Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Nexxus

Nexxus Emergencee 3.3 oz.

Nexxus Emergencee Strengthening Polymeric Reconstructor is unsurpassed in repairing and strengthening hopelessly damaged hair. Emergencee is unmatched to stop h...
$23.99
$19.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexxus Emergencee 3.3 oz. (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Savior
    This has been the best product I've found yet to restore some vitality to my over-processed blonde hair. My hair is pretty long so the small bottle doesn't last me more than 4 applications, but even if I don't use it every shampoo it seems to really protect my hair from further damage.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow - An Amazing Product!!!
    I have shoulder-length frizzy, dry, heat-damaged hair. I picked this up on a killer deal - 2 for $10. I used it, as recommended on the bottle...when applying it's a thick liquid and it seemed like I used a lot! The bottles are so small, and with thick hair I'm not sure how far they will go. I shampooed, used it, shampooed again then conditioned. After blow drying and straightening my hair...WOW! My hair is silky, smooth and sooo soft! I love it. This is the only change to my hair routine, so I know that's made the difference. It says to use it every 2 weeks, but with all the damage I use it weekly. Every 2 weeks, I use it all over and between I use it on the ends only. This product is killer! Try it; you won't regret it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hilo, HI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works, In Certain Places
    So, I recently did the ombre haircolor trend with dark roots and lighter ends. Literally from black to blonde. The color came out gorgeous but the hair itself remained and looked like straw. I bought this in hopes of getting that lovely look and feel back in my hair but to no avail. The top of my head where I hadn't bleached felt great but the rest of it, well, lets just say that it didn't work on those areas and I ended up cutting the hair off. On one note, I do flat iron my hair daily and the Nexxus Emergencee did make my hair feel soft. So it works, just not on bleached hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Was Breaking Off Pretty Bad Everytime I Shampooed It Until Now
    I put a semipermant hair color on my hair and it became so tangled and I've spent over a $100.00 dollars on so many products. I finally decided on Nexxus emergencee because Aphogee just made it worse. My hair is so soft and tangle free now. I wish I would have bought it sooner.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Ultra-repair
    I can't thank Nexxus enough for this. I am careful with my delicate strands- it's been bleached, dyed, cut-mangled, and perfectly healthy. But my last session (3 months after my previous bleach) left me a bit mushed and split. It's a harrowing experience that usually ends with no choice but a major chop. I had enough! After much research I purchased Emergencee and Redken CAT to attempt to limit my length loss and save my hair. It seems to be discontinued but is available on Amazon...but I could not wait for delivery. I called every Nexxus distributor and salon in Chicago and finally found a reputable supply shop with just one bottle in stock which was kindly reserved for me. I started with a moisturizing/sulfate-free shampoo (mixing in a tiny amount of Nexxus Humectress conditioner to avoid drying out) and rinsed gently but thoroughly. I blotted dry lightly and knew that salons often use 10-20 minutes of treatment under cap+heat. I decided to follow instructions mostly (it says 1-2 minutes but I checked my texture and left it on for 5 minutes total). Directions say to shampoo again and of course I was a little weary so I used VERY little sulfate-free shampoo to ensure a FULL rinse out (VERY important). Again I blotted, then used Nexxus Keraphix conditioner (5 mins) followed by Nexxus Humectress deep conditioner (8 mins), and a spray leave-in. My hair didn't helmet or dry out at all and it looks and feels 100 times better. I KNOW the Emergencee loved my hair and I loved it back. 1x use but I will update as it's a staple now. Texture, smell, and application were all easy/fine.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible Product
    I was attracted to this product after reading reviews on a perm treatment that contained formaldehyde. Most reviews were about horrible results. But, the one factor the majority of the reviews had in common was the use of Nexxus Emergencee that successfully repaired their hair. I am an African American and have gotten so many compliments on my hair since using the Emergencee. My stylist has said, on numerous occasions, that this is the first product that she has truly seen results. My hair is healthy looking, the style lasts longer and my hair has actually grown at least five inches since its use. At least five people have asked me about my hair and they have all purchased this product and now they won't go without it. I am such a believer of this product that one time, I drove to five different drugstores before I found the product and actually cancelled a hair appointment because I did not have my Emergencee. Some females will not go out without makeup. I will no longer go to the beauty salon without my Emergencee.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I have been using this product for a few months now and it is AWESOME. I could see results after the first use and it has continued to keep my hair healthy and strong. My hair was very damage from YEARS of abusing it with my straightener and this product really helped undo a lot of the damage much quicker then I could've imagined. It has restored shine, moisture and volume to my previous dry and damaged hair. My hair is also no longer as prone to breakage as it had previously been. I use it with Nexxus shampoos and conditioners and really swear by this brand. If you have damaged ur hair with heating products I definitely recommend using this product as well as Nexxus shampoos and conditioners.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I have been using this product for a few months now and it is AWESOME. I could see results after the first use and it has continued to keep my hair healthy and strong. My hair was very damage from YEARS of abusing it with my straightener and this product really helped undo a lot of the damage much quicker then I could've imagined. It has restored shine, moisture and volume to my previous dry and damaged hair. My hair is also no longer as prone to breakage as it had previously been. I use it with Nexxus shampoos and conditioners and really swear by this brand. If you have damaged ur hair with heating products I definitely recommend using this product as well as Nexxus shampoos and conditioners.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Seems To Work
    My hair has been limp and breaking. I had this in my closet (product junkie),so I decided to give it a try. All I can say is wow. My dry hair didn't feel dry anymore,it looked shiner after flat ironing,and hardly any hair was in the sink. In fact the few hairs I saw weren't broken hairs,they were longer. My hair is holding a curl,and now I'm not thinking about a hair cut. I wish I had done this months ago. I'm so very pleased. It's important to follow the directions because i used it over a year ago,and I didn't have the same results. I'm glad I didn't throw it away. It went from one stars to five.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Add To Previous Review
    I wanted to add to my previous review. I followed the instructions as stated on the bottle. I washed with a moisturizing shampoo, then I applied emergencee, left that on for 2 minutes, rinsed well, then I washed again with a moisturizing shampoo and conditioned. This is not a leave in, and your supposed to wash your hair before you use it and again after and then apply conditioner per instructions and use once every 2 weeks. It worked amazing for me and I have spent a fortune on name brand products and other treatment and none even compare to this one for me. We all have different hair types and textures but my hair was a mess and breaking. I am so glad I finally found something that works for me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name