30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

one 'n only Curl Remover

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.

  • SKU: A8373   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes curl from permed or naturally curly hair
  • Smooths and tames frizzy hair
  • Simple 2 step process
  • Gentle, patented formula conditions the hair

Step 1 Formula:
Ammonium Hydroxide, Ammonium Thioglycolate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diammonium Dithioglycolate, Fragrance, Laureth-23, Mineral Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

Step 2 Neutralizer:
Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteth-20, Disodium Phosphate, Hydrogen Peroxide, Methylparaben, Mineral Oil, Oleaklkonium Chloride, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Discontinued!? 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product on my very curly/frizzy hair for a couple years now. It relaxes it just enough to make it easy to flat iron myself, without damaging it like traditional straighteners always did. I cant believe its discontinued!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2004
    / Colorado
  • It's A Wast Of Time And Money 2 Star Rating
    I had originally bought this stuff because I have naturally curly hair but just on the back of my head. I used this product twice and followed the directions exactly- the second time I used it I almost thought it did something but the next time I washed my hair it was just as curly as its always been- so overall it just didnt work for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2004
    / Colorado
  • It's A Waste Of Time And Money 2 Star Rating
    I had originally bought this stuff because I have naturally curly hair but just on the back of my head. I used this product twice and followed the directions exactly- the second time I used it I almost thought it did something but the next time I washed my hair it was just as curly as its always been- so overall it just didnt work for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2004
    / Colorado
  • Not What I Expected 4 Star Rating
    this product worked ok, but not super. it basicaly made my curly coarse hair thinner and less frizzy. i still have to straighten it but its cut down considerably on straightening time which makes me happy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2004
  • Thumbs Up! 4 Star Rating
    This product is great! I have short thick wavy (hispanic) hair and the Curl Remover straightens my hair without making it look unnaturally straight as the salon has done to my hair in the past.Note: I use this product once a month and does have a tendancy to lighten your hair. I have black hair, and some strains of hair have lightened to a brown/auburn color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2004
    / Austin, TX
  • Olive 5 Star Rating
    This product is great for loosening curly/kinky hair without getting it bone straight. Its easy and fast to distridute because its a liquid, vs. a lye relaxer. Great for someone hesitant to "do it yourself." FYI: If you use conditioners with protein in them regularly, your hair will revert back some after a few weeks. It doesnt say so on the box, but thats what happens with thio relaxers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2004
  • Not The Best! 2 Star Rating
    I really liked how light and easy the product was but it didnt work on me. I had my hair spiraled and the perm took too well to my hair. I used this stuff to make the curls looser. It worked for like 2 weeks. Then all the curl came back :( Now I am going to spend $100 + to get my hair professionally staightened. I would never do this again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2004
    / Wyoming
  • I'm Surprised! 5 Star Rating
    Ive always used a flat iron for my thick wavy frizzy hair (Im filipino and from Hawaii). It was ok but I wanted to try something that would help my flat iron in making my hair straighter. I received my ONO yesterday, and I was debating if I should have my hair trimmed first. You see, constant use of my flat iron had left my ends damaged and split. I really like the length of my hair and I dont really get trims regularly. I just used the ONO and it did not burn, or fry my all ready damaged hair!!! After, I let my hair air dry and put some leave in conditioner and continued to flat iron. Not only is my hair a lot straighter, it is so soft, and fine. So right now, Im heading to the salon to get a trim....maybe and inch or so!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2004
    / Hawaii
  • Omg 4 Star Rating
    I live in the most humid state - FLORIDA and as Spring approaches, I am faced withthe nightmare of dealing with my coil-like curls until August. I tried this product last weekend I I must say I am happy with the results. My curls have relaxed (didnt want it to be bone strait) and the frizz is alot less. So for all you Shirley Temples out there or HAPPAS (mixed race - I am Jamaican Chinese) I say GO FOR IT !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2004
    / Jamaica/FL
  • A Great Thio Relaxer 5 Star Rating
    this is a great texturizer! if you are an experienced/professional hair stylist, you can use this to add volume, minimize curls, or add curliness/waviness (by using perming rods, yes you can but its sticky!), or even straighten hair ala Japanese Straightening Technique.For doing Japanese Straightening, heres what you need to do. Buy protein/keratin spray-in liquid, protein reconstructor or treatment cream, and a professional ceramic infrared flat iron with adjustable heat controller. There are numerous websites that can teach you on doing it step-by-step. Trust me, you can use this product for doing japanese straightening.for more info, email me at cuteihotboi@yahoo.comThis really works!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2004
    / Los Angeles, California
Server Name