Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Macadamia Natural Oil

Macadamia Natural Oil Control Holiday Gift Box

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Tis' the season to style with the Macadamia Natural Oil Control Holiday Gift Box.
$41.50
$29.95
Save 28%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment (20)
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque 8.5 oz. (43)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must-have!
    the package says to use twice a week, however i use it as a regular conditioner (i have VERY dry hair - but i only wash it about twice a week). i love the way that my hair is instantly detangled, soft and manageable
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    1 Star Rating
    Not The Real Stuff - Altered Or Diluted With Something Else
    First of all the bottle looked strange (it was almost faded). When I pumped it out, it was the same consistency of my current bottle (purchased directly from the company - two months ago), however it was not a red/orange color but rather a brown color and had a strange scent - not bad, but certainly not the same as the one I ordered directly.

    I called the manufacturer directly and was told that the oil is brown because it is either old or the formula has been altered in some way, i.e. mixed with another oil etc. They have never changed their coloring, scent or the ingredients since the products inception. I am disgusted with Folica and the way it handled my call regarding this matter. They essentially told me we don't do that and it is what it is and it came from the manufacturer like that.

    i called the manufacturer back and they were kind enough to tell me to send them the bottle and they will replace it with the "real stuff". They will handle the issue with Folica themselves. They don't condone the sale of their products to be altered by anyone. I will never order anything from Folica again.

    The real product is amazing and my daughter and I use it all the time. It's better than the Moroccan oil.
    66 out of 77 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Hands down the best leave in conditioner I have ever used! The smell is delightful to me, and goes away within the hour after application. I have color-treated hair and it tends to be a little frizzy, this product takes those away. I apply when my hair is dry, before I style it and I have just enough body. I have never detected any greasiness, and it makes my hair shiny! Love love love it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    Charleston, SC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    LOVE this! I have medium thickness, color-treated hair, and I'm always looking for new products. My hair is naturally wavy, but I tend to dry and straighten it a lot because it's usually frizzy. With this product, I put it on my wet hair, and I just let it air-dry. No frizz, just silky and shiny light waves. I only wash my hair every other day, and I wondered if I'd have to wash it more often (since I didn't know how heavy the oil would be)...but nope, my hair doesn't get oily at all. It smells great, too!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product With Great Results.....
    This product made my hair so manageable as well as my daughter's unruly hair. we use it weekly and leave in for a few minutes and could feel the difference....
    30 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    4 Star Rating
    Mmmmm...it's Good, But There Are Betters! :)
    Good oil for a leave in conditioner, it does a great job of conditioning...but I just feel that Moroccan Oil is better for my hair. It works almost as good though, so I might switch over to this when I learn how to keep my hair from poofing out. Also, it runs out faster than the Moroccan Oil :/ I have no idea why. My 4.2 oz bottle is 1/3 full while my Moroccan Oil is more than half full and I've used this less than the Moroccan Oil.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    3 Star Rating
    Torn
    I'm torn on this one. It works wonders for the hair - makes it silky/shiny, but it smells so bad! Just like incense. While it does fade after a while, I feel like it still lingers enough that I don't like it. It does make my hair more shiny than Moroccan oil, but at least that one smells delish. I'll stick with that from now on.
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Bought this product hoping it would be a cure all.. and it was/is... i have wavy/med. thick hair and and it makes my curls bouncy and shiny. I can put on my hair before bed and sleep through the night add a bit more in the morning and i am good to go for the day. great product
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love This Stuff.
    I have color treated, coarse hair and have tried literally everything. Even if I use a little too much of this, eventually it will be absorbed by my dry hair. Don't mind the incense smell, so I gave it 5 stars. This is the best softener for my terminally frizzy hair. I use this in combination with the Leave In Cream. Nice combo. Haven't tried the shampoo yet.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatm...
    NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Happiness In A Bottle
    LOVEEEEEEEEE This!! I have the morrocon oil and I loveee this soo much more its lighter and doesnt weigh hair down BUT makes it shiny and soft and smells fantastic!! I also use it on my body It sinks right in to your hair and skin I have curly hair thats coarse and it makes it soo unbelievably soft ....
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name