med-long hair so this small tube really does last. It's nice layered under Phytomist for tangle-y hair days, and mixed with an equal amount of Phytodefrisant for frizzier days. I think this product is fantastic and would highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    Unlike The Rest
    I am black not bi-racial with 3c/4a hair. Phyto 9 along with using the sham/cond and pre-cond treatment for ultra dry hair by Phyto is great for ME. I noticed the persons comment above, it seems the product is being used incorrectly. It is not a leave in and if it leaves a film you're using too much. I use the product as directed. Daily. This is a better alternative to the petrolatum/mineral oil greases I grew up on. They did not moisturize they coated. The shine from grease is superficial. Using Phyto 9 I have a natural shine that I thought coarse hair like mines was not able to get. I thought that shine was only for TV hair. I have not needed an oil sheen/glosser on my hair in 4 years! This is not you typical run of the mill quick fix moisturizer. This is a permanent healthy supplement for your hair!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bayville, New York, Usa
    5 Star Rating
    This Works For Me
    I had very curly hair. Recently used a relaxer on it and found I needed a leave in conditioner. This has worked great. I use it on toweled dried hair. Recommend it highly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    3 Star Rating
    Good
    I noticed some of the girls complained of dry hair when they used this on towel dried hair and I experienced the same thing. But I only use it as a daily moisturizer and its not too bad. Hair has a slippery feel after using it so it needs to be well distributed in hair. I was expecting more out of this daily moisturizer but I havent found better yet. Maybe my expectations are too high...But I really dont advise you to use it on towel dried hair, I rather the phytomist and on the other hand, i dont like using the phytomist on dry hair, works better on towel-dried hair. It kinda smells like plants but its very faint and disappears as you put it on your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected...
    I purchased this product hoping to help cure my dry frizzy hair...especially since I was planning on using a flat iron more often. Well, after reading so many reviews about this product really helping dry curly hair...I gave it a try and I cannot see any improvement. It just weighs down my hair and makes it feel greasy. I was so disappointed to say the least. I am going to give Sebastian Potion 9 a try next...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Phyto Is Over Rated And Over Priced!
    I use this with the phytocyane. I just leave it in my damp hair after a shower and let my hair air dry. But once my hair completely dries, it leaves my hair very dried out with a weird white residue on the ends of my hair. Instead of moisturizing, it coats the hair with a film that weighs down hair. I have not noticed any improvement in hair texture after using the whole tube. Ive tried leave in conditioner/creams from pantene better than this at a much lower price! Definately disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Dry Hair
    This product (along with the whole PHYTO line) is great. I have thick, frizzy, dry curly hair that I blow dry straight. This product makes hair much softer and more manageable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Pricey - But I Like It
    Phyto is a great product, but you may burn a hole in your wallet purchasing Phyto. You dont get much for what you pay for (less than 2 oz) but it is a good product. It did leave my hair moisturized with no residue. What amazingly worked for me was a mixture of Phyto 9 & Phyto Defrissant before blowdrying. It left my hair soft & silky.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name