Free Shipping Over $50
Liquid Keratin

Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit

24 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit is a revolutionary, at-home treatment for transforming curly hair straight and shiny.
$49.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Lasting Benefit
    My hair seemed nice and smooth for the 48 hours after first application. However, after the first wash, I was back to frizz city. Not worth the price... A regular styling product would have probably worked as well...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale
    Hair
    Light Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I had long healthy hair before I used this product. I purchased this thinking it would be a good treatment for my hair... wrong! There is a very strong chemical smell when using this product. How can something that smells so bad be safe for your hair?
    When I first applied the treatment to my hair it did feel silky. I washed my hair two days later and OMG... DAMAGE CITY! My hair looks and feels thinner and it turned a weird color. My ends were damaged beyond repair. I had to get it cut to my shoulders (i'm still in tears). I called the company that makes this and they say their product cant cause damage. Really? Do not use this in your hair!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Such A Waste!!!!
    This product was a waste of time and money. It smells like crap, and as soon as I washed my hair for the first time it was like I hadn't done anything.

    I love the idea of an at-home treatment but this one failed on so many levels. I will stick to the salon until there is an at-home treatment that actually does something.

    Does anyone have any recommendations???
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    This Is Not What Its Cracked Up To Be!
    I believe if you are mixed or of African decent it will not work as well. I feel like my hair as a coating on it all the time. It does not protect my hair from humidity, when it is hot and humid the ends of my hair get frizzy now. Yes, my hair does feel softer, but my hair wont hold curls for too long, it falls flat all the time, my heair feels heavy and has no bounce my only option is to leave it straight all the time. This product gets a C- from me. I followed the instructions to a T, and still I didd not recieve the results I thought it would. I just applied the product 3 weeks ago. Maybe I should have paid the $250 at the salon for the real thing. This is not what it is cracked up to be, seriously.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ewwww...smells Like Clothes That Were Forgotten About In The Dryer
    This product is horrid. My hair is fine and wavy/frizzy. I bought this product and used it and immediately had to wash my hair ....it looked like I just poured grease on my head! then the next day washed it again...it smells like clothes that have been forgotten about in the washer for a week! EWWWW...Its making me GAG!!!!Then ...the next day , I went to the gym and began to sweat....there was that awful smell again( I was praying that no one else could smell it!) got home from the gym and got a shower ...as soon as the water hit my head ...there was the smell again...guess what! the shampoo and the stench mixing together ...even worse!!!! I am so mad !!! Im gonna call the company! I hope this smell goes away SOON!!!!!!
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    I purchased this product because I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. I was skeptical after reading the other reviews, but decided to take a chance. Heck, I spend that much on relaxers! I followed the directions except that I combed the product through my hair with each section that I saturated, and once my entire head was completed, I combed it through again. Instead of using a round or paddle brush, I used the comb attachment on my blow dryer. I have to say that I am impressed, and will continue to use the product as I make my transition.
    30 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    This stuff is a waste. It did nothing for my hair. Absolutely nothing. I followed the instructions to a "T" but it just doesn't do anything. I used this in hopes of being able to let my hair air dry every once and a while, but my hair dried just as poofy and curly as normal. I didn't experience any extra damage with this stuff, but have heard of people who's hair got fried. Others who's color was ruined (if you have highlights, watch out). I also don't like that they lie and call this stuff formeldyhyde and chemical free. Its not. It has a form of formeldihyde called Biformyl in it. I wrote the company on this and they just responded with vague, form letters. No specifics, no explanation. Not cool.
    32 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Your Money And Time
    I have curly hair - not the super tight corkscrew curls but loose, wavy curls that frizz if there's too much humidity in the air. After reading all these reviews, I figure I'd give Liquid Keratin a try. What a HUGE waste of my time and money. I followed the instructions to the T! Did everything it said to do, every single tedious, time consuming step and used every last drop of the solution. Even bought a special flat iron that goes up to 450 degrees and flat ironed my hair. The flat iron cost me a fortune. BUT, I wanted followed the instructions. It looked great the day I used it and flat ironed my hair. That is, it looked good until I washed my hair using the shampoo, conditioner and the leave-in conditioner that it comes with. FRIZZ CITY!!!! Not only was my hair AS CURLY as it was before, it's now a little crispy at the ends. Hmm... probably from using a flat iron set at 450 degrees. Did I tell you how long this process took? FOREVER! Sure, you leave the solution on your hair for 30 minutes but they don't tell you that it takes a VERY long time to dry your hair and then to flat iron it, tiny piece by tiny piece. I wish I hadn't wasted my time on this product. Because now I have to wait until it is washed out of my hair so I can go to the salon and pay to get the real Brazilian Straightening done. 4 to 6 weeks of miserable frizzy hair until I can get it straightened. Girls, if you do the math and spend this kind of money every 4 to 6 weeks to straighten your hair at home, you would have spent the $250 that it costs to have a professional do the straightening for you. Run, don't walk away from this product. Save your money! Save your time! Save your sanity!
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Evanston, IL USA
    4 Star Rating
    It Works But...
    Okay, this does what it says it will do. All the fuzzy ends and fly aways are gone and I had awful hair, dry, frizzy, unmanageable in the humidity. So I give it an A+ for that! However, the shampoo, conditioner and leave in conditioner STINK! It's a horrible smell like dirty socks--yuck. I went elsewhere to look for a keratin treatment friendly shampoo and conditioner that have a better smell. I rated this good because I am happy with the look of my hair but the smell is too overwhelming to call it the best. I hope this company can impove the smell, anything would be better!!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I had high hopes for this product from the reviews. I understand that keratin in the salon is very pricey. But this product is definitely not worth the cost even though it is cheaper than salon keratin. First of all....It made my hair smell like burnt salted nuts. I know that sounds weird...but I asked my hubby, and he agreed. I have washed my hair 3 times since the treatment, and it still smells! It did straighten my hair, but it is dull looking. Who wants that? Also...my $100 highlights are now orangey. Soooo....obviously, I would not recommend this product.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo gently cleans hair while drenching it with keratin proteins for improved shine, strength and manageability.

    New Price: $14.00
  • Liquid Keratin Sealing Shine Serum

    Liquid Keratin Sealing Shine Serum

    Liquid Keratin Sealing Shine Serum seals keratin proteins onto hair follicles, smoothing hair and leaving a healthy beautiful shine.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name