Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

one 'n only Curl Remover

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.

  • SKU: A8373   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Removes curl from permed or naturally curly hair
  • Smooths and tames frizzy hair
  • Simple 2 step process
  • Gentle, patented formula conditions the hair

Step 1 Formula:
Ammonium Hydroxide, Ammonium Thioglycolate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diammonium Dithioglycolate, Fragrance, Laureth-23, Mineral Oil, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

Step 2 Neutralizer:
Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteth-20, Disodium Phosphate, Hydrogen Peroxide, Methylparaben, Mineral Oil, Oleaklkonium Chloride, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Water.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Bad Results 2 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy hair and I bought the tinted/highlighted formula and put it for 5 min . The results were bad , when my hair is wet it looks like if is relaxed because the top is wavy and the bottom is straight and it is very frizzy and the ends are just like arrows of how much straight it is . I would advice to be very careful with this product because now i will have to wait a year for the chemicals to get out of my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2009
    / Tampa,FL
  • Curls Are Gone, Pretty Waves Are Left. 4 Star Rating
    Naturally, I have awkward, large, uneven curls in my thick, almost-shoulder length hair. To make it look nice I either waited for it to dry and straightened it (blow drying makes my hair expand way too much) or twisted it with bobby pins when it was wet and when it dried it had prettier, tighter curls (but it took hours to dry in such a formation). I tried this product so I'd be able to shower right before early morning classes and not have to do anything to my hair. I love straight hair so I was kind of hoping it would make it pin-straight but I'm very happy with the pretty waves I have now that require NO effort whatsoever. This is the mildest product on the market according to my research, and I used the tinted formula because my hair is dyed, so there was no hair breakage and hardly any damage. One side is kind of straighter than the other because I applied it when wet so I guess I couldn't tell where I had applied and where I hadn't, but I don't really mind, I'm quite happy with the results. Maybe I'll do the process again in a month or three to achieve absolute straightness, which seems possible if it has the same magnitude of an effect the second time. But maybe I won't because I'm quite happy with how it looks now. My hair also seems less frizzy, which is probably only noticeable to me but it sure seems to have less volume, which is what I wanted. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Is Good Stuff! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this stuff at a local beauty salon after reading all of the reviews. My hair is naturally straight but of course after a baby I decided that I wanted something completely different and went with a perm. My hair grew out so I have straight hair at the top about 2 inches and then curly hair the rest of the way down ahh!! So, all in all...I absolutely recommend this product! My hair is completely straight out of the shower like it is when I have flat ironed it! This stuff really works! Such a big fan, and you can't beat the price! It is somewhat smelly, but just like a perm. If you can put up with that then you can make this work for your hair! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2009
    / Salem, VA USA
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    in the past I have gotten the thermal reconditioning ( japanese straightening)which is great but too pricy. last year i got the new brazil striaghening ,,,, not worth the money! i finally found the miracle worker using "the one and only". excellent reults!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2009
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    Like half of the people to review this product, I got a bad perm recently. I tried to get used to it but I wanted my old hair back (it wasn't perfect but it wasn't this bad!). It had tight curls underneath and looser curls on the top with bad frizz all over!!!! The only thing I could do was wet it and then mouse it, which I did not really like. So, after 2 weeks of dealing with it I started looking for something to take it out and found this product. I read ALL of the reviews and decided to try it. I figured it couldn't make it any worse! I am sooooo very glad I did!!!!!! I used it just like the directions said... left step 1 on for 15 minutes, rinsed, left step 2 on for 5 minutes and rinsed again. Then I let it air dry. It still needed some frizz help (it had some frizz before I even permed it), so I put on a deep conditioner for 5 or 6 minutes. I let it air dry again then used my flat iron with some flar iron spray (got2b brand) and my hair looks better than ever now! Its straight and shiny and best of all... NO FRIZZ!!!!!! I highly recommend this for taking a perm out, I don't know what it does to naturally curly hair but it will definatly take a bad perm out. Also buy a pack of conditioning hair mask just in case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2009
    / Lakeland
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Excellent Value! Thumbs Up! 4 Star Rating
    this is a good product. you can use this as for thermal reconditioning (TR) process, when you use an iron in between the chemicals. just search in youtube the steps for TR/rebonding. excellent value!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2009
    / Queensroyale Heights
  • Amazing Product! 5 Star Rating
    Im a 14 year old with thick frizzy hair with small waves. I had been looking at this product for a long time but was very scared to use it because I didnt want to damage my hair. Finally I just decided to go for it after the woman at sallys said the chemicals werent as strong as some other treatments. I used the resistant formula and had my mom help me. I ended up leaving it on about 25 minutes so that the top, frizziest layers would process long enough. After I finished both steps, I used a hair conditioning mask and left it on about 3 minutes then rinsed. My hair is so soft and when I woke up this morning it was straight! Some little kinks in the front but thats probably just from the way i slept. I couldnt be more happy. Im going in too get a hair cut because the ends are awfully dead and split. BUY THIS PRODUCT! Its a pain to put in but its not expensive and if the neutralizer takes the nasty smell from step 1 out. Good luck :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2009
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • No Muss No Fuss 5 Star Rating
    Im hispanic with thick, kinky curly shoulder length hair. I constantly have to go to the salon to have my hair straightened which can be amazingly expensive. Id seen Ono online and ordered it but was too freak out to give it a try after reading the directions. The box has been sitting in the bathroom for about two months when my grandmother came for a visit and immediately started to nag about the appearance of my hair asking me when I was going to get it fix. Well I broke down and tried it last night and O.o omg Im sooo glad I did. I bought the tinted formula since I have color treated hair and didnt leave it on that long since I was freaked out that my hair would get damaged. Needless to say that it came out the same if not better then a salon straighting. Ive never been happier. Finally something that works and wont send your wallet screaming for the hills.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2009
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Latin / Curly Hair
  • Worked Alright 4 Star Rating
    I used one n only a few days ago, I purchased the color treated formula. Ive never used a relaxer before so I was hesitant to try it, I only left it on for 10 minutes then rinsed it off. I had super curly hair before, and now my hair is wavy, I wanted more of a straight look, so Im going to wait 2 weeks then do it again. The frizz was also greatly reduced and its much easier to straighten.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • I Did It Again 5 Star Rating
    This is the second time Ive used the product...I did it last year also.This time it came out even better than last time...my hair is soft, smooth, shiny and not dry at all...and best of all..ITS STRAIGHT!! Suggestions...deep condition your hair the night before you do the process...DO THE STRAND TEST every few minutes to see if the curl is removed enough...if not, leave it in a few more minutes...continue to GENTLY comb the product through during the alotted time to maintain a straight pattern to your hair...and get a trim shortly after you do it....I am so happy I didnt spend hundreds of dollars on the Keratin treatment...my results are 10x better than my friends who did it and I spent under $8...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2009
    / Jersey Shore
Server Name