Free Shipping Over $50
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme

13 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme smoothes away frizz & silkens hair for instantly straighter styles.
$8.99
$6.99
Save 22%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Straight Fixation Smoothing Creme (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ga
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lovelovelovelovelovelove
    (: i have pretty wavy hair and i put this in it then blow dry..it already gets my hair pretty straight.i love how it helps keep my hair straight all day long! makes it super soft and shiny without looking greasy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Straighten, But Smooths
    I just put this in and don't blow dry it. This product smooths hair but doesn't straighten my super frizzy curly hair at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Yet!
    I am a guy with bangs down to my eyebrow. I have thick, thick Italian hair that needs heavy gel or moose with a whole bunch of hair spray to mat this puffy mess down. Then about a month ago, i found SF. I love it!!! I don't blow dry because then my hair will get very poofy and big. So, after i towel dry my hair i apply a dime sized amount of SF. I let it dry on it's own. I have never been more happy with my hair. No frizz, no poofy hair, and especially no nasty smells of hairspray and gel or the horrible texture.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Hair Fell Out!
    I started using this product a few times a week and thought it worked pretty well. But after a few weeks, my hair literally started breaking AND falling out in clumps. Nothing else in my hair care routine has changed, so I can only conclude that this product has something to do with it. I am just hoping that my hair will start to grow back!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Swfla
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Again!!
    I only used it about a week, when my scalp would burn and itch. So, no surprise, I stopped using it. A few weeks later, my hair started to FALL OUT! And, it's still falling out.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Product - Worse Customer Service
    I bought this because the store was out of stock from my usual brand, KMS, which is terrific. This product was horrible. Even the small amount worked into my damp chin-length hair gave my hair a sticky yet brittle texture that was horrible to the touch. It also made my hair look dull and dirty - and I have very shiny hair. I called their customer service number for a refund. I got an agent with an attitude that only offered me a coupon for more product! I do not want more bad product. She started insisting that everybody else loves the product, as if it were my fault. As a result, I would recommend staying away from any Frieda product. Better to deal with large name brands that stand behind their products and know how to treat a consumer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine Line Between Enough And Too Much
    I have found John Frieda products reasonable in price but a bit iffy in consistency. If you use this one be careful not to use too much. It's hard to say how much is too much, but if you do use too much, you'll know since your hair will get clumpy and lose all shine whatsoever. Good luck.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great But Holds Few Flaws.
    I really like this product! Definately the best kind of frizz taming products i have ever used. My hair is THICK! like litterally half of my hair would make a normal person hair. it also gets frizzy very fast, when i didnt use this product, my hair didnt stay straight throughout the day. but the only flaw is that it doesnt tame it right away. you have to sleep on it and it usually makes it tame the next morning.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lodi, Nj, United States Of America
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!! Totally Works
    i have extremely thick and curly hair all from my dad! i put this creme in when i get out of the shower then i blow dry my hair straight with a normal brush nothing fancy at all. I leave the roots wet sometimes but they still dry straight. then i do my bangs with a flat iron. it makes my hair shine. if it didnt work for you then try it a couple more times you might be doing it wrong i had to use it 4 times before i actually got it to work it was because i had no idea what i was doing ! love this creme!! <3 <3
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected At All!!!!!!!!!
    DON'T BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE THICK HAIR!!! it works for some people with thinner hair, but i have thick, superfrizzy hair and it did nothing to get rid of the frizz! in fact, i think it made my hair even frizzier than before! it's a good price, but for my hair type it's a total waste of money...
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • DENMAN Paddle Brush

    DENMAN Paddle Brush

    For detangling, smoothing and grooming all types of medium to very long hair, try the DENMAN Paddle Brush.

    95 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $15.95 New Price: $11.95
Server Name