Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Restorative Hair Mask 8.5 oz.

Moroccan Oil Restorative Hair Mask from the Moroocanoil series is a treatment that offers a theraputic remedy that penetrates deep into the hair.
$41.00
$40.00
Save 2%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NOLA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Moroccanoil Restorative Hair Mask
    I have natually curly hair on the dry side. So when i started back highlighting my hair, i remembered why i stopped highlight years ago. It become very dry, almost straw like...which im sorry, the color is not flattering if you hair looks fried which mine did. i am 42 yrs old so I have tried everything under the sun thru the years and this is the first time i have ever done a reveiw on a product...lets just say it is AMAZING. I know different products work on different people, because the other never did what they claim on mine...until now, Moroccanoil Restorative, blew me away, i felt like i just left the salon. ITS is expensive, but to have the issues i have with my hair, its is worth every buck! I followed the directions and left it in my hair for about five minutes, followed my conditioner. I also used the Moroccanoil Frizz oil on my damp hair afterwards and let it air dry for about 20 minutes and then blew it dry to straighten. THe shine and texture were instant. That is only from one use, I loved the results so much i went a little crazy and ordered, the Moroccanoil Shampoo, conditioner and hairspray, can't wait to use them all together...i almost want to pinch myself, I thought i would have to stop highlight again...i DON"T thanks to Moroccon oil.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful
    left my hair brittle, dry ends, tangly and my scalp itchy

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Have To Apply A Regular Conditioner After!!
    I thought the same thing as all of you. Terrible!! but my mom owns a hair salon and she went to a morrocanoil class and the rep told the stylists that once you rinse the mask out you have to run through a regular conditioner. After I tried this with just a regular cheap conditioner my hair felt awsome. Hope this helps!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I got exactly the results I expected from this product. I had been in and out of the hospital for about a month and a half. One day I looked in the mirror and realized my hair looked awful...dull and uncooperative. It suddenly dawned on me that I had been taking tons of different medications. No wonder my hair looked awful!
    I used the MorrocanOil Restorative Mask and it brought my hair back to life! I now use it about once a month to get rid of the chemical damage caused by medications. I think it's the best!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Necessary.
    I use this mask on a regular basis, I adore it. Enough said. The smell and effects are lovely.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Broke-up With Breakage And On The Rebound!
    A half-dollar-sized dollop works like a charm. I use it only about twice per month, though, alternating it with the Drench Treatment by Sebastian.

    I am a professional hairdresser who has done everything imaginable to my hair, and still experimenting!
    See my tip.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing Mask
    I was disappointed with the restorative mask. I LOVE Moroccanoil, but this just didn't do what I expected. It is very thick, almost like wax, which makes it difficult to apply. I have fine, long, thick(not coarse, just lots of strands) hair, down to my waist. I color treat my hair, so it tends to be fragile, especially when wet. I always use a restorative shampoo and Moroccanoil as a leave-in conditioner. The mask actually made my hair feel drier and more brittle. I wondered if I should leave it in longer than the directions said, so I added some water to the paste and made sure that all of my hair was saturated and put on a shower cap, wrapped it all in a towel and kept that on my head for over an hour before rinsing it out. My hair was softer, but I don't think that it was worth the extra time and effort. It doesn't smell as nice as the oil, either. Too bad, since it IS expensive.
    10 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It doesnt work and I love Moroccanoil products. Its just greasy and slimy
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK,USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    NO0T HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS.WON'T BUY AGAIN.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois United States
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed!
    Because I just loved Moroccanoil I thought I would try the hair mask. I was so disappointed because my hair came out soooooo frizzy. I bought the shampoo and the mask (not cheap). The product did NOT leave my hair silky just frizzy. I'll just stick to the oil.
    25 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name