HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque is a superior moisture treatment to smooth, soften and add shine to damaged, frizzy hair.
$65.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 58 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque (58)
Show All 58 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Shine!
    I loved this masque. My hair is light blonde, color treated....fine, but thick. It felt so healthy and had incredible shine after using this product. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Results - Marvelous Mane!
    Wow, I absolutely love the masque. I have long thick naturally wavy hair which could be frizzy - and this product tamed it! The masque is not heavy nor does it weigh my hair down. My hair drinks up all the masque has to offer and the result is soft, shiny, and beautiful hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Sales Pitch
    I was not impressed with the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss products. I ordered the Shampoo, Conditioner, Mask, and Serum. I did not use the mask because I was unsatisfied with the shampoo, conditioner and serum. The directions are more of a sales pitch than instruction on how to use these products. I have natural, thick, coarse, colored hair that needs to be tamed with every wash. After three washes using the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss shampoo, I did not feel that my hair was thoroughly clean and my hair shriveled up like a brillo pad. Even after I used the conditioner, my hair was still hard to manage. I had a very difficult time combing through my hair. I then applied the Serum, the results were the same. After blow drying my hair, I did notice that my hair was glossy but very frizzy and puffy. I applied a little more of the serum on my now dry hair before straitening my hair with my BaByliss flat iron . The serums instructions said you can use on wet or dry hair. The Serum is water based, which is ok if your hair is wet however, water-based serums are a "no, no" for dry, natural hair that you are trying to straighten. On a positive note, the products do smell good and leave a glossy look on your hair, however, gloss does not mean moisture. Lastly, in my opinion, this product is grossly over prices for the amount that they give you. I now use the Keratin Complex products. These products are absolutely GREAT for my hair!
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have reordered this masque once already. It smells great, you get many uses from one jar, and it makes my frizzy, color treated hair smooth and lovely. I use it once a week and really love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$
    This gloss does not work at all. It is completely overpriced and I could not even tell the difference after leaving it in for 20 minutes. It smells amazing but that is about it! My hair was not shiny or soft afterward. I would not buy this product again.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Almost Perfect
    I really love this conditioner, and I recently just ran out! It made my hair so soft, easy to comb through and not to mention the smell is AHHMAZING!

    The only thing I didn't notice is that it didn't help with the ends of my hair all that much. In some problem areas the ends of my hair still felt a bit dry.

    But, maybe that is just my hair! I would definitely recommend this to a friend and I plan to order it again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    excellent product, got a lot of nice remarks when I put it on.It makes hair really shinny.
    Love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Moisturizing And Smells Fantastic
    I love love this product. It smells absolutely amazing without being overpowering and it's mostiurzing while also helping the strength of my hair. One of my favorite products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Must Get This. Now.
    I am naturally a bit skeptical when it comes to hair masques, as I have coarse hair that seemed to be immune to every single deep hair conditioner or masque that I soaked it in. Since this masque had such great reviews, and folica.com was having a special, I decided to bite and order. I left the product in for about 30 minutes. Holy cow, I could tell the difference in the condition of my hair while I was still rinsing it out. My hair was soft and bouncy - the kind of hair I get when I walk out of the salon. I'm a believer! Try it, it's worth the price!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Conditioner!!
    made a difference in my hair texture and shine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name