PlayTrickorTreat
Organix

Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil

Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil is a precious blend of Moroccan argan oil which instantly penetrates the hair shaft restoring shine and softness whil...
$7.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 17 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Organix Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil (17)
Show All 17 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh...disappointing
    I bought this product with the hopes that I could have a new hair product to use over the summer so I don't have to constantly straighten. At first, this worked great; but after a few hours, my hair started to feel dry again. This isn't really Argan oil, it's mostly silicone and alcohol. I say to save your money, but who knows it might work for you
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Works
    My type of hair is tropical mistreated by the sun and with the first application I could see the difference in my hair.my hair looks shiny healthy and smooth with texture and it smells great.thank you for this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Detangler & Smoother
    This stuff is a miracle in a bottle. I love it, I got my hair dyed & it seemed to loose its luster & was dryer. This brings it back to a lovely shiny sheen & feels great! I use it right after I get out of the shower & it is part of my daily routine. Love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money. The Ingredients Of This Product Translated...
    Save your money. The ingredients of this product translated: 1) Silicone 2) Silicone 3) Silicone 4) Alcohol 5) Synthetic fragrance 6) Argan Oil 7) Linseed (Linseed oil is an oil that is pressed from dried flax seeds.The difference between linseed and flaxseed oil - Although both oils come from the same seed, they are treated differently. Flaxseed oil is raw, cold-pressed oil.Linseed oil is heated and subjected to chemical treatment.) **With any oils you want to purchase the oil that is in its most raw, unprocessed for, preferably one that has not be subjected to heat before it is placed on the shelf for you to purchase. Virgin, cold-pressed and (8) Fragrance 9) Yellow Dye 10) Red Dye Notice how Argan Oil is #6 on the list.....Silicones and Alcohol do not moisturize your hair. Save your money, buy your own pure 100% Argan oil and add it to your favorite natural shampoo that is not filled with junk that has been bottled and stamped with an "Argan" label for the purpose of taking your money while companies are jumping on the Argan train, Folica.com does not make the product so this is not directed toward their site or company, this is directed at these "Moroccan Oil" products with little to no Moroccan oil in them. Stop by Whole Foods (or Whole Paycheck) or your local health/natural store and cough up around $30 for a 40z bottle of REAL straight up Argan oil and add it to a conditioner that is made with moisturizing ingredients and not cheap filler chemicals whose effects are only surface deep, don�t last and require you to purchase more bottles to keep your hair looking the same say.
    31 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sleek And Shiny
    I used to use John Frieda's hair serum but after trying this, I'll never go back. It leaves your hair sleek and shiny without weighing it down.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ny,ny
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I usually never write reviews, but this product as well as some other organix products have changed my life by improving my hair. I am african american and I have the thickest hair you can imagine. My hair is coarse, and my curls are tightly bonded up. My natural hair is not easy to situate.
    I needed to do my hair so I looked into organix products. I was very skeptical but I figured why not. I used the recovery mask on my dry hair and left it in for a few minutes then I washed my hair with shampoo and conditioner i had. Once that was done i towel dried my hair and let it sit then put in the Moroccan argon oil, along with the anti breakage serum. I blow dried my hair and I instantly felt how smooth and soft my hair was. I then flat ironed my hair and that was the selling point for me. I used a CHI ceramic and I've done my hair before with it. My hair comes out straight but not smooth. I can feel split ends and it is hard to comb through. After using these products my hair was amazingly silky and smooth. The shine on my hair blew me away. My hair had body and movement and it not only look good but it felt healthy too. Everyone kept asking me what salon I went to to get my hair done and I laughed when they reacted to me telling them I did it myself.
    Go out and get this ladies. You will love what it can do for you :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    I started using this product a few months ago, and I have never seen my hair the way it is now. I actually use the oil with mixed chicks leave-in conditioner and the pair is sublime. If I just use the oil, it gives my hair volume and keeps it very light. I thought my hair was a bit too crazy with just the argan oil, so I use the leave-in conditioner to tame my hair and weigh it down a little. It's perfect. The drawback is that the organix product contains only a small amount of actual argan oil. That said, it's still the best thing I've ever put in my hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    this makes my hair so manageable and soft, instantly! i have been using it for about 3 months now and i have noticed my hair has been so much healthier than it was before. this doesnt make your hair greasy at all and it smells amazing. it is just perfect for taming my waves and getting knots out of my hair. this is awesome and im surprised it hardly costs anything. the bottle is really small, but im on month 3 and still have over half of it left, using every day with very long hair. Buy it! :)
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Really Argan Oil
    Why doesn't this site sell REAL Argan Oil?? This product is misleading. It should be called "A Few Drops Of Argan Oil and a LOT Of Chemicals" Really....are you that desperate to trick the public by calling your product 'Argan Oil' and not offer 100% Argan Oil???
    20 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Like This.
    Light and gives hair a nice shine. Smells nice. (Bottle is cute.) I use it mainly on my girl's hair just in normal daily hairstyling to give a little shine and reduce fly a ways. For flat ironing I still use the argan oil from Sedu just because I think that soaks into your hair folical better. But I do really like this and will continue to use it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name