Free Shipping Over $50
MOROCCANOIL

Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask 8.5 oz.

Moroccan Oil Intense Hydrating Mask is a rich argan oil conditioning treatment that hydrates, repairs and adds polish to all hair types.
$33.00
$32.00
Save 3%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moroccanoil Intense Hydrating Mask 8.5 oz. (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works On My African American Relaxed 4b Type Hair!!!!!!!!!
    This is the best deep conditioner/mask I've ever tried and I'm so so so happy that I spent the money on it. Worth every penny because as we all know AA hair tends to be dry and we need all the moisture we can get. My hair is about an inch from being armpit length and this product allows me to wear my hair down more often and not be worried about it drying out. Morrocan Oil products always leave my hair smelling so good as well. If you have dry hair and you need to get it back on track this product will do it without leaving residue or weighing your hair down. The only thing I would suggest for AA women is that you leave it on longer than 5-10 mins like the instructions suggest. I leave mine in for at least 30 mins with a plastic cap.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works On My African American Relaxed 4b Type Hair!!!!!!!!!
    This is the best deep conditioner/mask I've ever tried and I'm so so so happy that I spent the money on it. Worth every penny because as we all know AA hair tends to be dry and we need all the moisture we can get. My hair is about an inch from being armpit length and this product allows me to wear my hair down more often and not be worried about it drying out. Morrocan Oil products always leave my hair smelling so good as well. If you have dry hair and you need to get it back on track this product will do it without leaving residue or weighing your hair down. The only thing I would suggest for AA women is that you leave it on longer than 5-10 mins like the instructions suggest. I leave mine in for at least 30 mins with a plastic cap.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Product Surprised Me!
    I received this product as a free sample and never thought I would be able to use it because my hair is so fine and thin. I thought it would be too heavy for my hair. As an experiment, I put this on my hair while it was dry, and before I jumped into the shower. Then I washed my hair as usual. I did not use any conditioner after shampooing. There was just enough residual Moroccan Oil mask in my hair to provide benefit without weighing it down. I now use this 2x a week with this process, and am seeing improvement in my dry hair, with less breakage.

    This is, however, the 2nd time I have received a product from Folica (the other was a shampoo) where the lid of the jar was loose and the product was oozing out into the box. I was able to salvage this one, but suggest that Folica packers tighten lids better before shipping.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love the Moroccan Oil line. This intense hydrating mask is the best. I have curly, unmanageable hair - but when I use this, my hair is silky soft and shiny. I leave the mask on for 30 minutes and then rinse clean - with a final blast of cold water. I can not live without this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fabulous Moisture For My Blonde Super Thick And Textured Long Hair
    I have voluminous thick hair that I have been spending hours upon hours, and years upon years taming with a bazillion and one different products.

    I have found this Morroccanoil hydrating mask to be a winner. I religiously use this moroccanoil hair mask (at the very least) once a week during these dry Bostonian winters. I typically let it set in my hair bun while I partake in my weekly vacuuming routine on Sundays! Definitely try this product out if you are looking for something to give your hair an intense moisture lift. For shampoo/conditioner, I typically switch it up daily between Moroccanoil, Bumble and Bumble coconut, and Oribe Shampoo for Brilliance & Shine.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Mask On The Market
    This mask really works, my hair is so damaged and this is the only think that makes it manageable. It took me about a month for it to work because my hair is so damaged from hair-color but it's worth it. I love this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    I received this product in the mail yesterday and it is exactly what I was looking for for my hair. I blow dry and flat iron my hair every day and I noticed as of lately it is looking severely heat-damaged and very frizzy. After shampooing this morning and letting this sit in my hair for about five minutes, I could immediately feel how smooth it was. It looks much healthier and shiny, and it smells amazing! I will definitely be working this into a regular weekly routine for my hair! I also purchased the Original Oil and used that after towel drying. I would recommend this product line to any of my friends! LOVE IT!! Also as always, Folica has wonderful customer service. My order was shipped the day after I placed it, and it was at my doorstep within a week!

    *Another note, my hair always starts to look oily by the end of the day and this product has not weighed it down or made it look oily at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    I had been looking for a moisturizing mask to help my hair (which is on the mend from color-treated damage). I read a ton of reviews, all of which raved about this product so I decided to try it as well as the oil. After one use, I could tell a difference in the softness of my hair. It smoothed my fly-aways and made my hair feel like it's old self.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    I bought this product because many of the reviews I read several places, (includling Folica.com) online stated the smell is "amazing" and even "heavenly". Well, they have to be referring to another Moroccanoil product because this mask doesn't smell amazing. It doesn't even smell good...just tolerable.
    At first I thought there was something wrong with my jar, until I called a local salon and was told that it smells just liked I described to the salon employee.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wash
    4 Star Rating
    Good Smelling Stuff
    love the smell " and the mask make your hair very soft. and i have chemically treated hair, I just think that the cost is little high.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name