PlayTrickorTreat
one 'n only

one 'n only Curl Remover

193 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Show All 193 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Best $7 I've Ever Spent.
    I read a few Q&A things where people are suggesting that this is not the right product if you have wavy hair and that you should try something else. Well, they are wrong. I used the resistant formula, did the initial step for about 15 minutes, and then followed it up with the 5 of the neutralizer. It seriously looks like it has been flat ironed straight out of the shower. I never imagined it could look this good.The smell is really strong but its worth bearing through. Also, it should be noted that my box did not come with latex gloves (Im not sure if this was a fluke or not?) and the directions say that you should be applying it all with them on so make sure your box either has some in them or that you pick some up as well.In summary: USE IT.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked!!
    I have naturally curly hair, and HATE it! I purchased this product yesterday...and did some heavy reaserch about it and other relaxers. I was a little worried about some of the bad reviews, but i went ahead and did it. Its only hair, it will grow back. Well i am soooo glad i did!!! It didnt take all the curl away, but it took most away. My hair is a little bit more dry than before, but that was to be expected. But it cut the time it takes to do my hair in half!!! I used a blow dryer after i was finished with the application, and i couldnt believe the difference!! I would reccommend this product to anyone!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I'm Not Sure
    When i used it, i knew people complained of the smell but WOW it is strong. I used it while i was at my dorm in school and everyone thought that the dorm hall was like on fire, it has this weird burnt smell almost. The chemicals are DEF a lot less strong than a relaxer, some of the product even got on my hand and it didnt burn my hands or anything like a relaxer would. It def made my curls looser but its been almost 3 months exactly since i last used it and im pretty sure my hair is right back to where it was. It made my hair 10xs easier to straighten, didnt frizz as much even when i went to the gym my hair didnt revert back. I think the product definitely helped with straightening, but if youre using it to get looser curls, i dont think this is the perfect product. i plan on using it again soon though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Erie, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    i got ten inches of my hair chopped off and got a perm at the same time, and i liked it but after a few weeks i was sick of all the frizz. i got this product and since my curls were pretty tight, i left it in for the maximum time (fifteen minutes) thinking that it would still only loosen my curls. my hair is slightly wavy now without using a flat iron on it. it smells a little strong while youre putting it in but it smells just like the perm stuff and the smell doesnt last like when you get a perm. my hair isnt dry, breaking or anything even though i washed it the next morning, blowdried it and used a straightener.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Product Was A Huge Letdown
    I have loose, frizzy curls and lots of them. I hoped that this product would just smooth them out a bit and make them look like the "wavy" picture shown on the package. I bought the tinted/highlighted formula, because my hair has some 8-month old highlights (its not very damaged; just wanted to be on the safer side). I followed directions to a T. Used condish after every step and sectioned hair carefully. Left it all on for about 12 minutes. Straight ironed hair after procedure and didnt wash again till day 3. Results: frizzy, still curly, super-dry hair. My curls used to be soft and defined (though they were frizzy), now they are dry, undefined, and fuzzy. Also -- the smell is HORRIBLE. Ruined my pillowcase and it still stinks even a week later. Just because most of the reviews on here are positive, doesnt mean this is a sure thing. Remember -- you are dealing with very harsh chemicals here. Use at your own risk! I regret messing with my previously healthy hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    African American Hair
    Im not sure if I should buy this product. I hate relaxers so I went natural. I like the texture of my hair but its very thick. I like to keep it long but it tangles when I wash my hair and breaks off. My texutre has some tight curls, kinkiness and some loose, straighter strands. I want my curls but I want all the same pattern and a little flat. Im hairy so when my hair is out I look like a lion. I always keep my tied up. Can anyoen suggest anything? Do you think I should set the curl by rolling my hair into ringlets and then apply ONO solution? I think if I just use the solution without setting it that it will take out the curls I like and make my hair like a relaxer...straight, fizzy, and puffy...basically a straight afro.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dayton, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    One N' Only!!
    I had naturally pin straight hair. Last September, I decided to get a lose, wavey perm. Once that fell out I decided to get a little tight perm...it looked awful. I was not going to wait a year plus to have the perm grow out, so when I found this product I was ecstatic! I used the normal formula last night and kept it on as long, if not longer, than the directions suggested. My hair is completely straight and back to the way it naturally was. This product is AWESOME if you are a sufferer of a bad perm!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Griffin, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    Great for removing unwanted curl. Know that, it DOES NOT remove all of the curl, it turns it into a wave pattern. The only way to remove all of the curl is to use a stronger permanent wave solution, and use it in the same method. And in that case, it would would be terribly frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, California
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dyed Ethnic/ Curly Hair...
    I was sooo scared to use this product because of the mixed reviews.I purchased the the box for color-treated hair and I left on the product for approx 20mins. However, I did not brush the product all the way through.Big mistake...The results the top is wavy/ nearly straight and the ends are bone straight. Unfortunately because I did not brush the product all the way through the middle is sill pretty curly.Nonetheless, I love this product. It deflated my hair which has been big and unmanageable for most of my life.I believe in this product and I plan to use it again, and to brush it all the way through next time.Like I said I was very skeptical about this product and interestingly enough I have had less breakage in my hair since using it. Moreover, I have actually saved money because I use 1/10 of the hair products I used to use in my hair.I absolutely recommend this product to anyone who has very curly hair it will leave you with more manageable, longer, & wavier hair than you had before.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ocala FL
    4 Star Rating
    Removed A Perm
    I got this to remove a perm, and it did work well, but my hair is pretty frizzy....I expected that because my hair was a little frizzy before that. But its VERY straght - worth $7.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name