Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjun...
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz. (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Forever Leave In Keratin Treatment
    I have curly kinky hair I am half white half black and over the years of many perms, dyes, and heat my hair went from back length to above chin length throughout the 10 plus years of styling. I used all the oils you could possible think of different shampoos.... I couldnt understand why my hair was breaking off so bad I just slightly ran the comb through it and I had hair in the comb ....on my pillow it just left me tired and upset. Until I found out that my hair was lacking protein and KERATIN KERATIN.... I of course shampooed with kinky kurly organic and kinky curly conditoner.....towel dried and sprayed the CHI on blow dryed ....ta Da I was in heaven my hair was soft and when I put it in a pony tail no more fly aways sticking up......Im pretty sure keeping up with this my hair has now a chance to grow....Ps afterward I blowdry I do finish with a coconut or aragin oil..... Thanx
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Mount Ida, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Really Works
    This product really keeps hair from getting so damaged from blow dryers & coloring.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Chi Keratin Mist
    I have thin shoulder length curly frizzy dry hair..I have a tendency to have copious hair breakage so I decided to try out this product since it proclaimed to have hair strengthening properties. I conducted an experiment ..I would only spray one half of my head and just use the product on my right side of my head. I have to say I thought the scent was pleasant though a bit strong and would clash with my perfume . I also did NOT see any visible changes in the reduction of any frizz.. I continued to use the mist for a week and again did not notice any less breakage or reduction in frizz what so ever!! I have better results going NATURAL using oils such as coconut and almond... as well as being much less expensive... I rather limit the amount of CHEMICALS in and out of my body as much as possible!! SO I am going NATURAL as well as increasing my total protein intake..Beauty beings from within after all!! It has been two weeks since I stopped using the Keratin Mist and started using my oils (coconut) and I must say I AM THRILLED with the results...Google coconut oils and see for yourself!! Good luck everyone!!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - I'll Continue Using It
    I have fine medium length darkest-brown hair that tends to get frizzy easily.

    Looking for a solution to both fine/thin hair and fizziness I ordered this Keratin Mist CHI product and I'm satisfied with it. It makes my hair soft and less frizzy.

    I'm not sure it's doing much (at this point) about the thin/fun issue, I was hoping the keratin would help (it may in the long run), but I still like it, as it can only improve hair overall.

    I'd recommend this product for overall hair improvement.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I straighten my hair everyday because i have thick wavy hair thats quite annoying and as all of you who straighten or curl your hair knows , its really damaging . D: . I tried using this product because , well i love CHI their straightner works great as well . it doesn't smell the best but it sure made a difference on my hair ! it looks MUCH silkier and softer and it looks so healthy and now my hairs split ends aren't nearly as bad . :D , i recommend this to anyone who wants to have silky, soft and healthy looking hair !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worth A Try
    After reading reviews, I decided to try out this product. I didn't have too high of expectations since most products don't work too well for me. Normally products that are used for frizz make my hair greasy and weighed down.

    I used the keratin mist, for the first time, on dry hair and it made my hair feel smooth and I like the scent (smells like men's cologne). The second time I used it I tried using it on wet hair (after towel drying) and then a little after drying/straightening my hair. I was happy that I had no frizz but it did feel like it weighed my hair down. The most important thing is to find out how much product works well in your hair. I started using a small amount while my hair is still wet and after styling, as well.

    Definitely worth a try!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Conditioner Spray
    This Spray helps keep my hair from Fizzing I have thin curly hair and when I use this before Blow drying my hair feels soft and smooth.and will stay straight longer...... I have been using this,for 5 years and just love it....I wash my hair every 2 to 3 days, then spray this on and blow dry with a hot dryer....Great stuff !!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight
    I have been using CHI Keratin Mist for 3 years. As I section off a new part of my hair to straighten I spray this product on first. No need to wait for it to dry. It works great leaves my hair feeling so soft and silky like butter! I don't like the smell but thats just me. Not a big deal though its not a bad smell and its not that strong of a smell just not my fave. If you have friz its weightless and not oily so it does nothing for that. I don't like that kind of product because my hair already gets pretty oily fast so it makes my hair look gross and I don't have friz any way. you could use this with another defrizzing product with it though I'm sure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Yesss Yesss...
    I really like this stuff. I use it on my damp hair, sometimes on dry and it makes silkier and manageable. Its different for everyone but it works wonders for my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • AB, Canada
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Was Expecting More From Chi!
    First thing I noticed was the smell ~ this product STINKS!

    Second: It made my hair more tangley when damp, this product goes on as a mist like most leave in conditioners though I found my fine/thin hair to tangle more easily.

    Third: Once dry it does not make my hair shinier than it normally is, actually made it look duller. My hair feels coated when I use this product. I have natually beautilful soft child like hair and this product doesn't do it justice. I am going to finish the bottle to see if it benefits my hair but I don't use it if I'm going out and want GREAT hair. You will LOVE Redkin CAT to repair!! Now if only I could find it in my area....
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name