Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne Masque Travel Size 0.5 oz.

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque is now available in a travel size. This superior moisture treatment smoothes, softens and adds shine to damaged, frizzy hair.
$9.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 58 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque (58)
Show All 58 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Stuff!
    Amazing deep conditioner. Leaves my hair so soft and smooth. Wish it was a tad cheaper so I can use it more often!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Getting Better With Time
    I have super fine, long, wavy and curly hair. I got this masque on discount from Groupon. I usually just wash and condition my hair and let it air dry. The first time I used the masque I left in in about 10 mins after washing my hair and it came out dull and my normal curls came out straightish waves with lots of frizz. By the time it was dry it was so frizzy that I decided to flat iron it. Miraculously I think the heat was what it needed. My hair came out so silky and shiny it was like a hair commercial--it made me think that maybe the masque was one of those protein treatments that needs heat to be activated. Well between the first and second use I went to a hair stylist who yelled at me for using heat on my hair (though I don't use it often)--but I wasn't about to throw out the rest of this stuff so I tried it again. The second time I did the same thing as the first but left in for 20 mins and amazingly my curls came out glossy and healthy looking--no heat necessary. So time will tell but if it continues to improve every time I use it I may just find myself paying full price for a new bottle when this one runs out.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It.
    This conditions just like a regular conditioner would. I like trying different treatments for my hair and this one is the least effective. Do not waste your money on this treatment. I would rather spend a little extra on a better one.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I love deep conditioning my hair and this is great stuff. I can't say I was as "wow-ed" as some of the reviewers, though. I left it on for about 15 minutes before rinsing and then blow-dried and styled and yes, it was good...but not out of this world. And definitely not worth the expense.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    This is an amazing product. My hair is overworked from blow dryer, flat iron and coloring and looked dried out not matter what I used. This product makes my hair super shiny and healthy looking....I have had more people say to me--Oh, your hair is so shiny and healthy.. Love it! Wish it wasn't so darn expensive...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Soft, But No Shine
    This product left my hair feeling a bit softer than when I first used it, but did nothing to decrease the flyaways I have, and my hair was not noticeably shiner. I do not ink it was very moisturizing at all. I used it as a regular conditioner once, and left it on for half an hour another time, with less than stellar results.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful For Me
    I tried this as an alternative to Kerastase Nutritive Masquintense-Fine (which works great for me). I Shampooed, applied, (left in for varying times) then rinsed and blow dry. It left my hair dull and sticky. After a while it just shriveled up into something that resembled nylon dolls hair. Couldn't wait till the next day to get it out... I really don't get it, after reading all the great reviews. I never write reviews but this was so bad and expensive, I felt compelled to do so. I have lousy hair but I manage it with good products. Perhaps this stuff works with a different type of hair, but I would try it before buying it.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    PDX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get This.
    I'm reviewing after just one application....this stuff is AMAZING. I've tried everything and I mean everything for my fine/damaged/curly hair and nothing has come close to this, I feel like I have a new head of hair!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Conditioner And I've Tried Them All!!!!!
    I just love this masque, and the shampoo and conditioner are great as well. My hair is super thick and wavy (not nice waves, more like frizz). After shampooing and conditioning with Gloss Moderne, my hair feels sikier and softer than it ever has (I also use a little Moroccan Oil to finish).

    My hair also smells beautiful for days. Because my hair is dry, I don't wash it daily. This shampoo leaves it clean and fresh smelling for up to 3 days. Love, love, love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mask
    with three women in the family (two teens), it gets expensive to use my other favorite brand but it is too pricey at the moment so I tried Gloss/moderne and it is excellent. Brings out shine, softness and just conditions very well. Just as good as the brand I have used. We use it once a month and works very well.



    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name