Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
one 'n only

one 'n only Curl Remover

193 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A revolutionary new service that alters and controls the curl pattern of naturally curly hair and removes the curl from permed hair.
$6.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 193 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Curl Remover (193)
Show All 193 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Antonio, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Definite Hair Saver!
    My hair is mostly straight, but I have a few areas of waves, and its pretty thick. Becasue of the inconsistency, I am forced to blow dry it straight everyday. I should mention, Ive never colored my hair or done any type of chemical process to it, so it was very healthy.But, three weeks ago I decided to have a body wave, hoping to achieve a more consistent wave pattern, for when I need to air dry it, and add some body to my hair, for when I blow dry it straight. Unfortunately, instead of a body wave, I walked out of the salon with a full-out perm. I liked the curls, but couldnt stand the frizz. I purchased this product a few days after the perm, but I was so afraid to use it. My hair already seemed a bit dried out by the perm. But after only three weeks, the curls were "dying", leaving me with mostly frizz, so finally I broke down and decided to give it try. I cannot believe the results. I expected my hair to be straighter, but probably a little dry and coarse, with a bit of frizz still. No way - my hair is so soft and shiny. And the frizz is gone! I cant stop touching it and looking at it. Now, its exactly how I hoped it would be when I originally envisioned the body wave. It still has quite a bit of wave, but can be blow dried straight and looks full of body. If its this soft and shiny now, I cant wait until I can wash it and deep condition it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    One 'n Only Curl Remover - Resistant Strength
    I wrote yesterday asking if this product work on African-American hair textures. I didnt hear back soon enough, so I went ahead and tried it hoping all would turnout okay. Actually, I was very pleased with my results. I would say my hair is very much like Oprah’s was back when she wore short layers – full, thick, and pouffy, but not coarse – and, it turned out fine. I was going for a tamed, manageable finish that was not bone straight, and that’s what I got. It got rid of my frizz and kept my volume and strength without breaking down my hair shaft like most cream relaxers do. After using a ceramic flat iron, my finish was actually almost too straight!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizz Anymore!
    Im very protective of my hair. When I was younger I used to put lots of chemicals in my hair for various reasons, which left my hair really dry. So for the past 5 years, Ive refused to put anything in my hair, color, relaxers, etc., with the fear that this would happen again. So my hair was soft, but it had a ton of frizz and was very dull. I just couldnt stand the frizz and after living with hair that I could do nothing with my whole life, I decided to search the web. I came across this product and read all the great reviews about it. I ordered it, but for weeks was still scared to use it and thought maybe I should just get my hair professionally straightened. One day I just couldnt take the frizz and the unmanagability of my hair any more and decided to use the product not caring what happened because I just couldnt live with my hair any more. I am sooooo glad I did. It is the best thing I have ever tried! I cant believe how shiny it left my hair. It straightened my hair without taking away the body and its softer than before with no frizz. Now I just wash and go. No straighting iron, no anti-frizz serum, nothing! I love this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Awesome!!
    I have straight hair and 2 weeks ago, I went to perm my hair. It made me look like a poodle. My hair was really awful and dry. I bought this product and I was really happy with the result. It work so well. It remove the curl from my permed hair and best of all my hair is smooth and the frizz is gone. This is really a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    1 Star Rating
    It Work On Me!! =(
    IT left my hair all dry and now i cant use anything by time it gets all dry up my frizz and worst then it use to be... this prodct sucks!!! i know it doesnt work on every hair but the mircale didnt to me..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Hesitate! Try It!
    A haircut "mishap" 2 days ago left my super-thick curly hair too short and curling in all the wrong places. My hair is quite short, almost pixie, and those of you with curls know its deadly at this length, as it grows "out" from the head. Miserable! I color my hair and the product did lift some of the color, not too severe, but boy did it help my hair behave.I love the results. Even my 2 difficult cowlicks are laying nice and flat!! Give it a try.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Whoa
    I am bi-racial and have fine/normal very tight curly hair. I found out about this product today. I almost went to get a perm because I am not happy with relaxers, they straighten my hair out too much. I just want the mane tamed, the curls a lil bigger. Anyways, I tried this product and I am thrilled. Although it didnt really make the curls bigger, it did take all the bulky frizz out. I am so happy. I was able to keep my curly pattern and am now able to manage my hair as it falls really light and nice! So, if you want to take out the curl, it obviously wont do that, but it does texturize the hair really good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Texturizer
    I agree, this is a great texturizer. I have slightly wavy, frizzy hair, so I dont need a lot of de-curling, but I wanted de-frizzing, & this product added excellent ability to style & smooth hair. I thought Straight To The Maxxx would do the same thing, but it didnt, it only caused more damage. Im happy to know ONO Curl Remover is gentle to use on colored & bleached hair. Hairstyling is easier & faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Winston-Salem, NC
    5 Star Rating
    It Corrected A Mistake
    I had my my already thick hair permed for the summer. That was a mistake. I ended up looking like a poodle. After two weeks of salons telling me their was nothing they could do for me, I decided to take matters into my own hands. I found this product and it worked well! My hair went back to normal immediately. It was so amazing that my friends wanted to know what I had used to kick the frizz.I am so disappointed this product is discontinued. It really corrected a major mistake I made.Thank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Ibe used this for a year now, Im part Irish/African//Indian. Nothing worked except I formerly used the curly kits....but they are all being discontinued. Relaxers were too harsh and my hair fell out after 6 months. Usually straighteners made for anglos wouldnt straighten or get rid of the frizz, which is all I need. I just wear it with loose wavys. Im tired of the style....but short of going bald and frizzy...this has been the best of my three ethnicities in my hair!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name