Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
one 'n only

one 'n only Curl Remover

193 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Show All 193 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Is The One And Only Curl Remover!
    It?جø¬?s been 1 month since I walked out of a salon with a per m so tight the only thing the stylist could do was try to convince me it would relax and I just needed to get use to it! Tears all the way home! Why don?جø¬?t stylists listen when you say, ?جø¬?my hair takes really well to a perm"?! I went home and washed it three times. Then, because the perm brought out all of my grey, I colored it. Hey, if my hair fell out it would have looked better! I went on the net the next day to discover this One ?جø¬?N Only Curl Remover was the only product available. I read every review because I was afraid it might make my hair look worse (not really possible) I am a white woman with fine hair but it is thick/dense. My hair has some wave to it if I let it dry naturally. I decided to wait 1 week, although I read that others had done this sooner. But, after the perm and then coloring it, I thought it best to wait a week. I gave myself a hot oil treatment the night before and had my husband help me comb the ONO through my hair. We were both nervous. I left the 1st step on for 15 minutes the 2nd for 5-7 mins, combing it constantly from the root, which was my highest concern, to the ends. It worked and my hair actually felt soft and looked sooo much better. It's a little dry at the ends where the perm fried it but nothing I can?جø¬?t live with until I go back for a cut. I still use a good cream rinse but I went right out and bought another bottle just in case a freind need rescuing! Thank you all for your informative reviews.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best I've Used
    I am always looking for a solution to my frizzy, poofy curls. Befor trying one 'n only I hadn't really found anything that worked. I couldn't blow dry my hair without it turning into a giant puff ball, no matter what product I tried to use. I found out about this stuff and read the reviews and thought I might as well try it out. It worked well. I didn't find it to be a miracle worker like some other reviewers, but it did soften my curls to waves, and cut down on the frizz and poofiness very well. I can now blow dry my hair out with no puff ball results and it cut the time it takes to do my hair in half, at least. I'd say give it a try.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North East
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Takes Really Well To A Perm!
    It's been 1 month since I walked out of a salon with a perm so tight the only thing the stylist could do was try to convince me it would relax and I just needed to get use to it. Tears all the way home! Why don't stylists listen when you say, as I did several times over, "my hair takes really well to a perm and shouldn't be left in for more than 1/2 the time?" I went home and washed it three times. Then, because the perm brought out all of my grey, I colored it. Hey, if my hair fell out it would have looked better!
    I went on the net to discover this One 'N Only Curl Remover was the only product available. I read every review because I was afraid it might make my hair look worse (not really possible) Thank you all for your informative reviews. I hope the following helps others.
    I am a white woman with fine hair but it is thick/dense. My hair has some wave to it if I let it dry naturally. I decided to wait 1 week, although I read others had done this sooner. But, after the perm and then coloring it, I thought it best to wait a week. I gave myself a hot oil treatment the night before and had my husband help me comb the ONO through my hair.(if you can, get a woman to help you!). I left the 1st step on for 15 minutes the 2nd for 5-7 mins. combing it constantly from the root, which was my highest concern, to the ends. It worked! My hair was a little dry but nothing I can't live with until I can go back for a cut. I still need to blow dry it straight and use a good cream rinse (which worked better than the leave in one my salon gave me.)which seems to do the trick. I also use a flat iron on it just so it will look at little less frizzy. I'm use to having smooth shiny hair so I may notice the little frizzies more than others would. I've used hot olive oil twice since that night and after I colored my hair again last wee.it grows out quickly, it was so soft!
    I went right out and bought another bottle just in case I need to reapply. I read where a few have had to do this but I believe this is for people with naturally curly hair and not permed.
    Hope this helps dry some tears!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg! Japanese Hair Straightening In A Bottle!
    I am Hispanic and I used to always get the Japanese hair straightening (AKA CRACK!) I did this for 2 yeras until one day, my hair fell out in patches. I decided to stop getting the treatment and I let my hair grow out. My curls are tight! and my hair is thick! i was looking for alternatives and was reluctantly going to look into getting a relaxer. They never really worked for me, but was better than natural. And. Then. I. found. THIS! I was soooo hoping it would work! I tried it 3 weeks ago and DAMN! I could tell after washing it that it worked! My curls are definitely looser, and when I flat iron it...it STICKS! When i flat iron my hair you cannot tell that it didn't have Japanese hair straightening! I highly recommend this and I have order 5 more!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Freedom From Frizz
    I tried this product in sept 09..its now March 10 and when I blow dry my once curly, frizzy ,poofy hair it still comes out straight with lots of bounce. I love this product and u can't go wrong with the price. I will probably redo in a month or so as soon as we get humidity in NYC again, but its a great product.. I was so afraid to try it thinking that my hair would fall out or be totally damages but its great in fact I worked too well b/c when I first had it in it was so straight it was hard to actually give it some bounce..but I used the resistant one and left it on for the max time of 12 -15 min. When I try it again I will leave it on for less time. One more thing.. I feel like after this product my hairdye does not adhere to my hair as well and was wondering if anyone else experience this?? but all in all its great and have recommended it to many people.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I had started with short hair and kept up with trims to keep my hair at its best, because I wanted to get curl in my hair. I went to the salon with all the hopes of getting the style that I had prepared for. Meanwhile the results were horrible. I had tight curl at my scalp and straight hair about an inch from my ends. I tried to straighten my hair to make it look some what normal, and ended up with straight but frizzy hair. I went on line and researched for a product to give my hair some life. I found the product One N' Only Curl remover for color treated hair. I went and purchased this product since I read soooooooo many positive reviews of this product. I was so pleased at the results. After I dried my hair I straightened it and my hair had bounce and life again. The frizz is GONE!!! This is an amazing product! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Was Amazed!
    I have naturally curly hair and I didn't expect to get the results I got. Based on the box info, I expected to get a loose curl, but it actually got pretty straight! For the price, I'll definately keep using this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My natural hair texture of tight curls is rather frizzy, so I bought this product in hopes of loosening the curl and eliminating the frizz. I bought two boxes because my hair is extremely long and thick. My friend helped me to apply the product, and although the smell was absolutely terrible, the results are amazing! My hair isn't damaged at all like some reviews suggested it would be; it's soft, frizz-free, and loose curls and waves. I can put some leave-in moisturizer in and let it air dry or I can straighten in in much less time than before. I'd definitely recommend this product, and if you're worried about breakage, use a deep-conditioning treatment before.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Product Isnt Good
    i applied the normal curl remover to my hair and left it in for 10 minutes, i washed it out and it hadent done anything so i put it in the front again and let it in for another 6 minutes. my hair is now dry and frizzy and much worse then it was before...
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn Ny Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Realy Soft
    lol its not a realer or a perm its a teatment when putting step one ur sopposed to put it all over ur hair the come it straigh alot of time to take out wavy hair or curly out come on the roots alot them leave it for 15 min then put neutralizer 57 min i put longer min to make it softter ur not sopposed to wet it ur sopposed to keep it straight or dry for a week then shampoo and condition dont wet it alot or it wont last long for me my hair is growing out soft not freezy like before
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name