Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque is a superior moisture treatment to smooth, soften and add shine to damaged, frizzy hair.
$65.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 58 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque (58)
Show All 58 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston, M A
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Tops!
    having tried MANY tops lines, this finally made a difference in my hair texture and condition.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Marlton, NJ
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    I read about this in a blog and decided to try it for my decidedly un-shiny gray hair. It is nothing but fabulous. The smell is great. It's thick, so a little goes a long way. But most of all, it impart a softness and shine to my hair that I thought was impossible to get back.

    Don't hesitate - it's wonderful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • St. Paul, MN
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    It took a few tries but I really noticed the difference in my hairdrying time and the shine in my hair is wonderful. I really didn't need to flatiron my hair after drying it and there is no frizz! I love this stuff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dry, Bleached Hair? No Problem With This Masque!
    My hair is black and I decided to bleach my hair and dye it a light brown in April 2011. Since then, my hair has been dry to the point that I wish I had never bleached my hair in the first place. In addition, I like to use straightening and curling irons everyday which adds to my dry, broken ends.

    After using this masque (twice!), I feel like my hair is replenishing its softness and moisture! In my opinion, using this product will only make my hair better in terms of silkiness and protection against heat damage.

    Everyone should try it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Very Average Masque
    I've used a number of masques on my dry, curly hair, and this one was only average. It wasn't worth the money. There are a lot of other masques and hair treatments out there that have left my hair softer and shinier than this one did.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This
    This stuff is kind of expensive but you really only need to use a little bit each time. I have super thick hair that is halfway down my back and normally I use a palmful of conditioners but I just use about 2 quarters size of this stuff. It makes my hair like normal people hair! I can just blow dry and leave it afterwards; I don't even need to flat iron it! It's so soft, smooth, silky, shiny and NOT frizzy and coarse like it usually is. If it wasn't so expensive I'd use it every day!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still Unsure
    This product has been on my "wish list" on Folica for purchase for a while, so during their last sale I took advantage and purchased this masque. I was really impressed with all of the reviews, but I am unsure about if the product lived up to the hype. I am mixed, and have curly hair. I blow dry it straight every once in a while, so I used this product to deep condition with prior to the blow out. It didn't leave my hair as soft as I would have liked, or as other products have left my hair in the past. I saw one reviewer noted to leave the product on overnight. I will try that next and see if my results are the same. The fragrance of the masque is to die for! It smells so great on your hair and lasts until your next wash! My boyfriend couldn't stop complimenting me on how "coconutty" and "beachy" my hair smelled. HOopefully my 2nd time around will bring better results!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results...
    I absolutely love this masque. I have highlighted, baby fine, long, dry and damaged hair from daily blow drying and flat ironing and this masque is definitely a lifesaver for my hair. Doesn't weigh it down and I've been using daily since purchasing. It detangles and moisturizes and glosses like nothing I have ever used. I did purchase the shampoo and conditioner from the same line and found it to be a tad too much and really not necessary....this masque is perfect on its own as a daily conditioner with any shampoo (or as an bonus touch of moisturizing and glossing every few days). My hair went from dry and frazzled to sleek and glossy in a matter of minutes! Totally worth every penny. I won't be without this one in my arsenal of hair products!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Westport
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Silky Beautiful Salon Hair!!!
    I was looking for a hair conditioner/mask to revitalize my hair after 2 Caribbean vacations....and I am glad I chose this one!! After I placed the product in my hair, I put on my shower cap and left it in for oh 30 minutes or so...washed it out and I was left with silky shiny hair...I was floored more by the silkiness than the shine. After blow drying, my hair stayed in perfect shape for over 4 day. I cannot wait to use it again. Oh, by the way, I have thin, long, color treated, fragile hair...it was fabulous!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Feels Great!
    I bought this mask after reading all the rave reviews from everyone else. I kept it on my hair for 5 mins the first time and didn't blow dry and the results were just ok. the second time i used it i kept it on for 20 min and did blow dry. The second time results were much better-- my hair felt like silk and was not frizzy at all. The shine was really noticeable which has not happened with any other products i have used. I have aging, frizzy, color treated dry hair, and this mask has really made my hair look great. I think the next time i use it i will dry putting it on dry hair and sleep overnight with it as one other reviewer did. I am sure my moisture starved hair will suck it right in
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name