ExpressShipping
one 'n only

one 'n only Frizz Remover

A gentle non-thio, no ammonia formula that permanently removes frizz, leaves hair smooth and shiny.
$8.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Frizz Remover (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    African American Locs
    I have used this product for two years on my African American Locs. My hair is not very course but it did take some time to breakdown the frizz, I just helped it out in the beginning by using a pressing comb which allowed my hair to stay straighter longer, now it does not need any help at all. It is very healthy, and very natural looking. I really dont think this product was intended for women of color but if they knew what it does for textured hair in my city they would never pull it off the market. I always get compliments on how beautiful and healthy my hair looks with no effort at all. Thanks to ono I rearly have a bad hair day as a matter of a fact, I only have to come my hair one a week:-) I find that when I get up out of bed in the morning my hair still looks fabu. Sorry I really dont like neat hair. Just a little shake an occassional run your finger through and wha-la! My mornings dress has gotten much shorter, because I am not spending a lot of time on my hair any more. Thanks one n only
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Anti Frizz
    Well, I dont know about you but this frizz remover is the best, after relaxing my hair 3 times, all the anti-frizz products, conditioner, I just couldnt get rid of that frizz, I mean my hair might have been straight and thin, but still too much frizz. So this stuff did the trick: Not only is my hair so easy to manage when I run the comb through it feels like Im combing air. Also, theres no frizz, its amazing, because its smooth, soft, and tamed. So before you try anything else, give this stuff a try, you will be impressed like I was. I mean my hair was wet, and usually I cant comb through it, but somehow I combed it like so easy, no hair fell out, I was truly amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Product
    Used this to calm frizz on curly hair. Left my hair board straight and so much frizz that I only wear my hair in a bun because I cry all day when I look in the mirror on my now once weekly wash day!!! Had it done professionally, tried to have it fixed professionally. Now just waiting for hair to grow out to cut it off(what isnt breaking off by itself). Called the company and they yelled at me that it was impossible! Can I add pics later? I have them at my other house in another state.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MIami, FL
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizz
    I am Caucasian w/very fine, thin, weak, extremely frizzy, wavy-curly hair. It would only look good after a salon blow out or thermal reconditioning, so this product is definitely a rare find for me! No more trying every frizz product that never ends up working..... though I do recommend Matrix Sleek Look Extreme Styling Cream for the closest thing to a do-it-yourself straight/non-frizzy look, if you dont want to do a chemical process. Though it definitely did remove some of my natural curl, a slight wave remains and if I want to skip blow drying, I can. Best of all the frizz is gone! People say my hair looks "less stressed out". Also, since my hair has been breaking off even though I stopped straightening it over two years ago, I was afraid to use any more chemicals. I already need to color it every 3 weeks to cover a few grays. But this product did not break off any of my color treated, weak hair during the process (left on for 15 minutes, normal formula) nor has any more than usual broken off since I did it last week.I guess nothing works well for everyone/every type of hair, but I will definitely be buying this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    About Average
    I used this product before, it wasnt too bad. It did work all the frizz were out. I cant really complain because I dont like curly hair,I like Straight hair. When it was humid it didnt look frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I have colored & highlighted hair. I had a lot of frizz & had to use alot of polishing serum to get it to look decent. I used this product,left it on 12 minutes (step 1) and I am very pleased with the result!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Just What I Needed
    I have very curly and frizzy hair. i like my curls but cannot stand the frizzit makes it look kinkyi tried this to remove the frizz and it did a good jobi can now either wear my hair curly or straighten it without struggling with it.just carefully follow instructions.it works
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    4 Star Rating
    Good So Far
    I am half white and half black with very fine super curly hair. I needed the frizz out and so far (5 days later)its about 60% less frizzy. I got a hair cut right before the treatment. I will probably get another one since the ends were so dry it didnt really work on that part. But the rest of my hair it defrizzed and relax it just enough to comb through it. I think the other people had overly processed hair in the first place. I had never had any color or perm in it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Blah
    I agree, all the frizz products I try make my hair straight, but I dont want to take out the wave, just the fluff on top!This product is a rip off
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Manageable Hair
    I loved this product because it was gentle enough on my processed hair not to damage it further. It smoothed my otherwise wiry, frizzy hair so that I could blow dry it straight much more easily & it didnt frizz up again in humid weather after styling. A couple of years later I tried Straight To The Maxxx & it damaged my hair & broke off in clumps! ONO Frizz Remover is excellent & dependable for manageable hair styling. Just dont expect straight hair unless you blowdry it straight. ONO makes blowdrying easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name