StealOfTheDayClipless30
Nexxus

Nexxus Emergencee 3.3 oz.

Nexxus Emergencee Strengthening Polymeric Reconstructor is unsurpassed in repairing and strengthening hopelessly damaged hair. Emergencee is unmatched to stop h...
$23.99
$19.99
Save 17%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexxus Emergencee 3.3 oz. (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Product I Ever Used!
    I do not review products often and I have tried so many name brand hair treatments and this one if by far the best I have ever used! I have even had salon treatments and this was better! My hair is medium length and wavy and I flat iron it and color every 3 months. My hair was looking so dry with bad split ends and was getting very frizzy. I have never had results with a hair treatment like this one. It is amazing. I could tell when I blow dried my hair that it made a huge difference! My hair was not dry, it was shiny and it looked so much better. I am so glad I decided to try this. I can't say enough about this product and this is the first time I blow dried my hair and I had little frizz and it was actually soft and not dry and coarse feeling. I am going to stick with this and use it faithfully every 2 weeks.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Short And Simply...
    the most FABULOUS product i've EVER used on my hair!!! i bleached my hair and even my HAIR dresser was worried about the amount of breakage in my hair - it was BAD! luckily, i had already ordered this product and it came in the mail the same day! i went from what i'd consider 85% breakage to BEAUTIFUL hair in the matter of no more than 3 days!! it left my hair soft, manageable but without leaving it greasy. lovelovelove!
    i will continue to use this and recommend it to ALL of my friends! if you have severely damaged hair, you NEED this product!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Winston- Salem, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Phenomenal
    I have NEVER used a product I have loved as much as Nexxus Emergencee. Most other treatments i have tried make my hair look nice for a day or two after I use it, but this makes my hair look wonderful for over a week! If you're thinking about buying it, DO IT! You will be glad you did
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This is awesome!

    I would recommend this to anyone who has hair that is so damaged that it is breaking off and dry.

    I had colored my hair with Feria after having colored it three weeks before, after using highly chlorinated water every day to wash my hair with, and using heat to style it. My hair was breaking off every time I so much as touched it. I was depressed with the condition of it to the point where I wouldn't touch or brush it, and I felt as if I had to handle it with care while in the shower.

    Unfortunately, I had cut off a good portion of my hair prior to using this product. If I had used this first, I would have been able to keep my hair. After one use of this, my hair has substantially less breakage and is no longer fragile. It is a miracle. I can't wait to use it again.

