Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

one 'n only Curl Remover

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.

  • SKU: A8373   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes curl from permed or naturally curly hair
  • Smooths and tames frizzy hair
  • Simple 2 step process
  • Gentle, patented formula conditions the hair

Step 1 Formula:
Ammonium Hydroxide, Ammonium Thioglycolate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diammonium Dithioglycolate, Fragrance, Laureth-23, Mineral Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

Step 2 Neutralizer:
Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteth-20, Disodium Phosphate, Hydrogen Peroxide, Methylparaben, Mineral Oil, Oleaklkonium Chloride, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Results! 5 Star Rating
    Typically, I have pin straight, thin hair, w/ oily scalp, so about 6 weeks ago I went for a perm. I asked for a body wave/beach waves to add more texture and life to my hair, and the hairdresser gave me tight 80's curls. I knew they'd relax over time so I used deep conditioning and hot oil treatments, but after 6 weeks, I still looked like I was from the 80's. I read the reviews for this product, and I'll admit I was a bit skeptic as I didn't want to wake up the next day w/ my hair falling out in clumps with having too many chemical treatments in such a short time. The smell is horrible, but it is an easy process, and didn't take long at all. I did use a deep conditioning treatment afterwards, and my hair has been silky soft. My 80's curls are gone, and now I have the waves I wanted where it looks like I just took my hair out of a braid. It's now easy to straighten, and I can scrunch and go for a more textured curled look. EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS! Hope this was helpful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Nothing Happened! 1 Star Rating
    My hair is tightly curly, like the curliest example on the box. I used the product for the full 20 minutes, but I got no result at all... my hair was exactly the same. I had product left, so I immediately went through the process again, for the full 20 minutes. AGAIN, NO RESULT! My hair hair looked just the same as when I started, no worse, but no less curly. I feel that I wasted my time and money on this product, and I am very disappointed....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2013
    / Conway, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Tricky But Reeaally Good Once You Get It Right! 4 Star Rating
    I have wavy hair but for some reason some parts are curlier. I wanted to get rid of this "curlier" hair because when i wore my hair natural my hair would look very awkward against my wavy hair so i decided to use this product after my mom's friend recomended it. At first i wasn't pleased with the results I put the step 1 for 8-10 mins and the 2nd step for 5 that time this product did not do anything for my hair. it made it frizzier and really puffy so i was kinda scared and went online to see reviews and it worked for a lot of people and since i had product left over i decided to do it again. This time I put the step 1 for 20 mins (which is the maximum) and step 2 for 10 mins and OMG it worked sooo well my hair is nice and wavy and it matches the rest of the hair and it didnt damage it at all but I did used a deep masque just in case. Sooo in coclusion (haha!) if this product did not do anything for you it was either you didn't put enough product or you didn't leave it for enough time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Tricky Product, But So Good When You Get It Right ! 4 Star Rating
    I have wavy hair but for some reason some parts are curlier. I wanted to get rid of this "curlier" hair because when i wore my hair natural my hair would look very awkward against my wavy hair so i decided to use this product after my mom's friend recomended it. At first i wasn't pleased with the results I put the step 1 for 8-10 mins and the 2nd step for 5 that time this product did not do anything for my hair. it made it frizzier and really puffy so i was kinda scared and went online to see reviews and it worked for a lot of people and since i had product left over i decided to do it again. This time I put the step 1 for 20 mins (which is the maximum) and step 2 for 10 mins and OMG it worked sooo well my hair is nice and wavy and it matches the rest of the hair and it didnt damage it at all but I did used a deep masque just in case. Sooo in coclusion (haha!) if this product did not do anything for you it was either you didn't put enough product or you didn't leave it for enough time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • This Product Is Not Good. 1 Star Rating
    It made my hair frizzier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Ruined My Hair 1 Star Rating
    I had virgin hair before I applied this product. I was told that is would loosen my naturally spiral curls. It absolutely got rid of all my curls. Now I have frizzy poofy hair. It has been a year now and my hair still breaks and falls out in clumps everytime I wash and brush. I occasionally straighten it so it looks decent and the heat brings out a terrible smell that usually takes 3 washings to get rid of. If you have naturally spiral curls and are looking for something cheap and different, PLEASE DO NOT TRY THIS YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Excellent Product. Does Exactly What Promises 4 Star Rating
    I have used this product since January and re-applied it on roots every 3 months. Although there is some damage (it was previously bleached 18 months ago), the results are not far from the pictures on the box. It clearly says it alters the curl pattern (doesn't make hair straight). I highly recommend it if your hair is virgin or tinted with darker colour. I used the hightlighted formula for my first two applications, and then the original formula for my hair growth. My hair is curly, sort of "S" shape, pretty tight, and now, it is wavy, and more manageable, it also looks longer, I style it with hair creme and then styling mousse. Makes it a lot easier to comb, iron and waking up in the morning is not terrifying anymore. After applying it, I always use a deep conditioning hair treatment weekly. It certainly has a strong smell (as most permanent hair products do) but it's worth the use, if done exactly as the instructions. It's way cheaper aIt certainly has a strong smell (as most permanent hair products do) but it's worth the use, if done exactly as the instructions. It's way cheaper and less damaging than many other products

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2011
    / Mexico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Worked 5 Star Rating
    My hair is not stick straight, but it is SOOO much more manageable. My curls are so beautiful. I wish I had used this sooner :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Wow!!! 5 Star Rating
    My daughter just had to have a perm before her 8th grade graduation. I tried to talk her out of it because she loved styling her hair in many different ways, including making her hair into a big pretty bow. I couldn't talk her out of it, so she got her perm in May. It is now July and she has been wishing her hair was straight since about a week after the perm. She has a lot of hair, but all of it is very fine hair. I found this product at Sally's Beauty Supply and tried it on her hair. All I have to say is WOW! Her hair is so straight, we didn't even have to use the flat iron. Now she can enter into high school with happy hair. I do recomemd deep conditioning treatments and protein hair masks to keep hair looking healthy after any chemical use on hair. Love this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    I used to have wavy hair that wasn't curly or straight so I got a perm. I hated it but kept it for almost a year. Finally, I decided to get rid of it and bought this product. I bought the normal one and it worked AMAZINGLY! I followed the directions and left it on for the maximum amount of time for my hair and it turned out very straight and shiny. I would recommend this product to anyone. I love it and was so happy with the results. It didn't even dry out my hair that much, especially compared to the perm which almost ruined my hair. The only con I have is that it slightly lightened my hair (which was colored dark brown).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name