Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
one 'n only

one 'n only Curl Remover

193 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Show All 193 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!
    so i had been looking into this product for sometime now and like most other products had mixed reviews from people. when i decided to buy the product i was so exited only to find that the product sucks! The smell is strongly horrible! my entire house smelled even after i was finished! second, the product only made my hair frizzier, and drier. i have long wavyish hair. When i was younger i had really curly hair but when i started straightening it in middle school my curls fell and now only some parts get wavy. even though i have my hair colore black the saleswomen at sally's said i did not have to get the one for tinted hair so i chose the normal formula! i followed the instructions closely and did not like the results! i do not recommend this product at all! save your money, or use something other than this.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Followed Exactly- Absolutely Did Not Work
    My teen son wanted his hair straighter for summer so he wouldn't have to blow it dry or flat iron it (his hair is kind of long) so much. His hair is thick and naturally wavy (but not curly at all). I studied the box for this product and it even shows a picture of the results you can expect with wavy hair (as opposed to curly). I followed the directions exactly, even bought a special comb for the purpose. I left the product on the full 15 minute maximum and then rinsed, did step 2, etc... The long and the short of it is that the product did not work at all. If anything, it might have stripped out some of the color in his hair (I bought the type for color treated hair).

    So, the only explanation I have in light of the many positive reviews on this site, is that maybe if you have extreme curl, you will see a benefit but it just doesn't work for wavy hair (despite the picture on the box).
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Do It!
    Ok, I researched this product and debated for a month to use it or not. I did, and I miss my curls. I am white and I have long thick curly coarse hair. Well, it was soft for about 5 minutes! lol I have to laugh because my hair is totally ruined. I have cut alot of it off and what is left is terrible. I lost my curls and hy hair resembles dry cracked straw. I will never do this again and I am just hoping my curls will come back one day. Its been about 5 weeks
    am worried it is ruined fo rgood!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Works For Only One Day.
    I got a hair stylist that i know to do it for me. It worked for the days i didnt wash it. after 48 hours or so i washed it and when it dried (today) it just went back to normal. at first i thought it worked.. but i guess it just came out. :( and my hair isnt even that wavy. (Im on the left in the before picture.)
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • BOISE, ID
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finally Got The Courage To Try It!
    My hair is naturally wavy / curly especially underneath, however it grows in straight on the top. I have a definite "S" pattern but it is not tight curly. I have very coarse, thick. naturally light brown hair that I highlight blond. I was concerned that I would possibly damage the highlighted part of my hair, even though I purchased the "tinted" version,therefore, I decided to just use the product on the back underneath the top layer to the roots.

    I had a friend help me since I was trying to only get the underneath section. It only took 20 minutes start to finish. Results were "ok" - some of the curl was definitely looser, however, I was hoping for more of a straight result, especially at roots where it is most kinky (btw, they said for naturally curly hair to start 1 inch from root or something like that, but we went as close to the root as possible). I think I should've left the product on longer, however, I was borderline maximum time as it was. My hair just must be very resilient. I did not notice ANY damage at all, just a somewhat looser curl that made my hair appear slightly longer. So all in all,I am glad I used this product and had better success than other "brazilian" or "keratin" treatments I have used at home before, plus much easier as I did not have to "straighten" hair with the product in it or wait 48 hours after wards to get wet or use ponytails.

    I would say that this was a positive experience, with no damage, and much less expensive than other products I have tried, and with better results. And takes much less time because you are not blowing the hair dry or straightening it, I gave it 4 stars since it did not actually "remove the curl" , just made it less curly.

    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southeast
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Results For Semi-coarse Ethnic Hair !!!
    This product gave me excellent results!  I have ethnic hair with a loose curly/wavy pattern to it.  I had let my hair go natural.  When I say natural...that's without any chemicals at all until now.  No hair color, nothing at all.  I really contemplated a long time before deciding to use ONO because I was not sure that I wanted to cut my hair short again if the results were not what was expected.

    I am so grateful this kind of product was available for home use because I probally would have had to spend around $50 to $100 for this type of service at a reputable hair salon.

    I followed directions to the letter and allowed the mixtures to stay on my head as the directions recommended for my hair type.   The curls were loosened just  enough for me to comb through my hair effortlessly.  Afterward, I did use a deep protein conditioner to make sure my hair would be in great shape.  My hair is soft and silky, not frizzy, puffy or brittle at all.  The maintenance products that I use on a daily basis for my curls....such as mousses, leave in conditioners and various herbal and natural oils....are used in lesser quantities because of the new texture of my hair.  I'm only sorry that I wasn't able to have my hair all natural as it grew out longer but ONO has made the decision easier because my hair journey has become less difficult by using it.

    One n Only would get a "10 Star" rating from me if I could give it that.  I would recommend this product to anyone with semi-coarse textured ethnic hair in a heartbeat.  You will love how it leaves your hair in great shape after using it.  I intend on purchasing more as I need to relax my curls every 4 to 6 months as needed for the regrowth.

    I hope this review helps someone whom may be in the same hair predicament that I was in.

    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Go A Level Higher: Use It As A Japanese Straightener! It Works!
    I used this for japanese straightening method. Yes it works! For its price, it's very cheap and e-c-o-n-o-m-i-c-a-l. One box is more than enough for my mom's hair which is 2 inches below shoulder level.

    USe a high quality ceramic (real not plated) or tourmaline iron, at steady 400-410 C Temp. You can risk burning at 450 C.

    I absolutely love this product. Cheap yet effective.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works And It's Affordable!
    I'm of mixed heritage and relaxers straighten my hair too much and leave it with no body. This product reduces the curl, controls the frizz and I have lots of body. The only thing I can't stand about it, is the smell. With this product, I can wash and go, which is a miracle!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad Results
    I bought this product after reading the reviews and went in with high expectations. I used the normal formula and followed the directions exactly. I have naturally curly hair and this stuff just made it look terrible! Now I have some straight parts and some curly parts but the biggest problem is the frizz. I've never had this much frizz! Maybe I did something wrong, but I don't know what. I feel so dumb for damaging my hair to save some money on a real straightening.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Perm Be Gone!!!
    i decided to get a spiral perm a week ago. It was supposed to be smooth & soft waves but the hair stylest neglected to tell me she had never done that type of perm after she had rinsed it out! I was mortified... I went home and quickly tried to comb it and style needless to say nothing worked. My husband suggested that I just wear it down, but it was neck lenght short and just to frizzy and extremly dry even with mouse or leave in conditioners. I searched the web and came upon this site and read reviews for hours. It was incredible cheap so I had doubts but I figured nothing else can make my hair look any worse. Three days after my horrible perm my sis helped me with the ONO it was an ABSOLUTE MIRACLE!!!! My husband was shoked and turns out my hair cut is acctualy really cute short layered bob. My hair still gets a little frizzy in some ares but with a quick flat iron it's bone straight. I do recomend an intense conditioner.
    THANK YOU for all of your great reviews I now log on for all sorts of tips & products!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name