    I wish I had bought it from Follica, as I have always had great service from this site, and I would highly recommend that everyone else buy it here. I couldn't even wait another day to use this stuff, so I had to run and buy it today. This stuff has truly saved my hair (and my confidence in my appearance), and although it does cost a lot for a few ounces, I would pay many, many times that amount of money for it (if I had that kind of money, lol) because it is worth it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Omg Rescue Treatment!
    This is a SUPERB treatment. I had hair down to my waist, wavy and fine. After chemical damage 2 years ago, I had it cut up to my neck. And spent thousands of dollars on hair treatments in salon, at home etc. Nothing seemed to make much of a difference. I accidentally came across this product: This has saved my hair!!! Its soft, manageable, and has started to retain its shine, volume and colour! I would highly recommend everyone to use this, and save yourselves lengthy salon visits and money! Excellent value for money too! This site has been exceptional in delivering this amonngst other products to me, speedily safely and efficiently. All paperwork related to returns exchange ets are also included, done properly. If anything, this product has me hooked, this site will see me return time and again to purchase this even if it was available in my city. Just easier to get online, buy, pay a bit more for shipping(same as taxi costs anyway)and have it delivered to my doorstep. If you have ever suffered damage as a result of chemical treatments and/or keratin treatments, this maybe your elixir! I know its mine. In 3 words: I'm lovin' it :-)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product!
    Ok, I read all the other reviews and first. I just want to say that if your hair has been severely burned like the 1st person mentioned in her review, then yes, you will have to cut those burned hairs off before trying to use this serum. Burned hair is like straw, no moisture whatsoever, no hope of ever regaining moisture, so it must be removed. I bought this product because I had a problem with general everyday split ends from using heating products in my hair on a daily basis. I am a black woman with type 3a/b hair(very curly/kinky). The product specifically tells you to use it in conjunction with a conditioner. I suggest doing a deep conditioning(15-25 minute conditioning with a plastic cap) after using this product on your hair because it will feel very dry after application. The results are amazing. I instantly noticed that very little hair was coming out when I combed it and the hairs have better elasticity. I also noticed a better, smoother result when using the curling iron in my hair. This product is not the "cure" for split ends. It basically coats the hair, allowing your hair to continue to grow while you slowly clip off the damaged ends a little at a time, instead of cutting off mass amounts of hair to try to get above the damaged area.
    22 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maysville, GA USA
    3 Star Rating
    Was A Little Disappointed.....
    I recently added highlights to my hair, resulting in seriously burned/damaged hair. I mean the ends looked like I had singed the tip with a lighter. I have long hair and was on the verge of tears thinking I was going to have to chop a considerable amount off to do away with the damage. So I ordered this product, hoping it would truly help "helplessly damaged hair". I applied the product as was told to, and left it on about 10 min and got the same results as I do when I deep condition it. It did make the hair not over processed softer and more manageable... didn't do anything for the hair that was damaged. I have done my hair twice with this product with no noticeable results. Will keep trying, as I have bought the stuff, might as well use it, and will update if the condition improves. I give it average ratings as I imagine it would have made my hair, prior to the highlights, soft and shiny as promised... I guess my hair is past "helplessly damaged".
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Nothing Short Of Miracle!
    This was a miracle rescuer for my hair. I got my hair chemically straightened which went terribly wrong, and my normally healthy semi-straight hair was super-dry, breaking, and getting tangled helplessly. I've tried everything, including biweekly salon treatment as well as Biolage super hydrating balm, John Freida overnight repair serum, etc. One application of Emergencee fixed my hair back to normal - all the dryness went away and it no longer tangled! Miracle! My hair is back to my normal, and I use this every week (as opposed to every other week as recommended) and am very happy with it - I bought 2 more bottles to last me for a long time! I've used it weekly for 3 weeks now, and my hair is back to its healthy self, and I still have more than 2/3 of bottle left, but I would never run out of this ever! Buy this, you won't regret it, and it's worth every penny.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Calvin, Ky
    5 Star Rating
    This Was My Last Hope And It Worked Wonders!
    My hair was suffering from being overprocessed and I was to the point where I was gonna just cut it all off....until I found this product. It truly did improve the condition of my hair upon the very first use. I color my hair about every 9 weeks and I straighten it with a flat iron every other day. My hair was beginning to break off and feel very dry and brittle. This was my last hope and it worked wonders. All of the Nexxus line is wonderful, I began using the Luxury Moisturizing shampoo and Humectress conditioner as well as Keraphix. I also use the Humectress Luxe conditoning spray and Heat Protexx before I use my flat iron. If your hair is damaged, please dont cut you hair off and start over, use this it works!!!!!!!!!!! It made my hair super shiny and very healthy again!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Nexxus Emergencee
    I just have to say this is the most amazing product I have ever used. If you have fine hair that always Knots and tangles you need to try this. I would always have a lot of hair in drain after shampooing and using conditioner and I have tried so many different kinds of conditioner but it did not matter, my fine hair knotted badly and nothing worked. I tried " Nexxus Emergencee " and this is best stuff I have ever used, wish that I would of tried this stuff much sooner, it is amazing. I will always keep a bottle of this in my shower and a bottle to travel with, I will not be without it, that is how good this stuff is, but do not take my word for it, try it and see for yourself, you will not want to ever be without it either. What I like now is that there is no more wads of hair in drain and I can comb my hair with no problems now, I am honestly amazed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name