Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Matrix

Matrix Biolage Ultra Hydrating Balm

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bronx,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    I purchased this conditioner after reading so many good reviews. I used it as a deep conditioner leaving it in for 30 minutes. After I washed it out my hair felt so soft. After I blow dried and flat ironed my hair still felt soft. I also noticed that my hair stopped breaking after two uses. Over all,I have to say this was well worth the money. I'm glad I have the tub with the pump,it should last me a good while.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charleston, West Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!
    I straighten my hair every day and color it a lot, so my hair is really really dry & slightly frizzy on my ends. This stuff is awesome! You see teenagers with really shiny, silky hair? That's what mine looks like if I use this. This stuff is just unbelievable. I most definitely recommend this product to anybody. It transforms your hair to such healthy looking, beautiful, silky hair!!! Recently I have tried to turn my hair blonde and it fried my hair and my hair fell out and what I do got of hair is sooo thin and it's like I got an afro when i get out of the shower. where my hairs so dry it mattes together. I still use this stuff and it fixes it! My hair is sooo silky, and gorgeous(even on my fried hair). I love it!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    i have very curly frizzy hair that i straighten and scrunch which leaves it dry. when i found this conditoner it worked like magic. i love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Condtioner In The World!
    I have extremely frizzy, dry hair. This product has brought my hair back to life again. The first week that I used it, I received numerous compliments. It has nearly eliminated my frizzy and leaves my hair shiny and nourished. I HIGHLY recommend this product.
    I also use it with the shampoo which is amazing too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Ultra Hydrating Balm...
    I love this conditioner. I have thick coarse hair that tangles easy and can be a mess to comb after washing. When I rinse this conditioner out my hair feels like silk. I follow with the spray leave-in and it makes my hair easy to manage. I have used All Soft, Pureology, Ojon and many others. This is by far the best conditioner for thicker or coarse hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best
    I have extraorinarilly thick hair. I cant put a hair band around more than twice. Besides the thickness, my hair is very course and a little dry. This product is one of the very few that is made for thick, course hair and I love it. The shampoo and conditioner, when used together produce amazing results. On occasion I use one of the moisture rich Matrix styling products as well and they all work well together. If you have thick, course or dry hair, this is the product for you. I know you wont be dissappointed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    First Time User- Very Impressed!!!
    I had extremely dry, strawlike hair (dried out from bleaching and coloring) and I wanted a super hydrating conditioner. I read the reviews for this product, and I thought Id try it because it was decently priced. After about 3 weeks of using it I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair. I even went to the hair salon 6 weeks after I had started using this conditioner and the hair stylist actually complimented me on my hair!!! She said my hair was in really great condition and it was really soft!!! That has NEVER happened to me before (my hair has always been super dry with split ends). I am definitely going to keep using this product!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What She Said...
    I have curly hair also that I straighten often. Ive used this conditioner for a long while now and I wont use anything else! Ive a zillion other salon brad conditioners. This stuff is the best if you have curly or dry hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Beaverton, Oregon
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    This is the best conditioner I have ever used and I have tried dozens of products! I have very curly, dry, color-treated hair and it makes my hair soft, smooth, and hydrated. I can tell a big difference in my hair the minute I put on this conditioner. I use a flat iron and this really helps keep my hair from drying out. You only have to use a very small amount of this conditioner. It also has a yummy smell. If you have dry and/or curly hair this is the product for you.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • L.a.CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For My Thick Curly Hair!!!
    I love this product! I have relatively curly thick hair that I wear both curly and straight and either way, it used to get kinda frizzy after a while. Now my hair is much less frizzy, and just looks so shiny and healthy- Im very happy with the over-all results. I use it with Biolage normalizing shampoo or ultra hydrating shampoo and my hair always looks and feels amazing! It makes for easy, tangle free combing and helps replenish lost moisture from heat styling (SEDU flat iron of course). When compared to other conditioners I have used, this is the all around winner. I will continue to use this product, because I definitelycan feel the difference in my hairs appearance when i dont use it. I love Biolage, and it was reccomended to me by quite a few other people, so if you havent tried their products, youre missing out. THey have something for everyone!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name