30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask 8.5 oz.

Moroccan Oil Intense Hydrating Mask is a rich argan oil conditioning treatment that hydrates, repairs and adds polish to all hair types.
$32.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

From the very popular Moroccanoil product line, the Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask naturally and effectively moisturizes, repairs and adds shine to all hair types. Damaged hair regains its resiliency, dull hair glistens again and all hair is softer and more manageable.

About argan oil: For hundreds of years, argan oil has been used by women in Morocco to condition hair and prevent dehydration in the hot, dry climate. The argan tree (called Argana) is native to South West Morocco and produces fruits much like olives. Inside the fruit, a large nut houses up to three almond-shape kernels, which are the source of the oil. The uses and health benefits of argan oil are numerous and the effects on hair are miraculous.  



Help the mask penetrate by covering your hair in a shower cap and using a hair dryer on warm or hot to heat hair. Make sure to keep the dryer at a safe distance from your cap! For added shine, rinse the mask out with warm water and then finish off with a few seconds of cool (if you can stand it!).
  • SKU: 003255   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Intense hydration and replenished moisture without residue
  • Repairs hair damage
  • Protects hair with antioxidants
  • Revitalizes hair
  • Creates brilliant shine
  • Leaves hair soft and manageable
  • Rich, creamy texture
     

Directions

Distribute a teaspoon of the mask evenly through clean, damp hair. Use more for longer hair or as a second application to ends and try a wide-tooth comb for more even distribution. Leave in for 10 minutes and then rinse thoroughly with warm water.

Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Linseed (Linum Usitatissimum) Extract, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Chloride, Argania Spinoza Kernal Oil (Aragan Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylparaben, Fragrance Supplement, Butylphenyl, MethylPropional, Coumarin.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask 8.5 oz. (26)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Can't Live Without This... 5 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a product like this for so long. I put it on and wrap my head with plastic wrap and leave it on while I do things around the house. When I rinse it, my hair feels so clean and healthy and it never feels oily. I use it about once a week and surprising enough it doesn't take very much so it seems to last a long time. I have recommended this to all my friends. Love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / USA
  • Works Wonders For Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This product not only smells amazing but works wonders for hair! I have frizzy, out of control hair and I use this once a week. My hair has never been so smooth! It's worth the price too. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Gr8 5 Star Rating
    it is gr8 the first second i put this stuff on my hair i noteced a difference. my hair is less frizzy and more shiny you should by it

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2010
    / Incline Village N.v.
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Good Product Before Highlighting/coloring Your Hair! 4 Star Rating
    I have fine, VERY curly, color-treated hair that I flat iron about 3 times a week. When I kept the Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask on for more than 10 minutes, it made my hair frizzy. Keeping it on for about 5 minutes for a weekly treatment is better for me, and it made my hair soft and shiny. When I used a purifying shampoo, then this product for 5-7 minutes, I found that the color covered better, and did not wash away down the drain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • Dissatisfied 1 Star Rating
    I bought this product based on the great reviews I'd read on various websites. I couldn't wait to try it but was sorely disappointed after using. I have straightened african american hair and I must say, this product did not wow me; infact, I was unimpressed. It made my hair a bit dry and smelt like very cheap perfume. I got an instant headache from the scent. Some of the reviewers enjoyed the scent but this one was not for me. It was also expensive and I only used it once and have no intention of using again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • Used It Yesterday, I Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this for 29 dollars. It's worth every penny. I LOVE THIS MASKKKKK :)) It made my hair feel like silk and I'm African American. My hair is hard to moisturize or get any kind of softness. I use the Moroccan Oil line now and my hair has never been better. I still get trims every 2 to 3 weeks and I usually don't get split ends anymore. I used to have a head of split ends! I used a little less than a quarter size amount and my hair is fabulous. Best mask out there!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    African American
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have very broken,damaged hair from lots of styling. I have used this product once so far. I slept with the mask in my hair over night with a shower cap on, then rinsed out the next morning and styled as normal. My hair has never been so soft and shiny! It has been a week and my hair is still much softer than normal. This will definitely be part of my weekly routine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2010
  • Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask Is Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I love this stuff!! First of all, it smells great, and second, it makes my hair very healthy looking! I had just gotten a highlight when I received this product. My hair was very dry and damaged. I applied the product to my hair after washing it & just left it on my hair while I showered.The I rinsed & styled as usual. It left my naturally curly hair very moisturized and the damage not very noticeable at all. I am sold on this product! Give it a try, I know you will be happy with the results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2010
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    The best hair mask I've ever used. It makes your hair soft, shiny and smell beautiful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2010
  • Perfect Product For My Extremely Dry Hair 5 Star Rating
    I've been using the Moroccan Oil products over the past year ... with great satisfaction. However, I'd never tried the "Intense Hydrating Mask" until my hair recently became extremely dry. The initial application revealed a very noticeable improvement and I won't be without it. It has restored the great healthy shine to my chemically-treated hair and I'm more than happy to have discovered a wonderful product that lives up to my expectation. Smells beautifully and for the quality, the price is reasonable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2010
Server Name