Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
one 'n only

one 'n only Curl Remover

193 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Show All 193 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Discontinued!?
    I have used this product on my very curly/frizzy hair for a couple years now. It relaxes it just enough to make it easy to flat iron myself, without damaging it like traditional straighteners always did. I cant believe its discontinued!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    2 Star Rating
    It's A Wast Of Time And Money
    I had originally bought this stuff because I have naturally curly hair but just on the back of my head. I used this product twice and followed the directions exactly- the second time I used it I almost thought it did something but the next time I washed my hair it was just as curly as its always been- so overall it just didnt work for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    2 Star Rating
    It's A Waste Of Time And Money
    I had originally bought this stuff because I have naturally curly hair but just on the back of my head. I used this product twice and followed the directions exactly- the second time I used it I almost thought it did something but the next time I washed my hair it was just as curly as its always been- so overall it just didnt work for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    this product worked ok, but not super. it basicaly made my curly coarse hair thinner and less frizzy. i still have to straighten it but its cut down considerably on straightening time which makes me happy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Thumbs Up!
    This product is great! I have short thick wavy (hispanic) hair and the Curl Remover straightens my hair without making it look unnaturally straight as the salon has done to my hair in the past.Note: I use this product once a month and does have a tendancy to lighten your hair. I have black hair, and some strains of hair have lightened to a brown/auburn color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Olive
    This product is great for loosening curly/kinky hair without getting it bone straight. Its easy and fast to distridute because its a liquid, vs. a lye relaxer. Great for someone hesitant to "do it yourself." FYI: If you use conditioners with protein in them regularly, your hair will revert back some after a few weeks. It doesnt say so on the box, but thats what happens with thio relaxers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Wyoming
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best!
    I really liked how light and easy the product was but it didnt work on me. I had my hair spiraled and the perm took too well to my hair. I used this stuff to make the curls looser. It worked for like 2 weeks. Then all the curl came back :( Now I am going to spend $100 + to get my hair professionally staightened. I would never do this again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Surprised!
    Ive always used a flat iron for my thick wavy frizzy hair (Im filipino and from Hawaii). It was ok but I wanted to try something that would help my flat iron in making my hair straighter. I received my ONO yesterday, and I was debating if I should have my hair trimmed first. You see, constant use of my flat iron had left my ends damaged and split. I really like the length of my hair and I dont really get trims regularly. I just used the ONO and it did not burn, or fry my all ready damaged hair!!! After, I let my hair air dry and put some leave in conditioner and continued to flat iron. Not only is my hair a lot straighter, it is so soft, and fine. So right now, Im heading to the salon to get a trim....maybe and inch or so!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Jamaica/FL
    4 Star Rating
    Omg
    I live in the most humid state - FLORIDA and as Spring approaches, I am faced withthe nightmare of dealing with my coil-like curls until August. I tried this product last weekend I I must say I am happy with the results. My curls have relaxed (didnt want it to be bone strait) and the frizz is alot less. So for all you Shirley Temples out there or HAPPAS (mixed race - I am Jamaican Chinese) I say GO FOR IT !!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Thio Relaxer
    this is a great texturizer! if you are an experienced/professional hair stylist, you can use this to add volume, minimize curls, or add curliness/waviness (by using perming rods, yes you can but its sticky!), or even straighten hair ala Japanese Straightening Technique.For doing Japanese Straightening, heres what you need to do. Buy protein/keratin spray-in liquid, protein reconstructor or treatment cream, and a professional ceramic infrared flat iron with adjustable heat controller. There are numerous websites that can teach you on doing it step-by-step. Trust me, you can use this product for doing japanese straightening.for more info, email me at cuteihotboi@yahoo.comThis really works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name