Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Liquid Keratin

Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit

24 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit is a revolutionary, at-home treatment for transforming curly hair straight and shiny.
$49.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Liquid Keratin 30 Day Straight Smooth Strong & Long Treatment Starter Kit (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Liquid Keratin Works Fine - Just Not As Good
    OK folks, the product does work just not nearly as well as the ad promises. Basically, it cuts down frizz and makes hair less curly but long ways from straight. I still think it is a good product for many folks out there, especially those with wavy to moderately curly hair, assuming your goal is to have more manageable hair. I also like the way my hair feels. It seems gentler than the other products on the market. But then, for three times the price, you would expect that.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fab Hair
    Liquid Keratin is safer than salon products. It does not smell bad and very easy to use. If you don't want harsh chemicals this is the product for you. Yes it's a pill to have the product on for for two days. But the reward is Fab hair. I won't use any thing else on my hair.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • OKC, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Your Money
    Considering I was paying this much for relaxers that damage my hair, I say this product is a great use of my hard earned money. It made my hair much more easier to straighten and it's straighter. I'm currently transitioning to my natural hair, and I can see these products as part of this process. You just have to follow the process EXACTLY or you WILL screw it up. Pros: 1. Easier and healthier than a relaxer. 2. Made my hair easier to straighten than other products 3. Shampoo is sulfate free. And yet you still know where you applied it. Cons: 1. Process will be confusing for some 2. Smells a little funky PS you don't have to keep re-buying this kit. Only the parts you run out of, and you only need to do the treatment as needed. DO NOT use products with sulfates in them, it will frizz your hair out. You shouldn't be using them anyways.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    42 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth
    A few months ago I did a Marcia Taxiera(sp?) Brazilian straightening at a salon for $400. That lasted a few months. And I loved the results. I was looking for something similar but cheaper that I could do at home. The Liquid Keratin is a lighter weight product than the salon treatment. And I'm assuming it won't last as long. BUT the upside is, for $69 I have enough product to use again in a month. I love the silky smooth feeling. And I feel like I can probably use the product as needed for just spot treatments that aren't possible at home with the salon treatment. (duh) I would say all in all it was what I expected. And I'm pleased with the results. But I've done all the treatments: regular chemical relaxer, Japanese straightening, salon Keratin, and I know what's possible with my hair. I'm a realistic girl and I know this is the best I'm going to get for the money right now. My hair feels amazing... great condition, shiny and silky smooth. BUT be realistic, this is not a straightener. My hair is still curly when I wash it. However after using the flat iron my poodle head is gone and doesn't frizz as badly in the humidity. Yeah!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Bad . . .
    but not great. I have grey hair that has been relaxed (albeit with a ton of grow out right now!), and this product yellowed the grey that had been relaxed. It was fine on the un-relaxed hair. As my calling card is my great silver hair, I won't be using it again. I think it did make my hair (coarse and frizzy) easier to manage, though not by much, but my hair was definitely softer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pensacole, FL USA
    1 Star Rating
    Smells Bad, Not Effective
    I followed the instructions exactly and I did not see a marked difference in my hair, other than a lingering bad smell. You have to wait 48 hours after the initial application to wash your hair, so I looked like I had greasy hair for 2 days...ugh. This was definitely not worth the trouble or the money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Nope Don't Waste Your $$$
    barely, barely took some of the curl out of my hair, only lasted 1-2 washes (and yes I used the right shampoo). smells bad and you have to leave it in way too long.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    Does little to nothing to straighten hair. After doing the treatment I still had to do my entire straightening routine. Barely any diffence to my hair. Don't waste your money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Niles, IL
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time And Money
    I followed the instructions to a t and nothing happened. NOTHING! What a total waste, this product is a lie.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Easley, SC
    5 Star Rating
    I've Been Waiting For A Product This Good My Entire Life!!
    Liquid Keratin is worth every penny I paid. Not only did it do everything it promised, the results went beyond what I was hoping for. My hair is straight without any waves and is shiny and easier to manage. No frizz at all. I was just resigned to dealing with my thick and wavy hair. Now with the results of Liquid Keratin, my self confidence has increased by defying my DNA. I will continue to use this product and will recommend it to anyone who notices the difference in my hair. Thanks a million!! Better late than never!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Shampoo gently cleans hair while drenching it with keratin proteins for improved shine, strength and manageability.

    New Price: $14.00
  • Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner

    Liquid Keratin De-Frizz Conditioner hydrates and conditions hair while replenishing keratin protein, restoring strength, shine and softness.

    New Price: $15.00
Server Name